Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17751 – 17775
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  710  711  712  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
5 2-05-2011
I cant be without this great puller!

Use this all the time, not only fits well over pins (If it's a larger head, just grip over with thumb & forefinger)!
Fantastic bit of kit!
Regards and Thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
5 2-05-2011
Great for those hard to reach Taylors, or even a few others!

This is the ideal too for those tucked-away Martin Trust Rod adjustments, you can't always reach with an allen Key! I found I've also used it quite well on other guitar models, both acoustic & electric. If your just getting in to repair and set-ups as a business, then I recommend getting the set! Best Regards and my thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
5 2-05-2011
Does a Great Job!

A very useful tool to have in your toolbox!
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!
Thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Saddle Routing Jig
Saddle Routing Jig
4 2-05-2011
Jig

A great jig for any type of bridge work. Lots of uses for this!

CA Guitarworks  UK Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
4 2-05-2011
Router Base

A great piece of kit

CA Guitarworks  UK Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
L.R. Baggs Element Active System
L.R. Baggs Element Active System
5 2-04-2011
Update

To update my previous review, Stew Mac was kind enough upon reading my review to offer a credit if I returned this pickup. I did return it, and so I give the five stars above for customer service (thank you, Larry), but still only one for the product.

J. Katsiaficas  Portland, ME Read my reviews (3)
Gotoh Aluminum Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece
5 2-04-2011
What G_____ Should Have Included with Your Guitar

The title says it all -- this is a very good and cost-effective replacement for the heavy tailpieces found on many LPs, SGs and ES guitars.

J. Katsiaficas  Portland, ME Read my reviews (3)
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
5 2-04-2011
Upgrade

Nice tuners! Work well and add a nice Deco look.

Mike Mitchell  Australia
Golden Age Humbuckers
Golden Age Humbuckers
5 2-04-2011
humbucker installation

I installed the Golden Age humbuckers in a Oscar Schmidt OE-30 semi-hollowbody. And was very pleased with tone that the pickups produced. The wiring instructions where easy to understand and the service from Stewart Macdonald was excellent.

guitar enthusist  shippenville pa.
Dunlop Straplok System
Dunlop Straplok System
5 2-04-2011
locking strap pins a hit!

work as good as anything I've used, especially love the great service from stew-mac. Thanks much

Jimmy Franks  potter valley,ca
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
5 2-04-2011
Satisfied Customer

Your staff was excellent in helping me choose the right pick-up for my old Gibson. The products I have purchased in past and now are superb. Great shipping prices. Thanks StewMac

Derryl k  canada
Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
5 2-04-2011
Bridge pin pullers

What a neat little idea- I'll keep one in every guitar case.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
5 2-04-2011
Irving Sloane Tuners

Even before you take them out of the box, you'll be impressed; they look fabulous and the quality of the workmanship is second to none. The tuning is both accurate and silky smooth. At the price they offer un-matched value for money - no wonder so many fine guitar makers fit them. They have certainly enhanced my beautiful Fylde Classical guitar - thanks Stewmac.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 2-04-2011
Fret End Dressing File

Does the job to perfection and easy to use.

Vito A Ninivaggi  Redding, CT
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 2-04-2011
vintage bone nuts

great stuff, shipped fast, very easy to work with, dimensions are very exact

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
2 2-04-2011
Does it come in pairs?

I'm very happy with my purchase. I just think it would have been more helpful had there been something to let me know if rings came in pairs or not. So, i ordered the second ring anyway but now I'm paying an extra shipping cost, which is almost as much as the item itself, when i could have had everything in my first order... Not very happy about that...

kiko  USA
The Key
The Key
1 2-04-2011
Poor tool

I would like to chime in and say this is a very poor tool, despite a few reviews.

The thumb screw sometimes unthreads, thread locker at minimum should be added.

There is not enough travel/ the front end is too long. It can only intonate saddles that are using the rear intonation screw location, not the front screw.

The smooth plastic thumb screw can be quite difficult to turn.

It ceased up on me before I had a chance to try it out, and it needed an oil bath.

I could work much faster without it, and as most of my saddles were on the front screw it was no help at all.

Kyle111  Canada
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Fingerboard Band Clamp
5 2-04-2011
Fingerboard clamps

I just got some of those. I wonder where thwy were all my life. I have great hopes for them

Gilles Danis  Drumheller, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Speed Knob
Speed Knob
5 2-04-2011
Speed Knob

High quality knob. We replaced missing knobs on my son's Ibanez Artcore and they are perfect.

Mike Forst  Taylors SC
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
5 2-04-2011
Gibson Les Paul Truss Rod Wrench

I needed the above wrench for a Gibson Epiphone 1993 Les Paul (korean) that I recently nailed on one of my commando missions to Middle Georgia Pawn. Stew-Mac was courteous, efficient and prompt. The guitar neck is now perfect. Thanks to the nice folks in Athens, Ohio.

Guitar Acquisition Syndrome  Macon, Georgia
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 2-04-2011
Great tool

Works great, a should have tool.

007  AZ Read my reviews (2)
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
5 2-04-2011
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Used to replace the pickguard on a Washburn jumbo 12 string. Worked great, no problems.

007  AZ Read my reviews (2)
5th String Capo Spikes
5th String Capo Spikes
5 2-04-2011
Capo Spikes

I have always hated the looks of a big metal sliding capo on the side of a banjo neck.To me it detracts from a banjos looks.I have a banjo I got for a graduation present when I graduated from the local community college a few years ago. I decided to try these spikes. After following the directions found in the free information section on installing the spikes, my banjo is all spiked up and it works great. I had to file them some to get the results I wanted but it all worked out fine.

In the picture I uploaded with this review you'll have to look close to see them. That's what I like about spikes. I even installed some in the banjo of a friend. I have always liked the parts and tools I've bought from StewMac.

K.G.Jones  USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
String Saver Saddles
String Saver Saddles
5 2-04-2011
No more broken strings!!

Replaced the bent steel saddles on my strat with these and WOW! No more broken strings and my tone and sustain seemed to improve too! Gonna put them on all my guitars in the future!

gtarman12  naples, fl Read my reviews (3)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
4 2-04-2011
Good kit

Re-wired my strat with new fender texas special pups and bought one of these kits. The kit is good I had no issues other than I used a different wiring diagram I found online.

gtarman12  naples, fl Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 17751 – 17775
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  710  711  712  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce