Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17626 – 17650
of 21045 reviews
< 1  ...  705  706  707  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Shubb Deluxe Guitar Capo
Shubb Deluxe Guitar Capo
5 2-11-2011
Capo -- still in tune!

Buy the Shubb Deluxe. The adjustable tension is great: no more sharpening of the pitch. Simply tighten it gently until no buzz and voila: still in tune!

Alan  Maine Read my reviews (3)
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
5 2-11-2011
A must have for Les Paul players

You WILL inevitably step on your guitar cord and stress the jack...one day the plug won't come out of the jack...the plastic jack plate will break instead! So: buy the metal jack plate and put your original in the case in case you ever want to sell the guitar. Fits perfectly with original screws.

Alan  Maine Read my reviews (3)
String Clamp Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
String Clamp Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
5 2-11-2011
Just a guitar player looking for a nut....

I looked elsewhere for these little buggers, and found prices from a dollar a piece to ten dollars a set! These fit perfectly in all my guitars, all of which have different brand whammy bars. Stewmac's service is awesome! Stewmac Rocks!

Chucktilla  Florida Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
5 2-11-2011
Excellent Replacement

I bought this arm for a guitar that came from the retailer with no bar (brand new!). The bar is a perfect replacement for a Floyd Rose Special, in addition to the named products. It fits tight, was easy to install, and Stewmac's service was excellent. Three days to my door! I won't hesitate to buy from Stewmac again in the future. Stewmac Rocks!

Chucktilla  Florida Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
5 2-10-2011
Gotta Love Them.....

I have used and installed every type of strap button & strap lock on the market. Of all, these are my favorites. They are the same as the Schaller, and interchange. I put them on every build, repair, & upgrade. They could use a little more thread length with washers inside and out. But overall, they are the bomb. Even all my personal guitars & basses (Strats, Les Pauls, P-bass, Hoffner Bass, etc) both electric & acoustic sport these locks. Do yourself a favor, get some!!!!

Tommy Courser  Reno, NV Read my reviews (2)
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
1 2-10-2011
Now I Have to replace It under warranty

Most of the things I get from Stew Mac are really top notch. In this case however, the low quality of this switch is now costing me money in both time & labor as I have to replace it only 2 weeks after the initial install.

I stand fully behind my work, and my customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to me. I will not order another. Warranty work due to faulty parts is costly and destroys my bottom line. So now I will get the genuine Gibson switch. It will cost a little more, but the customer will be happy.

Tommy Courser  Reno, NV Read my reviews (2)
Planet Waves Acoustic Guitar Humidifier
Planet Waves Acoustic Guitar Humidifier
5 2-10-2011
Planet Waves Acoustic Guitar Humidifier

I really like item was easy to use and would recommend it to anyone who need to keep their acoustic in good shape

ALSAv  Dearborn, MI 48124
Snakewood Bridge Pins
Snakewood Bridge Pins
5 2-10-2011
great product

noble wood pin high quality!
thanks from Brazil

Renan  ES - Brazil
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 2-10-2011
Keep the noise down !!

In restoring an aged Jackson for a client, I wanted to give this guitar the quietest cleanest sound, letting the effects equipment do its job on the best possible signal. After replacing pots and switch the real satisfaction came with lining the cut outs and pickup sections with copper tape. It looked so good i made the panels see through ! I was happy, the customer was ecstatic !!

Nevin Rodgers  Ireland
GHS Individual Strings
GHS Individual Strings
5 2-10-2011
indispensable!

Tocando con altos calibres un dobro o resonador es elemental y ultra necesario tener cuerdas sueltas siempre lista, excelente oferta. Saludos desde Argentina Goyo.

Goyo Delta Blues  Buenos Aires Read my reviews (3)
GHS Acoustic Slide Guitar Strings
GHS Acoustic Slide Guitar Strings
4 2-10-2011
Cuerdas para resonador

Vengo comprando estas cuerdas y el resultado es muy bueno, incluso para usar en dobro de madera, les saludos desde Argentina, Goyo.

Goyo Delta Blues  Buenos Aires Read my reviews (3)
Cam Clamps
Cam Clamps
5 2-10-2011
Usefull Clamps

I would like to thank to Stewmac for such a good clamps. They are so useful for braces. I am so happy to have them.

Orhan Ummetler  Kyrenia,Cyprus Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
ColorTone Shellac
ColorTone Shellac
5 2-10-2011
High quality shellac flakes

I bought shellac flakes from Stewmac and the results were soo good. You can use them as a mirror. Thank you very much Stewmac for rendering us such a great materials.

Orhan Ummetler  Kyrenia,Cyprus Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret Tang Nipper
Fret Tang Nipper
5 2-10-2011
Great tool!

Works exactly like promised. All you have to do is check carefully where it cuts. A little filing is needed under the fret after the cutting but that's not a problem.

J Larres  Finland Read my reviews (2)
Pickguard Bracket for Gibson Les Paul
Pickguard Bracket for Gibson® Les Paul®
3 2-10-2011
Probably OK

Seems decent but will not fit an epiphone LP without different screws. The screw thread in the epi are much larger so the hole will not grab the provided screw.

Mike Allen  Raleigh, NC
Micro Chisels
Micro Chisels
5 2-10-2011
Micro Chisels

I had been considering grinding down one of my chisels to use in in truing up saddle and nut slots while making Ukuleles. These were just what I was looking for. They have saved me a lot of time and aggravation.

Dan Randle  Coos Bay, OR Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
5 2-10-2011
Gotoh Bridges

I can rest assure anyone who buys a Gotoh Bridge from Stew Mac`s wont be disappointed with it, especially if they are using it as a replacement on a NoN Fender Strat copy. I have just put one on a 1979 U.S made Fender Strat, that I have just repaired after a badly fitted Floyd Rose bridge damaged the bridge area. What got me noticing its quality was its weight. Several replacements weighed in at around 240 grms, and not only felt "tinny" but sounded even worse. The Gotoh bridge weighed in at 359.3grms and had the gat screeming with restored depth of tone and sustain. The extra weight makes the whole thing quality again.

I wont ever use any other Brand again when repairing a Strat. There is no substitute for quality and this bridge supplies it. Five stars outta five in my book.

Tex  Perth West Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
4 2-09-2011
Bone nuts

Worked fine for me on a Tenor Banjo. I've used both bone and mother of pearl. They seem to work up about the same to me.

Mitch  Nerw Berlin Read my reviews (9)
Double-edge Nut Files
Double-edge Nut Files
4 2-09-2011
Double edge nut file

Works great for me on a Tenor Banjo. I can get very accurate with the two sizes I have, then very close to right for the next two by using side pressure for the wider strings.

Mitch  Nerw Berlin Read my reviews (9)
Glue Syringe
Glue Syringe
5 2-09-2011
It's about time!

For years i used medical syringes for glue application in tricky places. These syringes are immeasurably more comfortable in my hands and cause much less finger fatigue when faced with many repairs in a day. It's about time. Thanks Stewmac!

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
Fret Tang Nipper
Fret Tang Nipper
5 2-09-2011
The perfect tool!

When it comes to fret jobs this is one of the most used tools in my shop. Fretting a bound fretboard never looked so clean!

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
Acoustic Bridge
Acoustic Bridge
5 2-09-2011
perfect fit

A client brought by a Yamaha acoustic that was left in a hot car. The bridge had pulled off the top and was cracked. I ordered a rosewood bridge and it had the exact footprint as the original. A little contour sanding and a good gluing, an almost invisible repair. Great parts and service, that's Stew-Mac.

Robert Bayer  St. Peters, MO. Read my reviews (11)
Vintage-style Tuner Knobs
Vintage-style Tuner Knobs
5 2-09-2011
Outstanding!

Keep those vintage tuners working like the day they were made! Vintage look and feel and super easy to install. I was happy, my customer was happy, Win-Win.

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
4 2-09-2011
Nice kit

Good quality foil. Works very well because the adhesive appears to be conductive as well. This really cut down the number of places I had to solder foil together. A bit skimpy though, I barely had enough with the small kit to shield a tele with pickguard. Got it done though :)

SeanP  Chicago IL Read my reviews (3)
Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar
Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
4 2-09-2011
Nice Kit

The parts in this kit are top-notch quality. My only gripe is that it would have been nice to have a length of 2-conductor with shielding for the leads running from volume pots to switch. I had to cut the coax cable very carefully to have enough to make 3 lengths to go to and from the switch. Great tip in the instructions on how to connect the pup to the wiper on the pot to make the volume controls work independently.

SeanP  Chicago IL Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 17626 – 17650
of 21045 reviews
< 1  ...  705  706  707  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce