Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 18576 – 18600
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  743  744  745  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Radius Gauges
Radius Gauges
5 12-15-2010
Better than paper

These radius guages are great and are made to last. For a long time I was useing paper guages. But this set takes the cake.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Basic Setup Kit
Basic Setup Kit
5 12-15-2010
Has everything you need

this kit has everything you need to do great quality set ups. I love the string action guage. I use it everyday

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Brad Point Drill Bits
Brad Point Drill Bits
5 12-15-2010
great set

I looked all over for a set like this in the big box stores. If anyone is into building guitars you need a good set of brad point bits

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
5 12-15-2010
It would be hard to do it without them

If your working with wood you need these. I tried going the route of buying double sided tape but it wasnt the same. I highly recommend this product

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Tremolo Routing Templates
Tremolo Routing Templates
5 12-15-2010
good templates

Could be a little higher but fixed with some shims. I had no problems using these templates.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
5 12-15-2010
Good templates

Could be a little higher but fixed with some shims. I had no problems using these templates.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Control Cavity Templates
Control Cavity Templates
5 12-15-2010
Good Templates

Could be a little higher but fixed with some shims. I had no problems using these templates.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Guitar Repair Vise Replacement Parts
Guitar Repair Vise Replacement Parts
4 12-15-2010
Nut and Bolt review?

I'm reviewing a nut and bolt? It will do what they say it does, so I think it is a good buy... turns out I did not need it, the one that comes with the vise was perfect for the job.

Quintin  Georgetown, PEI Read my reviews (10)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 12-15-2010
No title needed

8'' radius block is what you get. work for radiusing your fingerboard, frets and leveling.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
4 12-15-2010
Just what I needed

I had a customer with a broken pickup selector on his les paul, orderd the gold one a nd installed works great. My only complaint is the pole seems slightly longer than the original.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Guitar Repair Vise
Guitar Repair Vise
5 12-15-2010
The right stuff

Exactly as described, perfect for the job, no problems, worth the money.

Quintin  Georgetown, PEI Read my reviews (10)
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
5 12-15-2010
The real deal

Exactly as expected. Nice.

Don F  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (2)
Bevel-top Knob
Bevel-top Knob
2 12-15-2010
Not metal

Really thought these were metal knobs. But, they're plastic. O.K. I guess for plastic, but, metal would have been better.

Don F  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (2)
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Installer
5 12-15-2010
Simple yet effective

Works like a dream. No more using my pliers.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
5 12-15-2010
Ebony Pins

Beautiful pins. Nicely made and priced. I would buy again.

LJ  Crete, IL Read my reviews (4)
Battery Box
Battery Box
4 12-15-2010
SAVED!

I have a Music Man Bongo 5 string bass, that was victimized by my roadies, by accidentally pouring Krazy Glue in the battery box (don't ask!). I've lost all hopes when the a-holes at Ernie Ball told me they could do nothing for me. God bless Google Images AND StewMac for saving my bass! I'd give them 5 stars, but I had a little difficulty fitting the new box in. Still, it works like a charm! Thank you!

RuidoBlanco  Hermosillo, Mexico
Customer supplied image for review
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
5 12-15-2010
No more troubles with tuning stability

The only one real solution with tuning stability problems in my guitar (due to string tension on the nut). Even graphite lube didn't help longer than a couple of weeks, but now all's just pretty fine.

A. Mantush  Minsk, Belarus Read my reviews (3)
Diamond Fret Levelers
Diamond Fret Levelers
5 12-15-2010
Exactly what I looked for

I bought the set of 3 sharpeners. I use them to sharpen my tools and they are the best sharpeners you can find: they remain flat and are very durable. If you want to use them for sharpening buy the set of 3, if you want to use them for fret leveling it's sufficient that you buy the coarse one.

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
OM-style Guitar Plans
OM-style Guitar Plans
5 12-15-2010
Perfect

These plans are really nice: they are very detailed. Very very very good quality

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
Fiddle Kit
Fiddle Kit
4 12-14-2010
fiddle kit

The overall kit is very good, i only have one complaint with the product the company who made this violin had broken the headstock and glued it back together. I didn't spot this until i had built the entire body. I think if a company is going to sell a quality product they should not be gluing broken parts together and selling them.

donnar56  globe, AZ USA Read my reviews (2)
StewMac responds

donnar56,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience and would be happy to provide you with a refund/replacement. Feel free to contact us.

Tortoloid Pickguard Material
Tortoloid Pickguard Material
5 12-14-2010
Pickguard for Martin Backpacker

Excellent product. I decided to add a pickguard to my Martin Backpacker travel guitar. It doesn't come with one. The Tortoloid material really did the job. It is easy to work with and cut to size.

Jim K.  Gresham, WI
Customer supplied image for review
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
4 12-14-2010
My second review of the pearloid dome knobs

I gave the pearloid knobs a negative review about not fitting Fender pot shafts. I have since used a 1/4 inch drill and enlarged the shaft holes to fit the pot shafts. I wanted to be fair and follow up on what I did to make them fit and provide a photo of them installed on my Telecaster.

Gary Klinger  Lakeland, Florida Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Soundhole Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
4 12-14-2010
Excellent clamp

I had an unfortunate issue with my Fender 12 string. I purchased this baby new in 1971 and she has been through a lot of good times and heartache. Through it all, she has aged like fine wine and is so alive that a G chord can ring as long as you can hold em down. Finally, the bridge started to come up tipping forward as the top was buckling under all the stress (I even had started tuning down to D and using a capo). My first act was to purchase the sound hole clamp and bridge cowl and reglued the bridge. This was extremely easy and I would tell anyone to not be afraid to invest in this very helpful tool.

J.D. Lang  Waycross, Georgia Read my reviews (2)
JLD Bridge Doctor
JLD Bridge Doctor
4 12-14-2010
Great tool

I have redeemed my Fender 12 string and a six string Alvarez, both with the JLD Bridge Doctor brass pin mount system. I opted however to use only one brass pin and reinstalled the other original pins. I did not trust the brass pins with the nuts to stay tight and was afraid to tighten then enough to hold because the shaft was a good deal smaller than the holes for the original pins, letting the brass pins lean with the stress of tuning to pitch. I guess I'm just pickey that way but like things tight. As for the intonation and restoration to a perfectly FLATTOP, I couldn't be happier.

J.D. Lang  Waycross, Georgia Read my reviews (2)
GHS Ukulele Strings
GHS Ukulele Strings
5 12-14-2010
I liked them...

I've had good luck with these on my Cigar Box Ukes.... They have a nice bright tone that people seem to enjoy.

Dean...Soul Cat Guitars  Seattle Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 18576 – 18600
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  743  744  745  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce