Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Trim: Side dots : Plastic Side Dot Material

Plastic Side Dot Material


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

6" plastic rods for making position dot markers on the edge of a fingerboard. Cut and scrape the material flush after insertion.


Email a friend
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0483 White, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

0484 Black, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1358 White, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1359 Black, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Side Dot Material
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 6-30-2013
Old standby

Simple to use and very economical.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
4 4-18-2013
Thin plastic cylinder

How can you go wrong. Thin cylinder of black or white (used them both) plastic that you insert into small holes that you drill then shave off. Simple and satisfactory.

nilsericksonguitars  framingham Read my reviews (6)
5 3-20-2013
Thanks

Plenty to work with

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 3-10-2013
Easy dots

Quick service and easy install

Dave R  Trussville AL
5 1-27-2013
Looks great

Couldn't be easier!!!!!!

Adrian Stuckey  Gold Coast Australia Read my reviews (29)
5 12-27-2012
Plastic side dots

By far the easiest side dots to install, perfectly sized so all you need to do is drill, press in, trim, and smooth off with a scraper. Fast, easy, efficient, what more do you need?

Bill Wilkat  Montreal, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-14-2012
Worked great

I bought a lefty saga replacement strat neck to put on a righty project I had. The other edge needed dots, and this totally did the trick. I just wish I would have purchased the larger diameter so it would match the side dots that came with the neck!

NPB_EST.1979  Detroit, MI Read my reviews (14)
5 8-22-2012
nice

fit well and cheaper

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 8-19-2012
Plastic Side Dots

This is a no-brainer idea. Drill a hole, use a drop of super glue, insert the rod, wait a minute, use a sheet-rock knife for cutoff and trimming, and you're done...perfect job!

Arod  Millbrae CA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-08-2012
great side dots

Easy to use and gives great results.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce