Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17851 – 17875
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  714  715  716  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Blush Eraser
Blush Eraser
5 1-29-2011
Great stuff

I used this product on a few guitars when the humidity was high enough to make it blush. It works wonderful. You need blush eraser on hand just in case you need it. A must have in any shop.

Dane Paul  Nashville Read my reviews (15)
The New Book of Standard Wiring Diagrams
The New Book of Standard Wiring Diagrams
5 1-29-2011
Great reference book

This is one book you'll want in your collection. Easy to read and understand.

Dane Paul  Nashville Read my reviews (15)
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
5 1-29-2011
Perfect swap on my Re-issue Tele.

No mods, slipped right in, with a noticeable improvement in tone over the stock Fender part.

Bob Brault  Buckhorn, Ontario Read my reviews (2)

4" Radius Blocks Essential Set
5 1-29-2011
4" Radius Blocks

I love these radius blocks. There small enough to go over the higher frets where you need 'fall off'.

Dane Paul  Nashville Read my reviews (15)
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier
5 1-29-2011
I can see it all, so clearly now!

Less fatigue, faster and precise work. Gotta love it!

Bob Brault  Buckhorn, Ontario Read my reviews (2)
Nut Slotting Gauge
Nut Slotting Gauge
5 1-29-2011
invaluable

As a guitar tech for a local music store I find the nut slot gauge to be a tool I can't live without. It makes for fast and accurate work and will always have one in my tool box.

Jleo67  Cobden, IL
Feeler Gauges
Feeler Gauges
5 1-29-2011
gauges

Absolutely the best,perfect intonation achieved, and no more buzzing cause I cut too deep! Thanks

Steve R  Spring,Tx Read my reviews (26)
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 1-29-2011
Items for stock

Items for stock but they arrived very quickly and the quality looks to be fine.

Darrell

Darrell Cramer  Marysville, OH
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
4 1-29-2011
Gets the job done, but not completely effective

The copper tape is made well, with adhesive conductive backing so you don't have to solder any joints if you don't want to. Test it with a multimeter--it will all be continuous if you press it flat. My only complaint is the way that this is marketed, for reducing hum. It really only protects against one variety, and there a handful you can encounter on the gig. I would never consider this a cure-all for hum, just one line of protection.

magnavic  Colorado
Customer supplied image for review
Japanese Fret Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
5 1-29-2011
Great Saw for Refrets

Cuts fast and clean.

Nate Clark  Ithaca, NY Read my reviews (12)
Top-Loading Hardtail Bridge
Top-Loading Hardtail Bridge
5 1-29-2011
Perfect Bridge for Neck Jig

This bridge works great for a bolt on neck surrogate body.

Nate Clark  Ithaca, NY Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Needle Files
Needle Files
5 1-29-2011
Great files!

I am using these more than I thought I would. Very good to have around. And the shipping was second to none! I think I ordered Friday, and got them on Monday! For the price and quality, you can't beat it!

Shango  Florida
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
5 1-29-2011
Great service

As always another great product. Grovers are a tuner you can rely on, they are consistently a really great and trustworthy tuner, smooth.

gospelstrings  Lakeport, CA Read my reviews (4)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 1-29-2011
Needed Medium High For Vintage Fender '63 Duo-Sonic

My May '63 Fender Duo-Sonic needed a fingerboard leveling and new frets. The medium/medium slipped out of the slots (you have to pound out the wire sideways,) so I bought medium/high 6 feet which was more than enough for the fret job. It came out great. Thanks Stew-Mac for great instructional videos. James Powers

James M. Powers  USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Conductive Shielding Paint
Conductive Shielding Paint
5 1-28-2011
Stewmac products

I'm very satisfied with my purchase in Stewmac
I did do more a excellent acquisition
Congratulations!!
My project is very complete
As you will see in the picture attached!!

andreluth  Curitiba Paraná Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
4 1-28-2011
Toggle Switch

I recently had to replace a switch on a Les Paul epiphone. I liked the fact that the switch came with a black and white toggle head. I need white for my guitar, it was nice to have a choice. JAC/Tulsa

Jack Campbell  Tulsa, OK
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
5 1-28-2011
Excellent upgrade

Recently, I bought a new Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe. It came stock with the Grover keys, but were the 14:1 ratio. Quickly found out that it had a tuning problem. Went to the 18:1 ratio, and was an instant difference. Could go through a whole set with minimum tweaking.

I highly recommend these, and I consider them an upgrade to my instrument. Plus it was a direct replacement on this Les Paul.

Stew-Mac was my only choice to get these, as they always have extremely fast shipping, and a fair price, too. Thanks for the great support!

mr. scotty  Cumming, GA USA
Customer supplied image for review
Guitar String Retainers
Guitar String Retainers
4 1-28-2011
just what I needed

I've installed a set of these on three different Telecaster necks, drilling pilot holes each time. They work well and look great. I especially like the two heights of spacers.

SWMike  Culver City CA
Pot Cleaning Cap
Pot Cleaning Cap
5 1-28-2011
Works extremely well

I used this "Pot Cleaning Cap" on a Mesa Boogie V-twin pedal that had a stubbornly scratchy "Volume" pot. I removed all of the knobs, grabbed a can of DeOxit (highly recommended) and went to work. Long story short, all of the pot are now as quiet as new and turn a bit more smoothly now. When you spray the DeOxit, and plug the top hole of the cap, you can feel the pressure build inside the cap as it tries to lift your finger off of it. Just five or six "pulses" and you're good. Thanks Stew-Mac!

D.G.  Lubbock, TX
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
5 1-28-2011
excellent

I've used this for guitars, basses, mandolins and a dulcimer. Well designed, simple, and very useful

otterly2k  philadelphia, pa Read my reviews (3)
String Lifter
String Lifter
4 1-28-2011
handy

This simple little tool is very handy for working on nuts- saves fingers and time loosening/tightening strings

otterly2k  philadelphia, pa Read my reviews (3)
Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig
Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig
5 1-28-2011
great

what can i say about this tool? wow is the only thing i can think at the moment. It really impressed me positively

gaetano costanzo  naples, Italy Read my reviews (9)
Flametop Guitar Body
Flametop Guitar Body
5 1-28-2011
A BEAUTIFUL BODY MADE WITH HIGH QUALITY

A very beautiful piece made with quality and superior finish. I was impressed. It exceeded my expectations. Now is to finish my project that I'm sure will be very nice.

Cunha, Bruno Henrique  Brasília-DF, Brasil Read my reviews (7)
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
5 1-28-2011
From Schallers to Gotohs

I'm kinda old school. Schaller has always been the reason you drilled out yr 70s Fenders to 10mm. I have 5 guitars currently equipped with Schaller tuners. The sad truth is that their quality has deteriorated. I can speculate that Schallers machinery has worn out but who knows... and who cares.

I decided to finally give locking tuners a try and was allured by the Gotohs clean look. Another plus is Ive always heard Gotoh was a pretty good Schaller knockoff.

All I can say is the 2 guitars I put 510 Locking tuners on have become "workhorse" guitars if only for their tuning stability. Now the tough part: Do I pull the Schallers off my favorite guitar and "laterally move" to the Gotohs? I'm really considering it. Maybe Ill throw the Schallers on a Squier or something.

Either way from now on any guitar that I decide to upgrade the tuners on (& lets be real that's like every guitar) will be upgraded to Gotoh 510 Locking Tuners... The only choice is whether or not I stay traditional or get really modern with the Cosmo finish!

theJesusLizard420  Hartford CT
JLD Bridge Doctor
JLD Bridge Doctor
5 1-28-2011
JLD Bridge Doc

I installed this on a 70s Yamaha with a laminated top that was pulled up. The JLD worked as advertised and pulled the top right down. I think the guitar has less bottom end now, however its only been a couple of weeks. I doubt if the guitar will ever sound the same, but at least it's much easier to play with the lower action.

MF  Ohio
Displaying 17851 – 17875
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  714  715  716  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce