Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Binding Tape

Binding Tape


Read 67 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice for binding work! High-tack adhesive and stiffer backing make this the strongest paper tape we've found for securing bindings while the glue dries.

See details below

Email a friend
Binding Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0677 Binding Tape Yes
$4.39


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Weld-On Cement



Natural Wood Bindings



Precision Router Base Complete Set



TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Weld-On Cement
Natural Wood Bindings
Precision Router Base Complete Set
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Details
 Pictures
Articles
3/4" x 60-yard (19mm x 55-meter) roll.

Not recommended for use on vintage or delicate finishes.

Our binding tape has a strong adhesive - good for applying pressure, but be cautious about using tape on soft top woods like spruce. With soft woods, first stick our binding tape to a cotton t-shirt to give it less tack before applying it. This will help reduce the possibility of any damage when you go to remove it.

Once the glue is dry, remove any tape slowly and gently — pulling at an angle and lightly rubbing it with your index finger. Warming the tape will also help it lift away easily without pulling out wood fibers.

For more information, see our How to Install Bindings article.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Binding Tape
Binding Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 67 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
4 11-15-2012
It's Tape

Strong and works well. With that said, it's tape.

Spencer Acoustics  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (6)
5 10-07-2012
Indispensible

Great for bindings. Extremely adhesive so be particularly careful when removing from your soundboard or it will remove wood from it. I pull the tape back on itself and remove it slowly. For markingbthe psition of the bridge i will rub the adhesive side of the tape on my shirt or jeans to weaken the adhesion o the the tape can be removed without damaging the soundboard.

GavinB  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (26)
5 9-13-2012
More than fair priced for the quality

Enough said - for what it is. Get some when you are ordering stuff, handy having it around the shop.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
5 9-08-2012
Great stuff

This tape is very strong , you can pull pretty hard on it before it will break ( if you can break it at all ) unlike everyday masking tape that will snap when pulling bindings in tightly at the waist of your instruments. It has very good stick as well , so after pulling those bindings in really tightly it is not going to slide on the wood under its own tension. When removing this tape after your glue has dried it might be a good idea to use a heat gun on a low setting to soften the "stick" in case of tearouts on your Spruce or Cedar soundboard ( or any other delicate timber for that matter ). I have been using this tape for years and I wont use anything else.

The Face  Melbourne. Australia. Read my reviews (2)
5 8-16-2012
great

these are good quality tapes which aren't normally found locally here

ianianianianian  london Read my reviews (4)
5 7-21-2012
Binding Tape

super tac useful for a myriad of shop functions. Don't go to work without it!

Rob Schuweiler  Bunker Hill, WV Read my reviews (4)
5 7-20-2012
STICKY!

This is the stickiest tape I have ever come across! Have used it to bind a couple of Guitars now and I could not be happier with this tapes performance.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-09-2012
DOES A GREAT JOB

This tape does not stretch and holds extremely well. Also leaves zero gummy residue. It holds the binding excellent. Great tape!

CJORDISON  NORWALK, CA Read my reviews (10)
5 7-04-2012
Binding tape

Wow!!! what a difference the right tape makes.I was getting tired of double taping with regular masking tape and the tape would still brake,this stuff is super strong.

Custom Cuatro  Meriden,Ct. Read my reviews (3)
5 7-02-2012
binding tape

I use this stuff for all kinds of masking off guitars that have finish on them. it works great for all different kinds of jobs.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce