Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Strings : GHS Ukulele Strings

GHS Ukulele Strings


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

High quality standard concert ukulele strings, A-E-C-G (1st to 4th) Hawaiian tuning.

See details below

Email a friend
GHS Ukulele Strings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1448 Soprano Yes
$3.66
12 or more $2.88  

1449 Tenor Yes
$4.64
12 or more $3.65  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs



Soprano Ukulele Kit



Ukulele Bridge with Saddle



Tenor Ukulele Kit



Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts



Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs
Soprano Ukulele Kit
Ukulele Bridge with Saddle
Tenor Ukulele Kit
Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts



Details
 Pictures
Black nylon with plain ends; the tenor set has an aluminum-wound C string. Made in USA — used worldwide.

Order by the dozen and SAVE!

String gauges (in inches)
Soprano: .025/.032/.036/.028
Tenor: .028/.036/.035w/.032


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
GHS Ukulele Strings
GHS Ukulele Strings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 2-20-2014
Ukulele Strings

Great strings, have used them on all of the ukuleles I have built in the past few months and once they have gone though the normal stretching period, stay in tune.

Doug Raineault  Middletown, CT Read my reviews (9)
5 12-05-2013
Clear sond

Authentic Ukulele sond, nice and clear, my favorite to date.

Alain Meilleur  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (12)
5 6-18-2012
Sound really nice

Nice string, nice price :-)

John R  West Chester, PA Read my reviews (8)
5 11-18-2011
HS Ukulele Strings

ok

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
2 5-05-2011
Barely adequate

Since I was attempting to restore a 90 year old uke of indifferent quality, after installing a new bridge and pegs I opted for these low-quality strings. They proved that the work was worth doing, but I will swap them for better ones asap.

unskilled guy  Wisconsin Read my reviews (3)
5 4-16-2011
I was skeptical; but now happy

These were a departure from previous strings used, but a friend had recommended, so I did it. I'm happy with them, and sound is very good

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-14-2010
I liked them...

I've had good luck with these on my Cigar Box Ukes.... They have a nice bright tone that people seem to enjoy.

Dean...Soul Cat Guitars  Seattle Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-07-2010
Very good tone and value

The GHS Uke strings, used on my Stew-Mac kit ukulele give a pleasant, bright tone, without being harsh. A number of people have commented favorably on the sound produced. I am going to use them on my almost completed scratch-built uke too.

Murray MacDonald  Blenheim, New Zealand Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce