Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16776 – 16800
of 21028 reviews
< 1  ...  671  672  673  ...  841 >
Sort reviews by

Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
5 3-25-2011
Neck Support Caul

light weight ,resonable price, one of my important tools now!

bruce ng  hk Read my reviews (2)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
5 3-24-2011
Gets the job done

Pretty good. Pretty....pretty.... pretty good.

Fixer  Toronto Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
2 3-24-2011
Gotoh hard tail bridge

Didn't work for my application

MurraymFunk  Steinbach, manitoba, Canada
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
5 3-24-2011
The Best of The Best

These little things are some of the best guitar jacks I ever experienced. I mainly do restoration and repairing and a common problem is a bad jack. I just order one of these bad boys and BOOM! Problem solved! The quality, performance, and construction are all the best of the best. Not that it matters but this Telecaster I just completed has got one of these jacks inside it.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
4 3-24-2011
It's a Very Nice Tool.

They are strong, accurate, have a very nice grip,and seems be made in high quality materials. I think they must be have more teeth per inch progressively to the small sizes making the cuts more easy, it will be the best!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
4 3-24-2011
It's a Good Tool.

These files also is good and really save time,but the end of the edges are flat in small sizes and little bit round at big sizes but have not good grip as the others !
So If they had the end edges perfectly round like a string, i do not have use the old strings to make the round cuts,all kn

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
5 3-24-2011
Where has this book been all my guitar playing life?

This book rocks.

T Bone  Lake Havasu City, AZ. Read my reviews (3)
Double-edge Nut Files
Double-edge Nut Files
4 3-24-2011
It's a Good Tool.

These filesis good and realy save time,but the end of the edges are flat in small sizes and little bit round at big sizes! If they had the end edges perfectly round like a string, i do not have use the old strings to make the round cuts, will very very good a tool can do it!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
5 3-24-2011
a great sounding surprise !

i was looking for an affordable pickup to mount in a classical guitar and found this one. i'm not too keen on piezos undersaddle pickups, because despite of their dynamic, they sound too bright and metallic.
This particular pickup, placed into the body can be orientated depending on the sound you like, and most of all respect the proper characteristics of the instrument ! Also very easy to install, the mounting couldn't be quicker.
Next time, i will try it for one of my own steel strings guitar, but it's already a great discovery for the price !

Lowelectric Guitars  Besancon, France Read my reviews (2)
Cream Pickguard Material
Cream Pickguard Material
5 3-24-2011
Cream Pick Guard Material

Wonderful Stuff! EXACTLY the same plastic used on my Epiphone or near enough that the difference is negligible.
I wish only that Stew-Mac had the cover plates or templates for Epiphones.

dna9656  Puget Sound, WA. USA
Japanese Fret Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
5 3-24-2011
Japanese Fret saw

After struggling with the old standard saw I finally bought this and what a difference. Smooth and fast. It cut my sawing time by 50%

BAClark  Hamilton, Ohio Read my reviews (8)
Golden Age F-style Mandolin Tuners
Golden Age F-style Mandolin Tuners
5 3-24-2011
New Vintage tuners

These tuners are great and will be my only selection in the future for my mandolins. They look correct for the period and are very smooth.

BAClark  Hamilton, Ohio Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
90-Degree Hinge
90-Degree Hinge
5 3-24-2011
case accessories

bought hinges for my case for my jackson rhoades. Easy to install and worked like a charm,and cheap too

jim holley  bluffton,in
Double-edge Fret File
Double-edge Fret File
5 3-24-2011
Great files!

I'm a musician/repair tinkerer not a luthier, these files are very easy to use even for a newb. They helped me breathe new life into several cherished older instruments and will definitely become a permanent part of my repair kit.

Genop  Seattle, WA
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Square-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Square-end
5 3-24-2011
Perfect

I bought these tuners for a late 30's Silvertone Archtop. They fit perfectly, and even the screw holes matched up. They look like they came on the guitar from the factory. Also work much better and hold tune much better than originals. It's about time someone came up with this type of item.

thefrankie  Nashville,TN Read my reviews (3)
Schaller Replacement Knobs
Schaller Replacement Knobs
5 3-24-2011
Tuner knobs (3059)

These fit perfectly with the stock tuners of my Hagstrom Viking. Headstock was the 3 on 3. (Not talking about the Viking II which has the 6 inline like the Fenders do).

nicxs  USA
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
5 3-24-2011
A Wrench like no other

I bought this wrench for my Rickenbacker electric 360 12 string and it performs better than it was described. It is priced half of what would be found on the Rickenbacker website. Definitely a good deal and I would recommend this tool to others. The company ships very quickly and a pleasure to deal with. My instrument is now like music to my ears and great action to my hands. Thank you Stewart MacDonald.

SuperSteve  Long Island, NY Read my reviews (2)
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
5 3-24-2011
worked fine...

no complaints here...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
5 3-24-2011
worked fine

no complaints here...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Replacement Tuner Screws
Replacement Tuner Screws
5 3-24-2011
nice replacement screws!

these worked fine for me...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs
5 3-24-2011
good to go...

well, its a little spring that seems to work fine :)

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
String Action Gauge
String Action Gauge
5 3-24-2011
love love love this gauge!

worth the money, so much easier to use then other methods in my humble opinion...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4 3-24-2011
get the job done...

I've used these on about 10 guitars over the years... they work fine for me, but to be honest I prefer a traditional rod. just feel it's less invasive... I make 3 piece necks and sometimes use carbon fiber rods, so Ive never run into an issue that needed a correction the other way...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Precision Straightedges
Precision Straightedges
4 3-24-2011
Fine tool

This 18" straightedge is a fine tool, well-made, and suitable to task. The only thing I'd change if I could would be to put dimension marks on it.

Cagey  Clinton Twp., MI Read my reviews (4)
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Fingerboard Band Clamp
3 3-24-2011
sorry not a fan....

didn't really care for these... I use 12" sanding blocks as cauls for the top and I tried to use these to keep things aligned while getting the cauls in place... they just got in the way... also don't seem to have the clamping pressure needed to do a good job... just my opinion, your results may vary of course :)

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 16776 – 16800
of 21028 reviews
< 1  ...  671  672  673  ...  841 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce