Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Trim: Side dots : Plastic Side Dot Material

Plastic Side Dot Material


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

6" plastic rods for making position dot markers on the edge of a fingerboard. Cut and scrape the material flush after insertion.


Email a friend
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0483 White, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

0484 Black, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1358 White, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1359 Black, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Side Dot Material
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 9-07-2011
Super Easy

Easy to work with, one piece can do 2-3 guitars depending on how long your insert is.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-30-2011
Works well, but the color is in a spectrum of it's own

This stuff is very simple to install, but be aware the white is a very bright pure white and will look quite different from mother of pearl (or imitation) fret markers.

Jon Pruett  Washington, DC Read my reviews (2)
5 6-26-2011
Great Side Dot Material

Stew-Mac side dot material is easy to work with and yields perfect results.

longtermsurvivor  Summerville, SC Read my reviews (3)
5 6-17-2011
Clean little dots

I got the 1/16 black and it works just fine. I made an error and dipped the tips in my binding cement then placed in my pre-drilled holes. This turned out to be too much cement and sort of melted the thin rod and a few fret markers came out blurry even after scrapping. Next time I'll use a toothpick or just use super glue sparingly from a fine tip to fill the holes.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 6-03-2011
Side Dot Plastic

Not much you can say about a thin rod of plastic! But it works just as it should.

Pick  New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
5 5-25-2011
Good Quality Item

It's a black plastic rod...not much to say really other than it goes in easily and it of nice quality.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 5-14-2011
Brainless

This is a great product, effortless to install. One rod does many instruments.

Bookersdad  Randolph, Vermont Read my reviews (2)
5 4-11-2011
Silly Easy!

This is the single easiest part of making a guitar and quickly rewarding too. these look great. One stick is enough for a few guitars. Both sizes look great so it is all your taste.

Whodatpat  College Park MD Read my reviews (6)
5 4-09-2011
Easy as pie

Great little item. Lasts forever, quality part.

scottdes  michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 3-24-2011
work great!

Ive used these on many guitars over the years... mark a spot with a center punch, drill and super glue... all good!

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce