Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Strings : Guitar Grease

Guitar Grease


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Graphite lubricant in handy paste form!
Apply Guitar Grease to nut slots for smooth tuning.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Grease
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3413 Guitar Grease Yes
$5.75
6 or more $4.57  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bleached White Bone Nuts



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Feeler Gauges



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Bleached White Bone Nuts
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Feeler Gauges
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Details
 Pictures
It's also great for lubricating truss rod nuts and guitar hardware pivot points. Pocket-size ΒΌ-ounce container.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4
4 5-04-2011
The best

Dip a strap buttons' screw in this before you install the button and it will not snap off, soap and wax works too :) I also dip all strings in the grease before I install them in a Floyd Rose trem, prolongs string life, cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
4 4-23-2011
Good Stuff

I use this on every set-up.

Chewy  Cleveland, Ohio Read my reviews (5)
4 3-30-2011
slick it

Good enough for Fender and Les Paul.

seventhson  Lake Wales, Fl. Read my reviews (4)
5 2-22-2011
Guitar grease

Use it for nuts. Some people make it themselves but I use it not so often. This container will last at least a year

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
2 1-27-2011
Handy but small

Handy thing. But the price per use is very high, unless you are a luthier.

Vile Mary  Montreal, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 12-18-2010
Just Get some!!

Have been making my own "home brew" for years, not any more. This is a better consistency than the old Petroleum and graphite mix, firmer and way less messy. Perfect on any points of sting contact (saddles, nuts etc). With the amount I use ( nightly string changes, 2 x electrics and 1 x Accstc) I will easily get a year out of this jar. Grab some with your next order to reduce postage; at this price it's a no-brainer.

Birko  Land Down Under Read my reviews (2)
5 9-08-2010
It's a workshop favorite

Great for metal on metal contacts, nut slots and old, corroded saddles, helps keep my old Strat in play. A little goes a long way, one of our pro customers has had a pot of this grease for 3 years on 5 working instruments, he is a little over a third of the way down his pot! Use sparingly, you can have too much of a good thing.

GuitarYeti  Westcountry, UK
5 8-27-2010
Makes tuning much more precise.

Highly recommended!

Lutemaker  Spain Read my reviews (2)
5 8-15-2010
No more rust... no more squeaks...

I've known of and used different lube products on guitars for years. Everything from sticking strings at the nut, Machine Heads, to rusty saddle adusters on electrics. This product is inexpensive, comes in a convenient size for the toolbox and best of all... it WORKS! Big thing to remember... a little goes a long way.

Pete's Guitar Repairs  New Zealand Read my reviews (5)
2 6-01-2010
alright product

pretty good product and works well but it's a very small container

BASSics Guitar Designs and Repairs  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce