Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Stringwinders, bridge pin pullers : Turbo Tune

Turbo Tune


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast string changes, by hand or cordless screwdriver!
Here's a time-saving tool that's a favorite in busy repair shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Turbo Tune
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5356 Black 1+ month
$7.95
3 or more $6.95  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
5355 Glow-in-the-dark 1+ month
$7.95
3 or more $6.95  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Cutter



Zap-It EZ-Winder



StewMac Stringwinder



Guitar Bench Rest



Bridge Pin Puller



String Cutter
Zap-It EZ-Winder
StewMac Stringwinder
Guitar Bench Rest
Bridge Pin Puller



Details
 Pictures
Turbo Tune™ is a cleverly designed string-winding crank that also pulls apart: use it by hand or with your cordless screwdriver. Its versatile socket fits practically any guitar or bass tuner knob, to make string changing fast and easy. The handle is conveniently notched for pulling stubborn bridge pins, too.

Turbo Tune is made of dense, highly durable plastic, with a 1/4" steel hex stem. It's also available in a special glow-in-the-dark model that comes to the rescue on dimly-lit concert stages.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Turbo Tune
Turbo Tune
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 6-12-2012
Very handy!

Great value, and very versatile. It can slip off depending on the peg, but not that big a deal. I use it often...

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
1 5-05-2012
Turbo tune

Cumbersome, awkward, slips off the machine head and needs constant adjustment. There are way better winders out there, I won't be spending my money on this product again.

maurice paul guitars  Australia Read my reviews (5)
4 4-06-2012
Good product

It works good, its squeaky though.

Clinton mills  Louisa, kentucky Read my reviews (13)
5 4-04-2012
Great Value

I like tools that are made to do the job well. This one scores with me. Well made and effective. I like it! Good price too.

waren  Georgia
2 3-07-2012
good idea/needs work

this works like a charm on older fender style and smaller knobs but it wont fit full sized Grover and other larger tuners, to bad would be great if it did.

insider  Santa Barbara
4 3-04-2012
cool device

Very cool design to have the peg winder detatch and fit into a cordless driver, one of mine resides there perminently, the other a gift for a friend, the only negatives i found were the handle was stiff and did not rotate freelY, i had to loosen the screw on the handle and put some graphite inside to allow it to rotate . very minor stuff all considering.

Paris F  Central B.C. Canada
5 1-22-2012
At last !!!

I' ve been looking for a similar tool for months. The marked is full of these things, but none of them has the "put it on your srewdriver" option.
The glow in the dark version makes work easy to restring in a dark setting such as backstage

Triskel Workshop  Antwerp, Belgium Read my reviews (17)
5 1-08-2012
cant go wrong with this

2 tools in one, doesn't take a genius to understand this one. Works great and is a strong product. I dont see this one breaking like a cheap piece of plastic.

2 tools in 1, how could you go wrong  pennsylvania Read my reviews (3)
5 1-04-2012
Turbo Tune!

Turbo-tune is right! Pop it in your drill driver and there you go! I've used a lot of these guys and most just don't stay firm and a tight fit. But you work with them and make adjustments and you make it work. This one was ready to go right out of the box! I didn't have to cut bass notches, or file in so I can fit the larger tuner buttons. This is my favorite speed tuners I've ever used! And the Glow in the Dark ones, well, I can find them!!

Charlie Bat  Seattle, Wa.
4 7-10-2011
Nice little tool

Purchased this so I would have one inside the house and one in the shop for work. Snaps right in to my Dewalt screw gun and makes things much faster. 5 Stars if the overall size was smaller. Will not fit snug on close spaced tuners.

Goodson Guitars  Odessa, Tx Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce