Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 18001 – 18025
of 20966 reviews
< 1  ...  720  721  722  ...  839 >
Sort reviews by

Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
5 1-20-2011
Unslotted Bridge Pens

We have used these bridge pens on new and on vintage instruments and have found them to be excellent.

StephenS  Waynesville, NC
Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar
Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar
4 1-19-2011
Truss rod covers

Very nice!

Pick  New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
Conductive Shielding Paint
Conductive Shielding Paint
4 1-19-2011
Buzz OFF!

Excellent for helping to eliminate unwanted Buzz/noise from outside or signal interference. easy to paint guitar control cavity when copper shielding cannot be installed.

Guitar Maniac  Franklin PA Read my reviews (3)
Freehand Holder
Freehand Holder
5 1-19-2011
Exrta hand, Extra time

Use this for many spray jobs. It makes spraying quick and easy. Holds project in place while shooting paint or lacquer, and easy to turn while using the spray gun. No fumbling around!

Guitar Maniac  Franklin PA Read my reviews (3)
Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch
Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch
4 1-19-2011
Right angle switch, Right for the job

Used this Right angle switch in a Studio Les Paul. Worked Great!

Guitar Maniac  Franklin PA Read my reviews (3)
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
5 1-19-2011
very satisfied

The workmanship on the neck is excellent; the fretting on the maplewood neck is outstanding. I'm working on a Vaccaro body and the fit is excellent; nice mate.

sbmr  Neptune
Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass
Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass
5 1-19-2011
Finally

Have been waiting for a bass counterpart to the Golden Age pickups. Just tried this pickup out for the first time and it sounds amazing, all i can say. Love it

Gary Scott - GS Handcrafted Guitars  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
5 1-19-2011
A specialty tool that is worth its weight in gold

I love these bits, i use them for just about everything - slotting acoustic bridges to inlay and bindings. Durable and very well machined. Being so thin you would think they would break real easy, but actually they are as tough as router bits in a micro design. The downcut helps to keep the work area clean so you can see as you are cutting. A definite 10 in my book

Gary Scott - GS Handcrafted Guitars  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (4)
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
5 1-19-2011
Excellent item

Many reasons i love the pre-slotted fingerboards, 1 it is a big time saver and time is money. 2 they are slotted very accurate. 3 very nice cuts of wood. 4 i like the fact they have the radius to them, i always sand and level that radius out in the end but it helps you having that radius to start with when you are inlaying so you do can accommodate for the curve. And last but not least, price, for the money to buy that good of a cut of wood and the time spent to slot it, not to mention extra tools needed, it is a price you can't really beat.

Gary Scott - GS Handcrafted Guitars  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
5 1-19-2011
Always consistent

I have been buying them for some years now, always have been consistent in color and quality. No chips on them or any real defect. Have used them for different scale lengths including bass and acoustics.

Gary Scott - GS Handcrafted Guitars  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (4)
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
5 1-19-2011
Nice!

These fret markers are great. Will look great in everything from maple to ebony. Thanks again stewmac!

Michael Grannis  Phoenix, Az Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Carbon Fiber Neck Rods
Carbon Fiber Neck Rods
5 1-19-2011
Nice!

The quality of these carbon-fiber neck supports are unmatched. An absolute must!

Michael Grannis  Phoenix, Az Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4 1-19-2011
Thank you stewmac

A truly affordable product. Good size and adjust ability. Will certainly use again.

Michael Grannis  Phoenix, Az Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Tenor Ukulele Kit
Tenor Ukulele Kit
4 1-19-2011
Tenor Ukulele Kit

This tenor uke /DVD kit came complete with everything you need, I was impressed with the wood and hardware,I only wish you could come up with a small tool kit (i.e) dowel hole pins, Brad point drill bits, fret hammer,but all in all the project was completed (other than the french polish and bridge)in 3 weeks.I also did a cut away and used abalone in the head stock and rosette and it looks sweet. Thanks Dan

Daniel Baker  Stoney Creek,On,Canada Read my reviews (3)
TonePros Locking Studs
TonePros Locking Studs
5 1-19-2011
TonePros Studs

I've put these on every guitar I own (7), and they really do make a big difference in tone. You get the biggest difference when you use the locking bridge too! These are GREAT!!!

MJ Lewis  North Texas
How To Service Your Own Tube Amp
How To Service Your Own Tube Amp
2 1-19-2011
How To Service Your Tupe Amp

Has some good info and flow charts. But who needs a whole chapter on how a speaker was built in order to know how to check it. For me it was not much help.

smithguitars  kentucky
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
5 1-19-2011
Fret saw

a good tool with hard ridge, made it easy to work with and was adaptable to other cuts too :)

lilbiker  tarpon springs, floriDUH
Customer supplied image for review
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
4 1-19-2011
nice product

I really like the look and function of these tuners. Perfect for a vintage instrument. I do agree with the other reviewer that the top of the tuner is short, leaving old screw mounting holes to be filled and touched up.

Mike Marken  Glenview, IL
Shubb Deluxe Guitar Capo
Shubb Deluxe Guitar Capo
5 1-19-2011
Works Great

I bought an original Shubb about 10 years ago and it is still in great condition. Only problem is my 19 year old son is always "borrowing" it! So I bought the deluxe Shubb. I told him if he touches this one he's out of the will!

Carl Minks  Ewa Beach, HI
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
5 1-19-2011
Beautiful crafted

The SMD Precision Router Set is perfectly crafted and works very easy and accurate.
It works very well together with my new Dremel
(actualy I ordered both on the same day, Router set from Steward in the US and the Dremel (220v) in Holland, the Router Set was in my home within 3 days and the Dutch Dremel took 7 days :+)

1 think European buyers should think about..... the airpump is 110v and can't be used in Europe.
So, the Router set is Top, and probably the airpump to, but I cant use it :+( (my mistake)

Grizzly  Oosthuizen, Netherlands Read my reviews (2)
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
5 1-19-2011
Economy Tuners

These tuners brought hubby's old Decca back to life! The fit was perfect - even the screw holes matched and they were installed very easily. They look good, work great and the price can't be beat.

catmccall  Lebanon, Oregon
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 1-19-2011
The Best!

Really fantastic StewMac! I purchased a Tacoma guitar with the infamous finish cancer. A great little guitar with a 20 mil+ peeling poly finish. I removed the old finish with a heat gun, and did very little sanding. I applied the StewMac lacquer in thin coats. The lacquer was very easy to apply, and dried very fast, and laid very flat. After several coats the finish looked great, so I stopped. I used less than one of the three cans I purchased. I gave the lacquer several days to cure just to be safe. I buffed the finish with rubbing compound, that is all! I got an ultra thin mirror finish as the final result.

I showed the guitar to friends that saw it with the previous finish. "Unbelievable" was the overall response. There was even talk of the guitar sounding better with the thin finish. Thanks!

Ray"n"Spunk  Fortuna, CA
Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners
Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
5 1-19-2011
No Hassle Replacement

I purchased these tuners to replace the stock tuners on an Affinity Telecaster. I knocked it over a while back and broke two of the stock tuners. These tuners slid right into place with no problems, and, the work very well. They hold tune so much better then the originals it is not even funny. If you need replacements for the Chinese made Fenders, I highly recommend these tuners. Actually, they would make a very good replacement for almost any guitar.

Roger Lane  So. Sioux City, NE
Toggle Switch Plate
Toggle Switch Plate
5 1-19-2011
Perfect fit and finish

You guys did it again. I noticed at first that the ring was lifted, then I realized I tightened the nut too hard. I backed it off 3/4 turn and perfect.

VicLP  Pittsburgh Read my reviews (5)
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
5 1-19-2011
EXCELLENT BRIDGE

Recently installed a 1511-N on a '97 Epiphone LP Limited Edition PERFECT FIT! The sustain is noticably improved. After searching the very big market of standard Tune-O-Matic bridges I ordered this one and BINGO! Awesome Stewmac....as usual

VicLP  Pittsburgh Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 18001 – 18025
of 20966 reviews
< 1  ...  720  721  722  ...  839 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce