Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Electronic tuners : Peterson StroboClip Tuner

Peterson StroboClip Tuner


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Strobe tuning precision, right on your instrument!

See details below

Email a friend
Peterson StroboClip Tuner
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1725 Peterson StroboClip Tuner Yes
$69.99


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ToneRite for Guitar



Peterson StroboPlus HD



DAddario Planet Waves NS Micro Tuner



Snark Guitar, Bass, and Violin Tuner



Snark Super Tight All Instrument Tuner



ToneRite for Guitar
Peterson StroboPlus HD
D'Addario Planet Waves NS Micro Tuner
Snark Guitar, Bass, and Violin Tuner
Snark Super Tight All Instrument Tuner



Details
 Pictures
Since the 1960s, Peterson strobe tuners have been the gold standard for professional musicians and instrument makers. The new StroboClip™ packs many of the features of Peterson's larger models into the world's first compact clip-on digital strobe tuner.

Patented Virtual Strobe™ technology brings an array of preset "sweetened" tunings for acoustic instruments, those subtle adjustments to equal temperament that make notes sound more harmonious anywhere on the fingerboard. You get 29 tuning modes in all, for practically any stringed instrument; for brass, woodwinds and pipes; for the Buzz Feiten System, AND user-calibration for overdubbing or playing along with hard-to-tune instruments such as pianos.

The StroboClip requires no wires or mics: all of that tuning precision—down to 1/1000 semitone—is available right on your instrument, at the touch of a button, on a bright, easy-to-read high-definition digital display. You could never hope to achieve this level of tuning ease and versatility by ear on a dark noisy stage!

Simply clip it onto the headstock—a sensitive piezo element in the spring-loaded clip picks up direct vibrations, unaffected by surrounding sounds. Peterson's exclusive Sustain Mode allows prolonged note viewing time for instruments with short sustain too, such as banjos.

Padded contact surfaces and a swiveling lower jaw on the spring clip help protect your instrument. The brushed-aluminum display housing swivels in three dimensions, so you'll always have a clear view. Even the storage case is impressive, a roadworthy compact metal container with form-fitted padding to protect the StroboClip when not in use. Auto sleep and power-off help conserve battery life.

Tuning range: C0 to B6
Concert pitch range: 400-490Hz
CR2032 coin cell battery included.

Preset/sweetened tunings included:
Acoustic guitar (4)
Bass guitar
12-string guitar (2)
Buzz Feiten System (3)
Resonator guitar (2)
Banjo
Acoustic lap steel (2)
Ukulele
Mandolin family
Violin family (3)
Brass/woodwind
Sitar
Highland bagpipes
Lute
Uillean pipes
Oud
Maqamat Eastern temperaments (3)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Peterson StroboClip Tuner
Peterson StroboClip Tuner
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
4 6-05-2011
Strobo Clip Tuner

I own two Peterson Strobe units. The Strobo clip is # 2. It is a convenient item for a quick and initial tune when doing test(s) on repairs.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
5 5-19-2011
Never sounded sweeter.

Excellent tuner. My guitars have never sounded sweeter.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
5 4-17-2011
Amazing Tuner

I've been playing, repairing and setting up guitars for 20 years now. I still can't believe how much better any guitar sounds after tuning up with the sweetened tuning. My guitars sing like never before, get yourself one of these.

Ricks Guitars  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 4-11-2011
Excelente

Recebi da Stewmac muito rápido. O produto é leve, prático e muito preciso. Muito fácil de usar. Gostei. Recomendo.

Excelente  Eunapolis, BA, Brasil
4 3-16-2011
Peterson StroboClip Tuner

Fast and easy connect and tuning check, so much better than connecting up a cable to a standard tuner, also love the strobe function..

mark daniel  oregon Read my reviews (2)
5 2-13-2011
Peterson StroboClip Tuner

The StroboClip is a super accurate, easy to use tuner. Since I deal with several different instruments/tunings, I really like the sweetened tunings feature. I had a question about the use of the Dobro settings for Open E tuning on electric guitar and the folks at Peterson responded within the hour! As it turned out, it works well for the app I needed to go with. I would definitely suggest this product to any one, especially if you have a sensitive ear. You'll appreciate the difference.

Troy  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 12-18-2010
The "Must Have" bit of kit, Period!!

As a performer and part - time repairer of about 15 yrs, I have had my fair share of tuners. After years of stomps in dodgy loop paths or dubiously balanced on top of my tilted amps, finally decided to try a clip on. Tried out a few offerings, some from highly respected brands b/f having a punt on this. I have never experienced a more accurate tuner in my life. When checking my old intonation setups with this I found that I was up to 5 hz out!! No wonder they were so hit and miss.

The sweetening temperings quickly make my guitars sing in a way that my previous tweakings could only rarely achieve. Great to use on stage. This little guy is the go - Buy It !!

Ps: Fast delivery. Got it at a fraction of the cost I could get it here in oz, cheers :0)

Birko  Land Down Under Read my reviews (2)
5 11-22-2010
Peterson again!

I have been using a Peterson Strobostomp for a couple of years, but needed an equally accurate clip-on device, so that I wouldn't have to carry around the stomp when I just wanted to go "light" with my acoustic guitar. I got it!

Equally accurate thanks to the same "strobo method" of tuning, folds nicely in the box inside the guitar case, very sensitive yet isolated enough(I frequently tune-up with it sitting right next to a drummer playing), rugged, easy to operate, visible in any conditions. You can safely rely on it to substitute for ear tuning in noisy, live situations. It is really worth the money spent! Thanks Stewmac!

Balazs Tarnai  Hungary
5 10-18-2010
Best clip on tuner I've ever used or owned!

The new Peterson StroboClip is by far the Best clip on tuner I've ever used or owned! Despite the fact that it was backordered for months, it certainly was well worth the wait!

First of all, it comes immaculately packaged in an cool aluminum box. The clip itself is great in that it literally can be tilted and angled into just about every conceivable position you will need to be able to see the display clearly.

I already own the Strobo Flip, and the Strobo Clip is just as accurate as the larger home unit.

Most incredibly, this little unit has Sweetened tunings for even MORE instruments than the StroboFlip--including Ukulele, Mandolin, etc!

Overall, I don't believe you can go wrong with this amazing clip...I'm going to order a 2nd one as a backup and an extra to give to my friends as a gift!!

Loon Ranger  Holmdel, NJ
5 10-02-2010
I'm giving my other electronic tuner away

This thing has spoiled me now with perfect tuning. I had seen my local luthier/repairman using the $200 version in his shop for setting intonation, and when I saw that Stew Mac had this one, I had to have it. It's easy to learn to use, and really makes the difference--and to have this ability in a clip-on version is heaven. With my other clip-on tuner, I could finish tuning and then would have to tweak it further using my ears--not now. Thank you Stew Mac!

Greg  Columbia, SC Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 79 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce