Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17351 – 17375
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  694  695  696  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Battery Box Template
Battery Box Template
5 2-23-2011
Works Well

I used this template to install two dual-battery boxes into two different guitars. It worked fine, and the battery boxes fit well.

MarkWarner  Norman, OK Read my reviews (4)
3M Double-stick Tape
3M Double-stick Tape
5 2-23-2011
Good Tape

This is good tape in that it does what tape should do: it sticks. I used it to attach router templates, and the templates did not slip.

MarkWarner  Norman, OK Read my reviews (4)
Battery Box
Battery Box
4 2-23-2011
A Niece Piece

This is a nice box. I purchased it with the plexi template, so routing and installation was extremely easy. It can be a bear to open, but as I only change batteries every few months, it's not that big of a deal to me.

MarkWarner  Norman, OK Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 2-23-2011
Superb

I used this kind of truss rods in many necks. 10 000 times better than original fender rods, adjusting is piece of cake. Installing even easier. If they are installed properly. Make sure that you read the instructions. At least there are few tips and tricks to ensure proper work and satisfaction !

Zac  Croatia Read my reviews (2)
Eyelet Setting Tool and Bit
Eyelet Setting Tool and Bit
2 2-23-2011
Got the job done - kinda

Worked for a week or so; (non daily use) I may have been using it too harshly, because it blunted out and was useless after about a week. I was only using a small hammer to set the eyelets just to be to be extra careful. (The eyelets don't need much umph to bevel properly)

The material it was made out of seemed very cheap in my opinion.

Going to order a new one today, to see if they are any better now. This has been about six months since my last one died.

I'd rather pay 4 x's as much for one that is solid steel, or iron as long as it will last.

Michael McConachie  Ashburn, VA
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
5 2-23-2011
curly maple neck blank

Perfectly planed blank, size is optimal for stratocaser's or similar neck type. Or better to say 25.5" sized scales.
Just like said, ready to go under you band saw and ready to be enjoyed in it !

Zac  Croatia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
5 2-22-2011
Wonderful!

Perfect drop in replacements for the stock Grovers on my Epiphone Sheraton! Now it stays in tune!

JasonM  Slidell, La Read my reviews (5)
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 2-22-2011
Great Pickups

I installed a set of Golden Age Parsons St HBs to upgrade an import Hamer guitar I bought for a backup. Now my backup is my No. 1, replacing a Japanese Yamaha LP style w/Duncan Seth Lover pups (no slouches in the tone dept, either)! The pots are stock 500K with an Orange Drop .022 tone Cap. The best part is that the Hamer with these pups sounds great with all my gear including L6 M13, Boss GT-10, Fender SS 22 and Peavey Windsor Studio amp.

The tone is very balanced, not Bass or Treble heavy, with just enough output to stay very clean during chording. I may get a pair to replace my Seths in the Yamaha, no kidding!

Allen B  San Tan Valley, AZ
Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set
Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set
5 2-22-2011
Just the thing for the job.

I was thinking how to manage planing of my bound fretboard to an even radius without having to remove the white fretboard edging, and still be able to restore the fretwire-slots to correct depth. I was advised to check this tool out and it was the perfect tool for the job.

Magnus  Onsala - Sweden Read my reviews (2)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 2-22-2011
16 radius block

I recently received my 16" block and just finalized my first fretboard planing. Perfect result. One very satisfied customer.

Magnus  Onsala - Sweden Read my reviews (2)
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
5 2-22-2011
Super glue

Perfect glue for all kinds of jobs. Use them often with the whip tips (item no 1161)

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Replacement Tuner Screws
Replacement Tuner Screws
5 2-22-2011
Tuner screws

Bought the nickel version ,fitted perfectly with the Kluson tuners.

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
5 2-22-2011
Guitar grease

Use it for nuts. Some people make it themselves but I use it not so often. This container will last at least a year

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
GHS Fast Fret
GHS Fast Fret
4 2-22-2011
GHS fast fret

Plays like butter!

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
10.5mm Round Conversion Bushings
10.5mm Round Conversion Bushings
5 2-22-2011
Conversion bushings

Excellent bushings , fits perfectly.
Got them in without using force , still a tight fit.

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Traditional Tremolo Saddles for Strat
Traditional Tremolo Saddles for Strat
4 2-22-2011
Tremolo saddles for strat

Nice saddles with a very large 'stringhole'. Strings do not touch the saddle otherwise than on top of the saddle, very important!

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
2 2-22-2011
Slotted ebony fingerboard for Gibson guitar

Used it to repair an SG.
Wood itself was great but the slots were way too deep. I liked to use the whole thickness of the fingerboard , now I had to use a plainer to get the slot as deep as the fret tang would go.
At StewMac they suggested I filled the spaces with super glue ,I think that's not the way it should be.
Next time I will buy the unslotted version

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
5 2-22-2011
Perfect fit , smooth knob

Fits a small 'shaft' switch perfectly.

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
4 2-22-2011
Nice affordable , adjustable bridge

Used it on an old Symphonie guitar.
Sanded the bottom flat to fit the guitar so it became smaller ,sanded also the top unit flat so the adjustable thumbscrews weren't needed anymore.
There was a piece of paper under the bone saddle, I took that off

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
5 2-22-2011
Excellent tuners for this price!

Used them on an old Symphonie guitar.
Works and looks good!

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret Cutter
Fret Cutter
5 2-22-2011
Fret Cutter

Very nice tool, I had previously tried to make my own from a standard end cutter, but none of my attempts would cut as great as this does. Makes a nice, square cut and up close too!

Carefulwithax  Las Cruces, NM, USA Read my reviews (3)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 2-22-2011
8" Radius Sanding Block

Worked perfectly, hard to imagine trying to get a perfect radius without it.

Carefulwithax  Las Cruces, NM, USA Read my reviews (3)
Dowel Stick Hardware
Dowel Stick Hardware
5 2-22-2011
Dowel Stick Hardware

This is a great quality item and is very useful having threaded fitting so to let you fit a screw for use with single co-ordinator rod. I wish i could get matching Brackets to go with it

Dave Telecaster  England
Customer supplied image for review
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
4 2-21-2011
good diy kit

kit was easy to use and direction where easy to understand. kit did what it was suppose to

yankee  easton,p.a.
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
5 2-21-2011
Great router base for inlay

This was just what I needed for my inlay.

Tsunami  Saint Louis, MO
Displaying 17351 – 17375
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  694  695  696  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce