Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Stringwinders, bridge pin pullers : Zap-It EZ-Winder

Zap-It EZ-Winder


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This will be one of your busiest tools! The durable plastic socket fits most guitar tuners, making restringing faster and easier.

See details below

Email a friend
Zap-It EZ-Winder
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1993 Zap-It EZ-Winder Yes
$4.75
3 or more $3.70  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Repair Parts Tray



StewMac Stringwinder



Turbo Tune



String Cutter



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Guitar Repair Parts Tray
StewMac Stringwinder
Turbo Tune
String Cutter
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Details
 Pictures
The 1/4" hex stem fits your cordless screwdriver or socket driver. It's a real time-saver.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Zap-It EZ-Winder
Zap-It EZ-Winder
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-27-2012
Love it

Restringing guitars never been so easy!

Diogo Ventura  Lisboa, Portugal Read my reviews (2)
5 8-02-2012
A Must Have...

Cooperro, we've been using one since 1994 or so and it's still going strong.

Any shop using a manual winder will save a lot of time with this.

AcmeGuitarWorks  Vero Beach, FL
5 4-12-2012
Perfect

So far, so good. Works as advertised. It's a bit lite, so I hope it lasts.

Cooperro  Pembroke Pines, Florida Read my reviews (5)
4 4-04-2012
Very cool and usefull!

It does the job nicely. Dramatically cuts time on string installs.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 4-03-2012
Indispensável

Sou brasileiro e compro neste site a dois anos pelo menos. Sempre entregou minunciosamente tudo solicitado. Os produtos são de altíssima qualidade e este não é exceção.

Thiago  Brasília - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
5 2-03-2012
Unbelievable !!! A+ A+ A+

If you never buy anything from Stew-Mac you NEED to get this. Go to Wally World and get four dollar battery operated screw gun and you'll be kickin' yo mamma for not getting it sooner.

ChuckHutchison  Herrin, IL Read my reviews (2)
4 12-30-2011
Giutar Novice

Zap-it EZ winder is a neat little tool to have . Works well, just remember your drill should be set on low speed.

Guitar Man 1956  Jupiter, FL Read my reviews (4)
5 11-30-2011
Can't live --- without you!

Bought a few of this (the older type) ....... installed on 2 cordless screwdrivers ........ just in case battery runs low. Love them!!!!!!

philip.musiclover  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-16-2011
Zap-it and get done the EZ way

The Zap-it EZ-Winder is a sturdy little product that makes fast work of restringing. I restring 30 classroom classical guitars at a time and I am ready to throw my old crank winders in the trash after using the Zap-it with my mini screw gun. I will probably purchase a few more just to have a spare at home as well as at school and in my gig bag.

TFA  Big Bear Lake, CA
5 7-27-2011
some things never change

"this will probably be one of your busiest tools..." was to be read in catalog # 56 in 1993.the price: $4.50.
2011: the price: $4.50. do I have more to write?
change strings on a 12-string - you'll love it.

ernst r. pozar  graz, austria - europe Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce