Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Cleaners, polishes, lubricants : Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator

Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Lubes tuners, tools and hardware! A drop of Tri-Flow® is all it takes to lubricate tuning gears, tremolos, roller bridges, truss rod nuts, and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0106 Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator Yes
$9.43


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Grease



Gibson Truss Rod Nut



Golden Age Roller Bridge



Nashville Tune-o-matic Bridge



Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Guitar Grease
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
Golden Age Roller Bridge
Nashville Tune-o-matic Bridge
Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
A luthiers favorite, this light viscosity penetrating lube contains super-slick Teflon®, plus additives to help displace old gunk and prevent corrosion. It won't congeal and attract dirt like household oils. A little lasts a long time, and the handy pinpoint metal applicator puts it right where you want it.

Supplied in 0.25-ounce size.

Apply Tri-Flow sparingly to the bearing surfaces of open-back tuning machines: a small drop at each worm gear post, and where the worm and crown gears meet. Don't overdo it! Unlike WD40® and household oils that can collect dirt (which eventually impairs tuner operation), Tri-Flow contains Teflon®, so frequent and excessive lubrication isn't necessary.

Lubricating guitar tuners
How to clean and lube tuning machines
Lubricating guitar tuners Read more

In this issue:
This week, we're in Dan's Guitar Garage for a Tune-up Special: how to clean and lube old guitar tuners, and get them working smoothly again.
Read more...

Subscribe now
California Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 information
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 8-25-2013
Good product

Used to lube my 50 year old classical guitar tuners. Was able to place a dot of lube in the right place without oil running all over.

Mike T  Florida
5 7-24-2013
Simply put: It works.

Strings, particularly wound gauges, frequently catch at the nut when doing bends or using a tremolo. If you prefer the look of a stock nut as opposed to replacing it with a roller bearing or locking variety, this lubricant is for you. Easy to apply, instant results, and although the tube is relatively small, it's enough for hundreds of applications. I recommend this for electric and acoustic guitars as well.

Talesin  CA Read my reviews (2)
5 4-22-2013
the best

perfect for lubricate tuners and guitar bridges excellent

lizard  chile , ancud chiloe Read my reviews (4)
5 2-14-2012
Excellent

Great lube, the needle applicator is perfect, it last longer than I tought it would, and it smells like banana candy! ( or something like that ;) )

Hugo  Canada Read my reviews (11)
5 12-06-2011
Tri-Flow lubricant

I have used Tri-flow for well over a decade now and love the stuff. I've used it not only with luthier projects but also gunsmithing and mechanic jobs. It lasts an extremely long time and you only need a small dot of the stuff to do the trick. Originally I was concerned with how small a quantity you receive but I still have tubes from years ago. The only reason I needed more was that I lost the original tube (Then immediately found the old tube afterwards, it's a law of nature. Lose something, buy another, find the old one.) Anyway, buy this stuff and you won't regret it.

Dave Dennis  Eaton Rapids, MI Read my reviews (10)
5 11-25-2011
indispensable tool, perfectly dispensable!

Howdy friends,
I'm not sure how I lived without this stuff. Great lube, dandy applicator. No issues at all!

T

TonyKost  Winnipeg, MB Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 8-12-2011
I love this packaging to dispense lube.

Easy applicator. I use a drop on each saddle and nut when restringing and setups. Adds immeasurably to tuning stability.

David S  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (18)
4 5-04-2011
Handy

Handy to keep in the tool rack for those tuners, stubborn screws etc, accurate application of a good quality oil cheers!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
3 3-06-2011
Not durable

I purchased this as I thought it would be handy for small lubrication jobs. It is a nice idea but the design of this pen is not durable. I never opened it and didn't even have a chance to use it. I put this in a tray with some other small tools and it simply fell apart (pen tip separated from the plastic tube body and the lubricant leaked out). It might be okay if you are very careful with it and handle with care. I was disappointed.

Bryan C.  Owensboro, KY Read my reviews (12)
5 2-23-2011
tri-flow lube

Tuners require lube, but not too much. This product allows the right amount of lubricant to be applied where it's needed

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 55 of our latest catalog.


Teflon® is a registered trademarks of DuPont.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce