Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Plastic binding : White Plastic Binding

White Plastic Binding


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

ABS plastic bindings are used by Gibson, Martin, Taylor, Fender and many other manufacturers. The material adheres well to wood and to itself.

See details below

Email a friend
White Plastic Binding
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5774 .010" x .075" (.25mm x 1.90mm) Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

5775 .020" x .075" (.51mm x 1.90mm) Yes
$4.06
4 or more $3.46  

5776 .020" x .250" (.51mm x 6.35mm) Yes
$4.70
4 or more $3.99  

5781 .040" x .250" (1.02mm x 6.35mm) Yes
$4.70
4 or more $3.99  

5777 .060" x .250" (1.52mm x 6.35mm) Yes
$4.99
4 or more $4.25  

5778 .060" x .375" (1.52mm x 9.52mm) Yes
$5.50
4 or more $4.68  

5779 .090" x .250" (2.29mm x 6.35mm) Yes
$5.84
4 or more $4.98  

5782 .090" x .565" (2.29mm x 14.35mm) Yes
$9.05
4 or more $7.70  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

MacRostie Binding Trimmer



Binding Router Bit Set



Plastic Side Dot Material



Binding Laminator



Guitar Trim Blanks



MacRostie Binding Trimmer
Binding Router Bit Set
Plastic Side Dot Material
Binding Laminator
Guitar Trim Blanks



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Our ABS plastic bindings are 65" long — a single piece will reach completely around a guitar body. These bindings are manufactured with smooth edges, not rough-sawn from sheets, for closer size tolerances.

#5782 extra-tall .565" binding is the right size for Les Paul® and similar guitar tops.

To laminate bindings, you can sandwich them using our Binding Laminator and acetone. Measure carefully before you rout the channels, and almost any combination can be installed.

In the example illustration,
A  is a white/black/white/black laminate of .010" strips,
B  combines .020" black and .040" white, and
C  uses .020" white and .020" black, installed sideways as edge trim.

For easy installation, we recommend Weld-On Cement.

Binding tape or rubber binding bands will hold the bindings in place while the glue dries.

Use a scraper blade to trim the glued bindings flush to the surrounding wood.

Learn from our free online article How to Install Bindings:
•  Rout channels
•  Binding joints
•  Shape binding for fingerboards
•  Bind the body and peghead
•  Finishing over binding


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
White Plastic Binding
White Plastic Binding
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 5-11-2011
perfect binding

i love this binding just used it on a tele style build and it looks amazing

goldguitarguy  Cold Lake,AB,CA Read my reviews (4)
5 4-28-2011
Very nice!

I'm using it on my albinodroid series to bound the maple fingerboard...

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-23-2011
White plastic binding

Great for my restoration projects. Easy to work with.

randyo573  Brooklyn, NY Read my reviews (3)
5 4-22-2011
White Plastic Binding

Great product and easy to work with. I used the matching dremmel router bit and the job turned out flawlessly.

adsalter  Biloxi, MS Read my reviews (4)
5 4-18-2011
Great Stuff

This stuff is awesome. I just did my first binding job with it and it was wonderful to work with.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-17-2011
Good Stuff!

Amazingly easy to use. This was my first time working with binding. I have great confidence now for future builds.

Tidewater Guitars  Granbury, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 3-29-2011
Stew-Mac binding and Weld -on a perfect combo

Great Stuff and economical. Keep in mind that weld-on is a solvent glue and works by attacking the binding. Not all glues are a good match - stick with this combo and you'll be happy.

LarryR  Huntley, IL Read my reviews (3)
5 2-24-2011
Decent size binding

Suitably tall and thick for the body binding LP style job. I couldn't find any other binding of this size and it was just what I wanted. good value

Toby Carter  UK Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
1 2-13-2011
coming up short...

The binding is of excellent quality. The problem is, even buying 2 sets of binding, I came up 2 inches short in redoing my 1954 Epiphone Zephyr cutaway although the Stewmac description said it was enough to do a guitar. Now I face ordering that one piece (5777) and paying the high handling fee and then having an extra 58 inches. Exasperating- I mean I used all of what I got and still came up short. I surely couldn't be the first. What a drag.

charles woodson  richmond, va
StewMac responds

charles,
We're sorry to hear you came up short with our binding. We'll send out another strip to complete your project, no charge.

5 2-02-2011
Friggin love this stuff!

Lengths are perfect, price not bad, and goes on nicely especially if using the Stew-Mac router bit and bearings. I typically sand to flush it to the instrument surface then lightly scrape it to bring out the pure whites and blacks. Beautiful material!

B. Jesson  Chandler, AZ, USA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce