Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Accessories : Case parts : Drawbolts

Drawbolts


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For mounting on flush-fitting surfaces. Rivets not included. Nickel-plated.

See details below

Email a friend
Drawbolts
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1631 1-1/2" x 2-3/4" Yes
$3.58
6 or more $3.21  
12 or more $2.81  

1634 1-5/16" x 2-1/2" Yes
$5.98
6 or more $5.36  
12 or more $4.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Black Vinyl Covering



Case Handle



Amp Corners



Amp Handle



90-Degree Hinge



Black Vinyl Covering
Case Handle
Amp Corners
Amp Handle
90-Degree Hinge



Details
 Pictures
1631 Mounting hole spacing on each plate is 1" (25.40mm), and 11/16" (17.46mm) from plate to plate when latched. Drawbolts have 1/8" (3.18mm) diameter mounting holes.
1634 1" (25.40mm) mounting hole spacing on the lower plate, 13/16" (20.64mm) on the upper plate, and 1-1/8" (28.58mm) from plate to plate when latched. Drawbolts have 1/8" (3.18mm) diameter mounting holes.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Drawbolts
Drawbolts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
3 4-04-2014
Gibson SG case

It was the biggest one I could find anywhere but still 1/2" shorter than I needed. It took one extra screw through the center of the top to secure it tightly. But it works fine now.

Soreliprick  CA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-21-2014
Heavier duty than the originals !

I used these latches on the case I redid for my 1960 Fender Music Master. They are bigger than the originals and more secure! Got the original split rivets for them at my local hardware store!

Pete Belardino  Albion, NY Read my reviews (7)
5 11-06-2013
it's Ok!

They work very well!

Francesco  Italy Read my reviews (6)
5 7-17-2013
drawbolt 1631

as described, unfortunately did not work for my case.

L Kelley  Texas Read my reviews (6)
5 7-17-2013
Strong and durable

Great. I used them on a case I made for a guitar I built recently and they are doing a great job

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
5 12-19-2012
Drawbolts

Worked as needed to replace a broken one on a pedalboard cover. Glad screws were included too!

Jimmy B  St Louis, MO Read my reviews (4)
5 11-17-2012
They work like they should.

I used these on my double case project that I built for my Ibanez and Spotlight guitars. I put three on each side. they went on easy and work great.

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-10-2012
LATCH THIS!!

Perfect fit for a 70's Retro Mic. Case.... Very Secure Now !!

SOUNDDADDY  Philadelphia Read my reviews (3)
5 12-08-2011
The Beauty of Buckles

I purchased several of item #1634 to refurbish an old guitar case that had substandard latches to begin with.

The Stew-Mac drawbolts not only look much better but also function much better in that they hold the case closed more securely than the cheaper "flip-up" latches that I had.

I'm very happy with my purchase. Make sure you buy mounting screws of the correct depth and you're all set!

Starbuckle  The Berkshires, MA
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-22-2011
hardware review

I have used your latches,hinges and handles several times with good outcome. I do feel however they could be a little heavier.

madtaz luthiers  jamestown, R.I.
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 80 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce