Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17776 – 17800
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  711  712  713  ...  843 >
Sort reviews by

L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
5 2-04-2011
Satisfied Customer

Your staff was excellent in helping me choose the right pick-up for my old Gibson. The products I have purchased in past and now are superb. Great shipping prices. Thanks StewMac

Derryl k  canada
Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
5 2-04-2011
Bridge pin pullers

What a neat little idea- I'll keep one in every guitar case.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
5 2-04-2011
Irving Sloane Tuners

Even before you take them out of the box, you'll be impressed; they look fabulous and the quality of the workmanship is second to none. The tuning is both accurate and silky smooth. At the price they offer un-matched value for money - no wonder so many fine guitar makers fit them. They have certainly enhanced my beautiful Fylde Classical guitar - thanks Stewmac.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 2-04-2011
Fret End Dressing File

Does the job to perfection and easy to use.

Vito A Ninivaggi  Redding, CT
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 2-04-2011
vintage bone nuts

great stuff, shipped fast, very easy to work with, dimensions are very exact

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
2 2-04-2011
Does it come in pairs?

I'm very happy with my purchase. I just think it would have been more helpful had there been something to let me know if rings came in pairs or not. So, i ordered the second ring anyway but now I'm paying an extra shipping cost, which is almost as much as the item itself, when i could have had everything in my first order... Not very happy about that...

kiko  USA
The Key
The Key
1 2-04-2011
Poor tool

I would like to chime in and say this is a very poor tool, despite a few reviews.

The thumb screw sometimes unthreads, thread locker at minimum should be added.

There is not enough travel/ the front end is too long. It can only intonate saddles that are using the rear intonation screw location, not the front screw.

The smooth plastic thumb screw can be quite difficult to turn.

It ceased up on me before I had a chance to try it out, and it needed an oil bath.

I could work much faster without it, and as most of my saddles were on the front screw it was no help at all.

Kyle111  Canada
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Fingerboard Band Clamp
5 2-04-2011
Fingerboard clamps

I just got some of those. I wonder where thwy were all my life. I have great hopes for them

Gilles Danis  Drumheller, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Speed Knob
Speed Knob
5 2-04-2011
Speed Knob

High quality knob. We replaced missing knobs on my son's Ibanez Artcore and they are perfect.

Mike Forst  Taylors SC
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
5 2-04-2011
Gibson Les Paul Truss Rod Wrench

I needed the above wrench for a Gibson Epiphone 1993 Les Paul (korean) that I recently nailed on one of my commando missions to Middle Georgia Pawn. Stew-Mac was courteous, efficient and prompt. The guitar neck is now perfect. Thanks to the nice folks in Athens, Ohio.

Guitar Acquisition Syndrome  Macon, Georgia
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 2-04-2011
Great tool

Works great, a should have tool.

007  AZ Read my reviews (2)
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
5 2-04-2011
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Used to replace the pickguard on a Washburn jumbo 12 string. Worked great, no problems.

007  AZ Read my reviews (2)
5th String Capo Spikes
5th String Capo Spikes
5 2-04-2011
Capo Spikes

I have always hated the looks of a big metal sliding capo on the side of a banjo neck.To me it detracts from a banjos looks.I have a banjo I got for a graduation present when I graduated from the local community college a few years ago. I decided to try these spikes. After following the directions found in the free information section on installing the spikes, my banjo is all spiked up and it works great. I had to file them some to get the results I wanted but it all worked out fine.

In the picture I uploaded with this review you'll have to look close to see them. That's what I like about spikes. I even installed some in the banjo of a friend. I have always liked the parts and tools I've bought from StewMac.

K.G.Jones  USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
String Saver Saddles
String Saver Saddles
5 2-04-2011
No more broken strings!!

Replaced the bent steel saddles on my strat with these and WOW! No more broken strings and my tone and sustain seemed to improve too! Gonna put them on all my guitars in the future!

gtarman12  naples, fl Read my reviews (3)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
4 2-04-2011
Good kit

Re-wired my strat with new fender texas special pups and bought one of these kits. The kit is good I had no issues other than I used a different wiring diagram I found online.

gtarman12  naples, fl Read my reviews (3)
Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar
Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar
5 2-04-2011
Great Neck!!

I purchased a maple compound radius for a project I did and when I took the finished guitar to my tech for final setup he could not believe how nice the neck was! I ended up liking the neck more than the one on my American deluxe. Funny how a guitar I built from spare parts with a good set of pickups has quickly replaced my other high end instruments. Thanks for a great product!!!

gtarman12  naples, fl Read my reviews (3)
Pickguard Bracket for Gibson Les Paul
Pickguard Bracket for Gibson® Les Paul®
5 2-04-2011
Just what I needed

I was making a new pickguard and decided I wanted a gold bracket to match the rest of the hardware on the guitar. It's not too hard to find a replacement for this part, but you absolutely cannot beat Stew Mac's prices! Looks great and works just like it should.

Kingsnake  Denver, CO
Customer supplied image for review
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line
5 2-03-2011
Sperzel staggered locking tuners

I really love these tuners, and the fact that they are staggered lends itself well to keeping the guitar in tune when using a vibrato. Very precise and high quality, and they are what I chose for my USA project strat with Fender CS 69' pups, 250 k pots, Fender CS bridge with solid steel sustain block using a 2010 USA standard body and 2005 USA standard rosewood with skunk stripe neck. She sounds wicked!!!

Al Clermont  Ottawa
Customer supplied image for review
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
1 2-03-2011
disappointing

The 500 K pots tend to get stuck up after a while and that grinding feel also makes me unsure if the shafts would not detach in the long run.

dominic  philippines
Pickup Height Screw for Humbucker
Pickup Height Screw for Humbucker
3 2-03-2011
Know your screw sizes

Ordered humbucker screws (4386 Humbucker, nickel) for a Samick Royale RL-2. The thread size was too small and the screw slipped right through the hole in the bracket. I probably needed a 4-40 screw or maybe something more exotic in a metric size. Off to the hardware store.

TLF  Cleveland, OH
Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws
Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws
3 2-03-2011
Could be better

They are kind of soft and they bend easily. As important as they are I would gladly pay a little more for Stainless Steel screws. Problem is this is all I can find from anyone.

Anthony  Fort Wayne, IN
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
5 2-03-2011
Stewmac, the specialist.

There wasn't a shop in all of Chicago that had replacement tuners for my bass. I couldn't believe it. One shop in Worth IL could get them but knew it would be just as easy for me to get them myself. They directed me to Stewart McDonald. I was able to get a new set of tuners in just a few days and had them installed right away. StewMac saved the day.

David Johnson  Chicago IL
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 2-03-2011
Radiado Perfecto!!

Necesitaba rectificar el mástil de Maple de mi Strat. antes de colocar nuevos trastes. Con éste artículo ha quedado el mástil con su radio de 9,5" perfectos y sin esfuerzo. Os lo Recomiendo!!

Alfredo  NA - Spain
Customer supplied image for review
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
4 2-03-2011
Where's my Hot Rod?

Great video! Excellent info/close ups, but come on, throw in some hot rodding techniques to make it perfect!

Itchy's  Texas
Black Plastic Binding
Black Plastic Binding
5 2-03-2011
BLACK PLASTIC BINDING

Great product

banjograham  UK Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 17776 – 17800
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  711  712  713  ...  843 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce