Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17701 – 17725
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  708  709  710  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

ColorTone Touchup Markers
ColorTone Touchup Markers
3 2-05-2011
Ok in a pinch

These work fine for pedestrian results on less expen$ive guitars. Otherwise they're difficult to get the "just right" amount of paint to fill a touch-up. Either it comes flooding out or you're cursing the too dry tip. Also this paint does not sand like true lacquer (easily), so be careful if your doing a larger spot or building up a repair.

Q-Ball  PA Read my reviews (3)
Dunlop Straplok System
Dunlop Straplok System
5 2-05-2011
classic for a reason

Solid as a rock, easy to assemble and install, and a breeze to snap on and off. No guitar should be without these.

Tape  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Grover Roto-Grip Mini Locking Guitar Machines
Grover Roto-Grip Mini Locking Guitar Machines 6-In-Line
5 2-05-2011
solid upgrade

A breeze to install, use and string up, and the 18:1 ratio makes for easy tuning. Very pleased.

Tape  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 2-05-2011
a MUST-have for any Telecaster

After years of frustration with the standard jack cup on my 1993 Telecaster, I picked up one of these electrosocket jacks during my complete overhaul project. It took about 15 seconds to install and it doesn't move! No more wiggly jacks!

I will be installing one of these on any Telecaster I acquire for the rest of my life, probably within 2 days of acquiring it. It's amazing that Fender doesn't install these on their guitars instead of the silly standard jack cups.

Tape  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Drawbolts
Drawbolts
5 2-05-2011
Great Case Drawbolts

These case drawbolts are sturdy and easy to attach using screws. They are a close match to the existing ones on the cases repaired. I have used a number of them with no problems encountered.

longtermsurvivor  Summerville, SC Read my reviews (3)
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
5 2-05-2011
great parts , great price

everything you see and all you need. great price

Corndog  ST.Marys, Ontario
Black Vinyl Covering
Black Vinyl Covering
5 2-05-2011
Great Vinyl!

This material was a near-perfect match for the tolex on the case I was repairing. It is strong, easy to attach, and is durable. I recommend using contact cement vice 3M Super 77 adhesive for a more permanent bond.

longtermsurvivor  Summerville, SC Read my reviews (3)
Fret Beveling File
Fret Beveling File
5 2-05-2011
7 1/2" Fret Beveler, definite time saver

I am no expert but I know that beveling the frets one at a time takes forever and is nowhere near as accurate as this tool. I waited almost a year to buy it and I wished I had not waited that long. Great tool to have in the shop if you are doing fret work.. two thumbs up..

Ed Kramer  Limerick, Pa
3-Corner Fret Dressing Files
3-Corner Fret Dressing Files
5 2-05-2011
Great File!

Great for smooth fret ends! Recommend you buy the whole set!
Regards, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
5 2-05-2011
I cant be without this great puller!

Use this all the time, not only fits well over pins (If it's a larger head, just grip over with thumb & forefinger)!
Fantastic bit of kit!
Regards and Thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
5 2-05-2011
Great for those hard to reach Taylors, or even a few others!

This is the ideal too for those tucked-away Martin Trust Rod adjustments, you can't always reach with an allen Key! I found I've also used it quite well on other guitar models, both acoustic & electric. If your just getting in to repair and set-ups as a business, then I recommend getting the set! Best Regards and my thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
5 2-05-2011
Does a Great Job!

A very useful tool to have in your toolbox!
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!
Thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Saddle Routing Jig
Saddle Routing Jig
4 2-05-2011
Jig

A great jig for any type of bridge work. Lots of uses for this!

CA Guitarworks  UK Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
4 2-05-2011
Router Base

A great piece of kit

CA Guitarworks  UK Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
L.R. Baggs Element Active System
L.R. Baggs Element Active System
5 2-04-2011
Update

To update my previous review, Stew Mac was kind enough upon reading my review to offer a credit if I returned this pickup. I did return it, and so I give the five stars above for customer service (thank you, Larry), but still only one for the product.

J. Katsiaficas  Portland, ME Read my reviews (3)
Gotoh Aluminum Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece
5 2-04-2011
What G_____ Should Have Included with Your Guitar

The title says it all -- this is a very good and cost-effective replacement for the heavy tailpieces found on many LPs, SGs and ES guitars.

J. Katsiaficas  Portland, ME Read my reviews (3)
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
5 2-04-2011
Upgrade

Nice tuners! Work well and add a nice Deco look.

Mike Mitchell  Australia
Golden Age Humbuckers
Golden Age Humbuckers
5 2-04-2011
humbucker installation

I installed the Golden Age humbuckers in a Oscar Schmidt OE-30 semi-hollowbody. And was very pleased with tone that the pickups produced. The wiring instructions where easy to understand and the service from Stewart Macdonald was excellent.

guitar enthusist  shippenville pa.
Dunlop Straplok System
Dunlop Straplok System
5 2-04-2011
locking strap pins a hit!

work as good as anything I've used, especially love the great service from stew-mac. Thanks much

Jimmy Franks  potter valley,ca
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
5 2-04-2011
Satisfied Customer

Your staff was excellent in helping me choose the right pick-up for my old Gibson. The products I have purchased in past and now are superb. Great shipping prices. Thanks StewMac

Derryl k  canada
Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
5 2-04-2011
Bridge pin pullers

What a neat little idea- I'll keep one in every guitar case.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
Sloane Classical Guitar Machines with Stippled Bronze Baseplates
5 2-04-2011
Irving Sloane Tuners

Even before you take them out of the box, you'll be impressed; they look fabulous and the quality of the workmanship is second to none. The tuning is both accurate and silky smooth. At the price they offer un-matched value for money - no wonder so many fine guitar makers fit them. They have certainly enhanced my beautiful Fylde Classical guitar - thanks Stewmac.

Udo  Buckingham, UK Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 2-04-2011
Fret End Dressing File

Does the job to perfection and easy to use.

Vito A Ninivaggi  Redding, CT
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 2-04-2011
vintage bone nuts

great stuff, shipped fast, very easy to work with, dimensions are very exact

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
2 2-04-2011
Does it come in pairs?

I'm very happy with my purchase. I just think it would have been more helpful had there been something to let me know if rings came in pairs or not. So, i ordered the second ring anyway but now I'm paying an extra shipping cost, which is almost as much as the item itself, when i could have had everything in my first order... Not very happy about that...

kiko  USA
Displaying 17701 – 17725
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  708  709  710  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce