Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Special tools for Binding : Rubber Binding Bands

Rubber Binding Bands


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

40" x 1/4" bands secure bindings while the glue dries. Use them cut or uncut. 1 pound (approximately 15 bands).


Email a friend
Rubber Binding Bands
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1274 Rubber Binding Bands Yes
$19.74


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Natural Wood Bindings



Binding Tape



Weld-On Cement



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Black Plastic Binding



Natural Wood Bindings
Binding Tape
Weld-On Cement
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Black Plastic Binding



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

Rubber bands as clamps: super-useful, and cheap!
Rubber bands as clamps: super-useful, and cheap!
Rubber bands as clamps: super-useful, and cheap! Read more

In this issue:
Erick Coleman has a simple tip that saved a lot of time at the recent Purdue Guitar Workshop: rubber binding bands make great clamps! They’re for lots of things -- check out the examples in this issue.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rubber Binding Bands
Rubber Binding Bands
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 7-17-2013
A real painsaver

A fantastic tool to glue wood bindings. Even after the use of tape, when you wrap it aroud the instrument, you can see the glue squeeze out of the channel. Several turns of that tightened rubber band adds a huge amount of pressure on the binding. One set is full enough for a full guitar. i'll never glue any binding without it anymore.

Banjo980  Noumea, New Caledonia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-21-2012
git banded

what a great help. I use them all the time now, at first I just used regular bands . now I use these because they pull more consistent then the others. I use them cut and uncut.

Dr. Michael D Mortensen DC  Fort Bragg, ca. 95437 Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 7-10-2012
Rubber Binding Bands

Good quality

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-01-2012
I´m not into "rubber" but

These newly purchased rubberBands have have pleased me from an instrument point of View... And there are further ideas on how to solve "attachment" oriented problems.
Gundars Rullis mostly in Latvija.

Gundars Rullis  Latvia Read my reviews (2)
5 11-18-2011
Rubber Bands

Tape would have pulled off some of the finish on this 54' Guild. These rubber bands are the only way to go!

Eugene Moles  Nashville, TN Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-22-2011
Rubber Binding Bands

These bands work perfect for installing binding. Great product.

adsalter  Biloxi, MS Read my reviews (4)
4 3-31-2011
Very good but...

A very good product, but try not to touch the glue (Elmers or DAP yellow glue)- it will eat the rubber

Yaron Naor  Bat Hefer, Israel Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-29-2011
Very useful

These things are really great. They don't stick to the glue, don't mark the wood, and clamp wood bindings way tighter than twine.

desmatic  Wales, United Kingdom Read my reviews (11)
5 3-08-2011
rubber bands

Very stretchy!!!

terry chapman  UK Read my reviews (12)
5 3-04-2011
rubber bands

The extra long rubber bands give me the flexibility to wrap different mandolins with just the right force, as I am creating some new styles that I am experimenting with new bracing, top and bottom thicknesses, resonator styles, etc. I will get much good from them!

Tom Wekenman  Mississippi
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce