Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 17326 – 17350
of 21028 reviews
< 1  ...  693  694  695  ...  841 >
Sort reviews by

Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
5 2-24-2011
First rate service

Everything from web-site layout, ordering, shopping to shipping is exactly the way it should be. They ship FAST! Tools were top quality. A very happy customer.

Zerofret  Winnipeg, Manitoba Read my reviews (3)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 2-24-2011
Works great

No complaints - a big precisely curved chunk of wood. I haven't seen a need to get the fancy sticky sandpaper - regular stuff and normal sanding block techniques work just fine.

Jon Pruett  Washington, DC Read my reviews (2)
Tele Jack Installation Tool
Tele Jack Installation Tool
5 2-24-2011
Good tool !

If not having this, it takes much time for the repairing/changing Tele-Jack.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 2-24-2011
I was looking for such tool long timeļ¼

Very x 10 useful !! (^_^)

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
Knob and Bushing Puller
Knob and Bushing Puller
5 2-24-2011
G23CRCT

In addition, this is also possible to use this as well as that for Tune-O-Matic stud's removal in a little modify.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
Gotoh Aluminum Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece
5 2-24-2011
Go Light

Excellent choice for replacement or upgrading jobs, high quality all the way.

Yves Parent  Gatineau, Canada Read my reviews (3)
Knob and Bushing Puller
Knob and Bushing Puller
5 2-24-2011
Nice idea!

This is the best tool at the time to change LP-type guitar's knob.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
Batt-O-Meter
Batt-O-Meter
4 2-24-2011
Nearly excellent.

Why? Because it works on all my instruments but my Ovation guitar with nylon strings. Otherwise, I'm happy with it.

Gilbert  France Read my reviews (3)
Alpha Push-pull Pots
Alpha Push-pull Pots
5 2-24-2011
Thanks to StewMac!

In my country, It is hard to get these inch-sized guitar parts.

I was saved very much thanks to selling this.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
5 2-24-2011
EPI RETROFIT

The Gotoh Tune-o-matic is the choice by excellence for improving the tone and intonation adjustment on any guitars that require a professional upgrade. My EPI type guitar required a metric size and improved by 100 %.

Yves Parent  Gatineau, Canada Read my reviews (3)
Notched Straightedge
Notched Straightedge
5 2-24-2011
Very useful !

This is a very useful tool. When using this, I know the state of the neck in a moment. The point that pay attention. It's necessary to apply this to a string and parallel when your guitar has small radius fingerboard.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 2-24-2011
String Action Gauge - "A Winner!"

This item works just as described. Easy to see and read, no more feeler gauges,picks, business cards,steel rulers etc. A must have for setups and tuneups.
Thanks StewMac

FrankV  GA
White Plastic Binding
White Plastic Binding
5 2-24-2011
Decent size binding

Suitably tall and thick for the body binding LP style job. I couldn't find any other binding of this size and it was just what I wanted. good value

Toby Carter  UK Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
5 2-24-2011
The Best -

I've tried a few other tools for this job, and short of a larger guitar vice this tool is great.
Very good neck support, not too heavy, and the cork lining protects the finish. I imagine this will be a durable tool and doubt I'll ruin or ever wear it out. Great one time investment.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
Double-edge Fret File
Double-edge Fret File
4 2-24-2011
Gets the job done

I didn't want to spend the cash for the diamond files since I usually only work on my own instruments. These files are well made, and crown frets with little issue. I found that light pressure and many strokes worked well - it also leaves less heavy file marks on the frets. I would go this route again if I had to, but would like to compare these to the diamond files some day.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
5 2-24-2011
As expected...

I've purchased a few of these for use during setup jobs. They work like a charm with the self adhesive sand paper and are high quality hard wood.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
5 2-23-2011
Fantastic Stuff!

These will polish nuts, touch-ups, and even metal. I will purchase more of these for sure when these are used up. Note that these are double-sided and can easily be used multiple times. They are more durable than sandpaper and small enough to use on most all items.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil
ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil
3 2-23-2011
Expected more

I had seen pictures of fretboards treated with this that looked fairly dark - a nice look that I was hoping for without dye. I applied as directed and wiped off shortly after - coverage was good and it feels nice but didn't do much for the color. Results were the same as other products I've used. Bottle is fairly large so I now have a lifetime supply.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
5 2-23-2011
Great tool

Well made tool with rounded edges and clearly labeled. Radius is the same on top and bottom so checking fingerboard radius, bridge radius, or under string radius are all a snap. Will have these as long as I work on my own equipment.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
Preservation Polish
Preservation Polish
5 2-23-2011
Preservation Polish

This is a great product with great results. Used it for years and still do.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
2 2-23-2011
P-90 routing template to tight a fit!

A genuine Gibson P-90 cover would not fit into the opening in the template. I had to put the template on my milling machine to correct the opening dimensions, the length by about .050" (.025"/side), and the width by about .030"(.015"/side), so that a genuine P-90 cover could fit the opening. Most luthiers will not be equipped with a milling machine to do this, and will have problems fitting the pickup. Once finish was applied, my pick-up openings were still a little tight, but acceptable.

I could have made the template myself for the trouble. Would be a great product if dimensions were correct. I have used other templates and they were fine. I haven't checked the humbucker one that I ordered with this one yet.

Alan Feldman  Salem, VA
Allen Truss Rod Wrenches
Allen Truss Rod Wrenches
5 2-23-2011
awesome wrench!

Just the thing to fit in just about every electric guitar truss nut! super long too!

jymmi  hamilton, oh Read my reviews (2)
Steinberger Gearless Tuners
Steinberger Gearless Tuners
5 2-23-2011
the most awesome tuner

These tuners are very ergonomic and require no wrist twisting to tune your guitar they allow the guitar to stay in tune better because they don't coil and with the new design they do not slip on the high e string.
Very reliable and easy to use when on stage . I won't ever use another type of tuner .

al  milwaukee wisc. Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Bevel-top Knob
Bevel-top Knob
5 2-23-2011
Perfect Fit

Great price coupled with great customer service. Thanks StewMac

Hildy  Byron, MI
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
5 2-23-2011
Who ya gonna call?

Stew-Mac is the only place I know of to get a correctly sized CHROME input jack plate for a Gibson Les Paul. I've been buying these for years.

BuckyRock  Small Town, USA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 17326 – 17350
of 21028 reviews
< 1  ...  693  694  695  ...  841 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce