Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Stringwinders, bridge pin pullers : Zap-It EZ-Winder

Zap-It EZ-Winder


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This will be one of your busiest tools! The durable plastic socket fits most guitar tuners, making restringing faster and easier.

See details below

Email a friend
Zap-It EZ-Winder
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1993 Zap-It EZ-Winder Yes
$4.75
3 or more $3.70  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Repair Parts Tray



StewMac Stringwinder



Turbo Tune



String Cutter

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Guitar Repair Parts Tray
StewMac Stringwinder
Turbo Tune
String Cutter
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Details
 Pictures
The 1/4" hex stem fits your cordless screwdriver or socket driver. It's a real time-saver.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Zap-It EZ-Winder
Zap-It EZ-Winder
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 5-25-2011
NOT WORTH THE MONEY

These are over priced a bit, but I do like them! Great stuff!

The Rock Shop  Ottawa, ON Read my reviews (10)
4 5-15-2011
IT'S A TOOL YOU NEED

Work great with drill or ratchet screw driver

BIGAL  CANADA Read my reviews (6)
4 5-04-2011
works

Drill a hole in the stem and stick a small steel brad in it (heat it and it will melt it's way in) and you've got a magnetic-compatible device that doesn't fall out of your cordless driver! Thus modified, it's perfect, and better than the home-made unit I used to rely on. (It's not so deep that you might scar the headstock when using)!

Mark's Luthierie  Oswego, NY Read my reviews (3)
5 1-26-2011
Zap-it-EZ-Winder

I love the way it can wind at an angle. It does not bind up and fits most tuning knobs.

Jim Heintz  Plano, Texas Read my reviews (2)
5 10-12-2010
Why did I wait so long to buy one?

Just order it!

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
5 9-19-2010
Professional windings for the first time!

Despite over 30 years as a guitarist, I struggled to get that ‘factory finish’ tight and neat wind.
With this winder on the end of my miniature Bosch screwdriver, managed it first time.
Remember, it isn't just cosmetic, correctly winding the string aids tuning stability and avoids annoying rattles from the headstock.
Best three pounds I spent on a guitar.

Dr Ric  UK Read my reviews (5)
5 9-15-2010
Get one, you'll be glad you did

I bought the Ernie Ball electric winder because the hand crank ones are fine but tiring when you do string changes in bulk. It's ok, but hard on the batteries. Chucking this into my hand held electric screwdriver gave me more control and longer battery life, plus it doesn't jump on the tuners the way some others do.

DR Chevalier  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 9-10-2010
Why haven't I bought another one?

This tool saves me so much time when stringing up classical guitars. I have seemed to misplaced mine. I'll be ordering a new one soon.

Hackl Guitars  Denver, CO Read my reviews (9)
5 8-09-2010
Excelent!

This is my favorite tool. Works just fine.

Guilherme Brederode  Lisboa, Portugal Read my reviews (11)
5 8-08-2010
The best winder on the market

This little tool blows away any hand winder I have ever used. I keep a small inexpensive battery powered drill on the bench with this winder chucked up any time I am stringing. It takes mere seconds to string a guitar and best of all, no slips or peg head swirl marks that hand winders can cause. This is one of the best values in the entire Stew Mac line of tools!

Dogwood Guitars  Kansas City, MO Read my reviews (26)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce