Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17901 – 17925
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  716  717  718  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Japanese Fret Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
5 1-29-2011
Great Saw for Refrets

Cuts fast and clean.

Nate Clark  Ithaca, NY Read my reviews (12)
Top-Loading Hardtail Bridge
Top-Loading Hardtail Bridge
5 1-29-2011
Perfect Bridge for Neck Jig

This bridge works great for a bolt on neck surrogate body.

Nate Clark  Ithaca, NY Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Needle Files
Needle Files
5 1-29-2011
Great files!

I am using these more than I thought I would. Very good to have around. And the shipping was second to none! I think I ordered Friday, and got them on Monday! For the price and quality, you can't beat it!

Shango  Florida
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
5 1-29-2011
Great service

As always another great product. Grovers are a tuner you can rely on, they are consistently a really great and trustworthy tuner, smooth.

gospelstrings  Lakeport, CA Read my reviews (4)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 1-29-2011
Needed Medium High For Vintage Fender '63 Duo-Sonic

My May '63 Fender Duo-Sonic needed a fingerboard leveling and new frets. The medium/medium slipped out of the slots (you have to pound out the wire sideways,) so I bought medium/high 6 feet which was more than enough for the fret job. It came out great. Thanks Stew-Mac for great instructional videos. James Powers

James M. Powers  USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Conductive Shielding Paint
Conductive Shielding Paint
5 1-28-2011
Stewmac products

I'm very satisfied with my purchase in Stewmac
I did do more a excellent acquisition
Congratulations!!
My project is very complete
As you will see in the picture attached!!

andreluth  Curitiba Paraná Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
4 1-28-2011
Toggle Switch

I recently had to replace a switch on a Les Paul epiphone. I liked the fact that the switch came with a black and white toggle head. I need white for my guitar, it was nice to have a choice. JAC/Tulsa

Jack Campbell  Tulsa, OK
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
5 1-28-2011
Excellent upgrade

Recently, I bought a new Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe. It came stock with the Grover keys, but were the 14:1 ratio. Quickly found out that it had a tuning problem. Went to the 18:1 ratio, and was an instant difference. Could go through a whole set with minimum tweaking.

I highly recommend these, and I consider them an upgrade to my instrument. Plus it was a direct replacement on this Les Paul.

Stew-Mac was my only choice to get these, as they always have extremely fast shipping, and a fair price, too. Thanks for the great support!

mr. scotty  Cumming, GA USA
Customer supplied image for review
Guitar String Retainers
Guitar String Retainers
4 1-28-2011
just what I needed

I've installed a set of these on three different Telecaster necks, drilling pilot holes each time. They work well and look great. I especially like the two heights of spacers.

SWMike  Culver City CA
Pot Cleaning Cap
Pot Cleaning Cap
5 1-28-2011
Works extremely well

I used this "Pot Cleaning Cap" on a Mesa Boogie V-twin pedal that had a stubbornly scratchy "Volume" pot. I removed all of the knobs, grabbed a can of DeOxit (highly recommended) and went to work. Long story short, all of the pot are now as quiet as new and turn a bit more smoothly now. When you spray the DeOxit, and plug the top hole of the cap, you can feel the pressure build inside the cap as it tries to lift your finger off of it. Just five or six "pulses" and you're good. Thanks Stew-Mac!

D.G.  Lubbock, TX
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
5 1-28-2011
excellent

I've used this for guitars, basses, mandolins and a dulcimer. Well designed, simple, and very useful

otterly2k  philadelphia, pa Read my reviews (3)
String Lifter
String Lifter
4 1-28-2011
handy

This simple little tool is very handy for working on nuts- saves fingers and time loosening/tightening strings

otterly2k  philadelphia, pa Read my reviews (3)
Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig
Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig
5 1-28-2011
great

what can i say about this tool? wow is the only thing i can think at the moment. It really impressed me positively

gaetano costanzo  naples, Italy Read my reviews (9)
Flametop Guitar Body
Flametop Guitar Body
5 1-28-2011
A BEAUTIFUL BODY MADE WITH HIGH QUALITY

A very beautiful piece made with quality and superior finish. I was impressed. It exceeded my expectations. Now is to finish my project that I'm sure will be very nice.

Cunha, Bruno Henrique  Brasília-DF, Brasil Read my reviews (7)
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
5 1-28-2011
From Schallers to Gotohs

I'm kinda old school. Schaller has always been the reason you drilled out yr 70s Fenders to 10mm. I have 5 guitars currently equipped with Schaller tuners. The sad truth is that their quality has deteriorated. I can speculate that Schallers machinery has worn out but who knows... and who cares.

I decided to finally give locking tuners a try and was allured by the Gotohs clean look. Another plus is Ive always heard Gotoh was a pretty good Schaller knockoff.

All I can say is the 2 guitars I put 510 Locking tuners on have become "workhorse" guitars if only for their tuning stability. Now the tough part: Do I pull the Schallers off my favorite guitar and "laterally move" to the Gotohs? I'm really considering it. Maybe Ill throw the Schallers on a Squier or something.

Either way from now on any guitar that I decide to upgrade the tuners on (& lets be real that's like every guitar) will be upgraded to Gotoh 510 Locking Tuners... The only choice is whether or not I stay traditional or get really modern with the Cosmo finish!

theJesusLizard420  Hartford CT
JLD Bridge Doctor
JLD Bridge Doctor
5 1-28-2011
JLD Bridge Doc

I installed this on a 70s Yamaha with a laminated top that was pulled up. The JLD worked as advertised and pulled the top right down. I think the guitar has less bottom end now, however its only been a couple of weeks. I doubt if the guitar will ever sound the same, but at least it's much easier to play with the lower action.

MF  Ohio
Economy Open Gear Tuners
Economy Open Gear Tuners
5 1-28-2011
Perfect

Perfect for 3 string instruments like cigar box and strum sticks. great quality for the money.

Quiet Bear  Hillsboro, OR Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
5 1-28-2011
High Quality

Very high quality tool. Well worth the price.

Quiet Bear  Hillsboro, OR Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Bosch Colt Router
Bosch Colt Router
5 1-28-2011
The router

Best thing made since swiss cheese

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
TUSQ Saddles
TUSQ Saddles
5 1-28-2011
Excellent Service quality items

I have been a new customer for only a short time and have learned a lot from all their video's and have bought a lot of excellent tools from StewMac.com and will continue to do so. I have not had the time to work on my items but do have the highest respect for stewmac.com

Willie N  Kanesatake, Qc. Canada Read my reviews (3)
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 1-28-2011
good quality

they cut through wood just like butter

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Tension Spring
5 1-28-2011
perfect replacements

just what i needed

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
5 1-28-2011
Plain Maple Neck Blank

The climate I live in is pretty harsh on various woods, especially neck blanks. However, this piece of maple was straight as an arrow through the entire build-great quality Stew-mac.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 1-28-2011
A "must have" tool!

An essential tool for set ups.

RDL  New Mexico
10.5mm Round Conversion Bushings
10.5mm Round Conversion Bushings
5 1-28-2011
Conversion Bushings

So I picked a cheap partscaster that would not stay in tune, when i examined the bushings on the vintage type tuners they had been wrapped in paper to fit the late model neck! These bushings solved the problem instantly!

Cookie  Colorado
Displaying 17901 – 17925
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  716  717  718  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce