Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17326 – 17350
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  693  694  695  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
5 2-23-2011
Solid!

I replaced the nickel hardware on my Gibson Les Paul Classic with all chrome hardware. This tailpiece was a perfect fit. Saved me money over the Gibson branded part. I'm happy.

BuckyRock  Small Town, USA Read my reviews (3)
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
4 2-23-2011
Good quality and good price

When I got them out of the box I was worried because they felt a little scratchy. But, I have installed them and have not been disappointed. They are smooth, accurate and noiseless. I will not hesitate to use them again in future projects.

Pascal  Quebec City
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
4 2-23-2011
Rosewood Fingerboards

These are a great timesaver. Nicely slotted and radiused. My only concern is the consistency. I ordered 2 rosewood fingerboards and the color of one is almost like walnut where the other has a pronounced reddish hue - but we are talking about wood here, that's what makes it unique.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 2-23-2011
Nuts!

These have a nice deep color that looks great. Great consistent quality.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 2-23-2011
Just Right

Installed this fret wire on two 000 guitars. Just the right size and is well made. No installation problems.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 2-23-2011
Good truss rods

I installed these into two 000 guitars. Easy installation and they are working fine.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
Bass String Ferrules
Bass String Ferrules
3 2-23-2011
Ferrules are Ferrules

Were a bit hard to find a stock bit so that they weren't loose. Still put a drop of glue to secure them.

Tom Holman  Lonoke AR Read my reviews (3)
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
4 2-23-2011
Replaced the nut on a 73 Mustang Bass

Easy to file, fit and shape. The only test left is durability. Looking forward to meeting the test!

Tom Holman  Lonoke AR Read my reviews (3)
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
4 2-23-2011
Gets the job done

I had to replace pots for a repair, and even as a complete beginner, these were no trouble.

herbivore  Canada
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
5 2-23-2011
excellent nut!

I wasn't sure if this would fit my Brownsville V when I ordered it, but was pleasantly surprised with the ease this went on with! Much better quality than the original!

jymmi  hamilton, oh Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 2-23-2011
Great product, better experience!

I bought this as my first purchase from StewMac; they had the best price I could find online. Shipping was incredibly fast and the jack was exactly what I needed - definitely an upgrade to the poor quality jack included on a USA tele.

Ricky  Miami, FL
Banjo Tuner Knobs
Banjo Tuner Knobs
1 2-23-2011
Check the fit !

The same issues as Alfonso above, almost impossible to fit to four main tuners on Deering Goodtime and definitely impossible on the fifth string tuner. Good quality however so one star.

Mike57  Wales
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig
5 2-23-2011
Stress free binding ledges.

Have just used the TrueChannel Binding Routing Jig for the first time. Great results far less stress the the previous method I was using, and more importantly better more accurate channels.

Malcolm Griffiths, Sheaf Guitars  Sheffield UK
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
5 2-23-2011
Marin Adjustable Truss Rod

Great product. It's slightly heavier but with the cavity route lightly wider it's an even sacrifice for a high quality product. I recently used this product on a Henchmen's Axe Fretless Bass I built. Solid and real easy to install and operate!

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
4 2-23-2011
Fret Saw and Slotting System

I found the Saw and mitre box system to be very strong and durable. I do however think the guide design could be a little better in that the set screws when tightened, push on the brass guides which then in turn move them out of flush or true. This can be remedied by using a metal spacer on the screw side (eliminating the movement when screwing in the set screws and protecting the housing from "set screw wear") . Overall a good system I would recommend if you do a lot of fret board work.

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
4 2-23-2011
Fretwire

The Medium/Highest fret wire - #155 was used recently on a 1960 Convertible Danelectro neck. I found it easy to use and pre-crowning was a breeze. I do it by hand - with gloves of course - so it was a breeze. I actually like the Jumbo wire better but this is just as superb to work with.

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
Batt-O-Meter
Batt-O-Meter
4 2-23-2011
Works Perfectly!

Tests batteries in or out of the guitar or stomp box. What more could you ask for? One thing: a less cryptic read out code. I have to keep the cardboard packaging insert with it to remember how to read it. But then again, I have to look at my drivers license once a week to remember my birth date and how much I supposedly weigh....

RalphL  Central Indiana Read my reviews (3)
Magnet Polarity Tester
Magnet Polarity Tester
5 2-23-2011
Works Perfectly

Could a magnetic compass accomplish the same thing? Yes! But this is fast, easy to read, rugged and reasonably inexpensive. Small cylindrical size its unobtrusively in my tool pouch. Just the ticket!

RalphL  Central Indiana Read my reviews (3)
Jack The Gripper
Jack The Gripper
4 2-23-2011
Works perfectly!

This really works! My only complaint is that it is not the most rugged design. Still, it saves a lot of time and works as it should.

RalphL  Central Indiana Read my reviews (3)
Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
5 2-23-2011
Perfect

The pins that I was using were a bit loose for my preference. These fit perfectly. Nice & snug but not too tight. One thing for sure. Whenever I do a repair or mod, I always find what I need here.

Tony C.  Long Island NY
Economy Covered Gear Tuners
Economy Covered Gear Tuners, 6-in-line
4 2-23-2011
Good economy tuners

I've tried several varieties of economy tuners and like these the best. They are exactly what the catalog says, good replacements for low-end guitars, where your primary interest is just playability, not restoration. On most older guitars, though, you will need to enlarge the post holes, so once you put these on you can't go back to vintage-style three-on-a-plate replacements.

Rick J  Powhatan, VA Read my reviews (9)
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
5 2-23-2011
tri-flow lube

Tuners require lube, but not too much. This product allows the right amount of lubricant to be applied where it's needed

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 2-23-2011
Awesome !!!!

Read the directions, prepare your guitar the way it says and your guitar will look as good as new if not better. And it is so easy. I will be using it again and again....Thanks StewMac...

ForgivinPicker  Drumright, Okla. Read my reviews (2)
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 2-23-2011
Awesome !!!!!

This product is amazing, If you can read and follow directions you can make you guitar look great. I will be using these products again and again...Thanks

ForgivinPicker  Drumright, Okla. Read my reviews (2)
Battery Box Template
Battery Box Template
5 2-23-2011
Works Well

I used this template to install two dual-battery boxes into two different guitars. It worked fine, and the battery boxes fit well.

MarkWarner  Norman, OK Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 17326 – 17350
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  693  694  695  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce