Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 19576 – 19600
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  783  784  785  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
5 10-14-2010
Excellent

Product easy to use, exactly as described, and I couldn't believe the super fast shipping. Ordered on Friday morning and it was here on Saturday. Will definitely use Stewart-MacDonald for all future repair needs.

hardtyme  Ohio, USA Read my reviews (3)
Cutting Lubricant
Cutting Lubricant
5 10-14-2010
cutting lubricant

Yep, this stuff works well!!!

terry chapman  UK Read my reviews (12)
Notched Straightedge
Notched Straightedge
5 10-14-2010
notched straightedge

I've been thinking of buying this tool for sometime but didn't know if the cost would justify it. Besides, I've always been happy with my straightedge that I've used for years.
I decided to take the plunge and guess what? My straightedge is collecting dust!!!
This has helped to set up guitars without the worry if one fret is a tad high? Just place on the board and adjust truss rod and there you go, spot on.

terry chapman  UK Read my reviews (12)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 10-13-2010
red stain

This red stain works great mixed with alcohol so you don't get the raised grain. I put some down on a mahogany body and went over with red tinted finish and got spectacular results

al  milwaukee wisc. Read my reviews (3)
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
5 10-13-2010
Superb tuners

Tuning on a newly-acquired Dano Pro RI was drifty, due to sub-par stock machines. A new set of Gotoh 510's has made it rock-solid, and a joy to play. Smooth and precise, with NO slop. Highly recommended.

Trem Johnson  USA Read my reviews (2)
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
4 10-13-2010
Awesome Necks

These necks are great for those who can't make one on their own yet. Unfortunately the truss rod comes out at the end of the body

ThunderHorse  Guilford, CT USA
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
4 10-13-2010
String Spacing Rule

I decided to try spacing my strings mathmatically. It can be done. But I found that I couldn't be precise enough with my ruler and pencil even with 64th's. Hated to spend money on something that I'm only going to use 4-5 times (amateur luthier), but the minute I got it, I was glad I did. It's stupid easy to use, and very much worth it to me now. I highly recommend it even for a couple of builds. I know it took some effort to create this rule, but the price is still a bit high. Keeping it from getting 5 stars from me. Does what it's supposed to do and does it well, though.

naccoachbob  Nacogdoches, Tx
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
4 10-13-2010
#0940-G is Gotoh's "antique" gold-plated economy set

A student's inexpensive guitar needed new tuners and these are very well made and work perfectly. I'd go to the 0938-G for a better guitar, but these worked great (0940-G) at a great price.

Kerry  Las Cruces, NM
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
5 10-13-2010
Cuts smooth

Everybody tries to find a less expensive alternative to this tool, but this is the best, and sometimes it is nice to have the best.

David Newton  Beaumont, Tx Read my reviews (10)
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
5 10-13-2010
Best saws I ever used

These saws are the best I have ever used. They have made my work of restoring Violins a bit easier and a lot more fun. I truly enjoy using them in my work.

MultipleViolinOwner  Broomfield, Colorado
GHS Banjo Strings
GHS Banjo Strings
5 10-13-2010
Great sounding and long lasting strings !!

I've always used GHS strings for Banjo. There about 40% less money than the local music store. Shipping was very fast !!

Johnny Banjo  Michigan Read my reviews (13)
5-String Banjo Bridges
5-String Banjo Bridges
4 10-13-2010
Nice bridges and a great price

I was able to order 5 or 6 bridges for the price of one. The maple was very nice on all of them. The string spacing was good and shipping was very fast !

Johnny Banjo  Michigan Read my reviews (13)
Presto Banjo Tailpiece
Presto Banjo Tailpiece
5 10-13-2010
Very nice tailpiece

I was more than satisfied with the quality and price. The nickel finish was rich and flawless. Also the cover has nice tension so it doesn't vibrate like most clam-shells do. Shipping was very fast !!

Johnny Banjo  Michigan Read my reviews (13)
Pipettes
Pipettes
5 10-13-2010
Invaluable !

Seems that the more I use these, the more ideas I come up with to use them for. Invaluable! I'd be 'lost' without them!

chris rochow  Youngstown, Ohio, USA Read my reviews (10)
Neck Mounting Ferrules
Neck Mounting Ferrules
5 10-13-2010
Very strong connection for necks.

The ferrules work great as replacements for a bolt on plate. They allow you to contour the neck joint more than a plate does.

Ben Smith (BS) Guitars  Charlotte, NC Read my reviews (2)
D-28 Backstrip
D-28 Backstrip
5 10-13-2010
Classic detail

These backstrips are exactly the right accessory to finish any acoustic project with class.

ETC  Chicago,Il Read my reviews (2)
Zipper Backstrip
Zipper Backstrip
5 10-13-2010
Best in show

These are very well crafted, classic backstrips. They give any guitar project the finishing detail, perfectly.

ETC  Chicago,Il Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
4 10-13-2010
Great tuning pegs

Excellent upgrade for any Epiphone Les Paul, best fitting replacement pegs,
great vintage look,

luvbass  NJ
ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil
ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil
5 10-12-2010
Outstanding!!

Everything Dan Erlewine says in the video is true. My fretboards have never felt or looked this good !!

Dug  Ohio Read my reviews (2)
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 10-12-2010
can't go wrong

Great quality. Consistent. Well machined. Most customers prefer the unbleached "vintage" color, but its nice to have the bleached around too. Stock up...everybody wants one.

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
White Pickguard Material
White Pickguard Material
4 10-12-2010
Pick guards

Simple. High quality. Would like an aged white color though.

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
Zap-It EZ-Winder
Zap-It EZ-Winder
5 10-12-2010
Why did I wait so long to buy one?

Just order it!

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
5 10-12-2010
Love it.

Unless a customer request something different, there getting StewMac wire. Plenty of sizes. I've never not been able to match up for a partial refret. I think its about time to start selling some stainless steel though.

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
Fret Polishing Wheels
Fret Polishing Wheels
4 10-12-2010
Be careful!

Practice on something besides your customer's guitar first. These really heat up the frets, and they tend to bounce so use some kind of fretboard guard. Once you get the hang of it, they work like a charm. They will polish frets to almost a glass like surface.

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
4 10-12-2010
good deal

I know other people have commented on these pots, saying they are garbage,but they work good for me. Now my bass has the tone I need from it.

control pots  Avoca Pa
Displaying 19576 – 19600
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  783  784  785  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce