Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17776 – 17800
of 20977 reviews
< 1  ...  711  712  713  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
5 1-31-2011
Bone Nuts - Great Quality

I have used several of the bone nut blanks for my customers guitars - Each nut came out great, good tone.

truefret  Milton, WI Read my reviews (15)
Golden Age Overwound Humbuckers
Golden Age Overwound Humbuckers
5 1-31-2011
hot sounding pups!

I bought a set of these overwound p'ups and a set of Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines for a cheap 'series ten' L.P. copy I bought at a pawn shop. These 'buckers really make this guitar sound awesome!The tuners are great too. I can ignore this guitar for months at a time while i play my epi. When i go back to it, its still in tune and it blows me away how raw this thing sounds with just a little gain! It's like i spent way more than i have invested! I will always spend my money with stewmac!

tvicena  tulsa,oklahoma
Customer supplied image for review
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
4 1-31-2011
Gotoh tailpiece

Fab workmanship, customizing Legend Les Paul so lots of parts to replace/customize. Matches perfectly with roller bridge.

Micks customs  australia Read my reviews (2)
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
4 1-31-2011
Les Paul Toggle Switch

Not yet wired but well built,solid feel,great gold plating.

Micks customs  australia Read my reviews (2)
Notched Straightedge
Notched Straightedge
5 1-31-2011
Just buy one, trust me!!!

I've had mine just under a week and it's helped me setup up and find problems with around 10 guitars. I've just played my order for the bass version.

Paul Waring  Walsall, England
Weld-On Cement
Weld-On Cement
4 1-31-2011
Nice Product

I recently use Weld-on cement to bind my Les Paul project guitar. It bonded well, cleaned up easily and held up very well to scraping and sanding scrap. I will be using it again.

Manny Pavone  Newtown, CT Read my reviews (16)
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
5 1-31-2011
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners

Great tuners. Worked very well on my tele!

Juliano Vale  Brazil
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
5 1-31-2011
Perfect for Inlay

I use the black one for inlays on ebony and the results are superb. On occasion if the gap is too large you may have to drop fill, but once sanded you cannot tell at all.

Billy  UK Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Guitar Player Repair Guide
5 1-31-2011
all that I needed

I have a new shop in a new area so I used stuff off the DVD straight away. I got a new Dan book signed. What else do I need apart from customers, but they'll stop me from reading the EXCELLENT book

Ben  Brisbane Australia Read my reviews (6)
Brace Repair Jack
Brace Repair Jack
2 1-31-2011
Disappointing

I have to agree with some earlier reviews. These clamps are overpriced and not up to the quality standard I usually see from Stew Mac. Yes, they will help you do the job, but I am hoping for an improved item in the future.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
4 1-31-2011
Nothing else like it

This is a great tool. There is no other tool that so easily helps to mark out spacing measurements. That said, it can be a little clumsy to bend the rule over a curved piece of material and hold it in place while trying to mark it. Other than that, a great tool.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
5 1-31-2011
Excellent product

Easy to work with, finish up nicely, and much classier than plastic.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
3 1-31-2011
too much?

I thought I would use these more than I do (in my small repair shop) but I don't. They are a little big and heavy for instrument work, and I find a lot of output jacks, for example, don't fit. I end up using the ESP multi spanner way more often.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Basic Setup Kit
Basic Setup Kit
5 1-31-2011
small repair shop

I have a small repair shop and do setups all the time. Each item in this kit is one that I use constantly. Well worth the investment.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Batt-O-Meter
Batt-O-Meter
5 1-31-2011
Great

Why didn't someone think of this about 450 batteries ago? Great tool for the repair shop and the working musician.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
5th String Peghole Reamer
5th String Peghole Reamer
5 1-31-2011
Specific

This is a great tool that does one thing and does it well - ream the hole for a geared 5th string tuner on a banjo. No, I don't use it everyday, but when that repair comes up and can get it done quickly and easily. If you ever get banjo repairs in your shop you need one of these.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
5 1-31-2011
Gets the job done

I bought these when I had a guitar with a stripped truss nut. I bought the whole set, figuring I'll need them eventually. I fixed the guitar is about 3 minutes. I'll be using these from now on instead of the cheapies that come in every new guitar box. Great wrench, no worries.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
Needle Files
Needle Files
4 1-31-2011
good for plastic, wood, metal

awesome for rounding off fret ends, or even on wood. Also useful on pickgaurds.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
Roller String Retainers for Guitar
Roller String Retainers for Guitar
4 1-31-2011
nothing wrong

do what they're meant to, cant complain on price

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
String-thru Top Ferrules
String-thru Top Ferrules
5 1-31-2011
great for string thru's

no problems, just remember that they come in packs of 6. I coincidentally ordered enough for six guitars last week lol.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
Saddlematic
Saddlematic
5 1-31-2011
Narrower Frets Not A Problem

The correct way to use the tool is to place the fret block (shorter, slotted aluminum block) in contact with the edge of the 12th fret closest to the nut, set the saddle block flush with the face of the nut/end of fretboard. Then reverse the tool and place the fret block in contact with the edge of the 12th fret towards the saddle. This eliminates any issues with narrower/wider frets.

If the instructions are followed, even narrow 3/32" saddles will provide adequate room for compensation. With wider saddle, make sure to follow the instructions on offset to the face of the saddle.

Greenridge Guitars  Germantown, MD
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
5 1-31-2011
fits gibson sg's fairly well

Gibson SG's are picky when it comes to strap buttons, Schallers do not work, they will bore to the fingerboard. Marvels do not fit at all with the farther strap holder. These work pretty well despite their price. Would still recommend other strap locks to the more expensive guitars.

Amos E  Las Vegas NV
Gotoh Mini 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
Gotoh Mini 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs 6-In-Line
5 1-31-2011
Like this one!!

I love this Tuners. Design is different from ordinary.

Hafetz  Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Straight Router Bits
Straight Router Bits
3 1-31-2011
Useful but get plenty of them

These are great for the detailed inlay work that is part and parcel of high-end guitar making. But expect to spend a good deal of time replacing bits, as these are by no means the most durable option on the market. And buy a few more than you think you need for the same reason. Low cost is good; short lifespan can be frustrating.

JGS Guitars  South Africa Read my reviews (11)
Dual Fret Scale Templates
Dual Fret Scale Templates
5 1-31-2011
More than worth it.

If you make more than a couple of guitars a year, this more than pays for itself in accuracy, ease of use with the miter cutting box and efficiency of use.

JGS Guitars  South Africa Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 17776 – 17800
of 20977 reviews
< 1  ...  711  712  713  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce