Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Trim: Side dots : Plastic Side Dot Material

Plastic Side Dot Material


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

6" plastic rods for making position dot markers on the edge of a fingerboard. Cut and scrape the material flush after insertion.


Email a friend
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0483 White, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

0484 Black, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1358 White, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1359 Black, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Side Dot Material
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 >
4 4-01-2014
Works like it is supposed to

Not much to say about a little dowel of plastic. I would have given it 5 stars but it got 4 cause of the price, which could be lower. Its still cheap but c'mon its a tiny piece of plastic.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 3-24-2014
Good stuff

Good Stuff !

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 2-02-2014
Simple and perfect

Very easy to install, both in wood or over plastic (bound necks). Just drill a hole with a bit the same size as the plastic, 1/16" depth or more. Press in the wire and cut with x-acto. No glue needed. May be sanded, scraped, planed and lacquered upon, if needed. Even a beginner can't go wrong. Excellent product.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 1-12-2014
Perfect

Installed side dots on a left handed strat set up for righty, looks like a factory job!

DK  Read my reviews (3)
5 12-11-2013
Eay to use... Great product!

A real good product for us leftys to mark a neck on a home-made guitar using a righty neck..

Greg G.  Coldwater, MI Read my reviews (7)
5 12-05-2013
Do the job

Low cost, no loss, easy to use... all wath I needed!

Alain Meilleur  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (12)
5 11-13-2013
excellent side dots

I am still amazed and relieved that I managed not to desecrate my beloved ancient A1 by installing some side dots myself. The only thing that could have gone wrong would have been drilling the holes out of place. The Stewmac dot stuff was very easy to use and ended up looking like someone who knew what they were doing had done it...

ellisdave  london Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-09-2013
nice

What else to say, good material, nice round section, easy to work with...

Davor Pantoja  Santiago, Chile Read my reviews (9)
5 8-16-2013
Side dot material

I not only use this for side dots but for locating pins for gluing fretboards. Drill a 1/16" hole through the fret slot into the neck blank and pin before gluing. This keeps the fretboard blank from slipping under pressure and you can saw through it easily. My only complaint is they seem a bit pricey for what they are.

Matty B  Hollywood, CA USA
5 7-10-2013
Perfect

Worked like a charm. I started out cutting with flush cut pliers, but it squeezed the material. A knife is the way to go, cut around the diameter carefully like you're cutting pipe. Not a big deal, but just to save yourself a little waste.

Joshua Allen  Urbana, IL Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce