Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16701 – 16725
of 20961 reviews
< 1  ...  668  669  670  ...  839 >
Sort reviews by

Traditional Truss Rod Kit
Traditional Truss Rod Kit
5 3-25-2011
nice rod

im making 2 guitars finished installing rods, simple basic install, instead of threading i welded rod to anchor.

smokinaces  Soddy Daisy, TN Read my reviews (6)
Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
5 3-25-2011
good quality stuff

I'm very happy with this product. Its a little higher priced than I might like, but its well worth it. Its good quality and is easy to deal with on a neat little spool than just loose wire.

Rob K.  Saskatchewan, Canada Read my reviews (6)
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
5 3-25-2011
great boards

i don't know why anyone would go to the trouble to make there own fret board when for 20 bucks all the work is done for you. could not do as good a job myself.

smokinaces  Soddy Daisy, TN Read my reviews (6)
Fret Cutter
Fret Cutter
5 3-25-2011
great fret cutter

Smooth! A veritable pleasure to work with. It cuts so clean and saves so much tedious filing. It is also very useful for other precision cutting works.
A real must in a workshop.

Ciro Marzio  Napoli - Italy Read my reviews (12)
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 3-25-2011
re;conductive copper tape

very satisfied with the reduction in tele hum.

mudcat  Penticton,B.C
Laminated Wood Purfling
Laminated Wood Purfling
4 3-25-2011
good item with a downside

good quality and easy to use purfling, but black fiber looks cheap.
I would use lot more if available also in maple/rosewood

Ciro Marzio  Napoli - Italy Read my reviews (12)
Offset Diamond Fret File
Offset Diamond Fret File
5 3-25-2011
I could not do without

Since I bought the 300 grit file,that is the file I reach for all the times I do crowning works.
Guess I'll buy that 150 grit soon.
It would be even better if the wide and medium side where clearly marked, they are a little tricky to identify.

Ciro Marzio  Napoli - Italy Read my reviews (12)
Pickup Kit for Tele Neck
Pickup Kit for Tele Neck
5 3-25-2011
great product

I don't think I could do better than stewmac has already done creating these accurate kits.

Motor City Tele  Detroit Read my reviews (2)
Pickup Kit for Tele Bridge
Pickup Kit for Tele Bridge
5 3-25-2011
I bought another six of these

I'm kinda frugel with my money so when I purchase the exact same product again, you can count on that I was 100% happy with it the first time. These pickups are the best sounding Tele pickups I've heard.

Motor City Tele  Detroit Read my reviews (2)
Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups
Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups
5 3-25-2011
Telecaster style guitar

I used this pick up ring and pots I bought from StewMac.com for this guitar that I built and gave away in a free raffle at Cedar Lane school in Vienna Va. The ring looks way better then a pick guard. Every item I have bought from them has been top notch and never a problem.

Gary at SharpenYourAxxe  Oakton Virginia Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
5 3-25-2011
Low friction, smooth Trem

I particularly like the fact that the saddles and posts lock down. The quality is excellent. Friction is low and the operation is very smooth.

Shawn O'Neill  Westville, South Africa Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 3-25-2011
Electrosocket

It just plain WORKS! Much better than the original Fender supplied jack design.

tagruvto  California
Fret Press Caul
Fret Press Caul
5 3-25-2011
Not bad!

It is well made and easy to use!
Since, I have a small drill press for my electronic projects, and it was too big for the press to hold it , so I modify it ,and it work fine now!

bruce ng  hk Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
5 3-25-2011
Neck Support Caul

light weight ,resonable price, one of my important tools now!

bruce ng  hk Read my reviews (2)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
5 3-24-2011
Gets the job done

Pretty good. Pretty....pretty.... pretty good.

Fixer  Toronto Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
2 3-24-2011
Gotoh hard tail bridge

Didn't work for my application

MurraymFunk  Steinbach, manitoba, Canada
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
5 3-24-2011
The Best of The Best

These little things are some of the best guitar jacks I ever experienced. I mainly do restoration and repairing and a common problem is a bad jack. I just order one of these bad boys and BOOM! Problem solved! The quality, performance, and construction are all the best of the best. Not that it matters but this Telecaster I just completed has got one of these jacks inside it.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
4 3-24-2011
It's a Very Nice Tool.

They are strong, accurate, have a very nice grip,and seems be made in high quality materials. I think they must be have more teeth per inch progressively to the small sizes making the cuts more easy, it will be the best!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
4 3-24-2011
It's a Good Tool.

These files also is good and really save time,but the end of the edges are flat in small sizes and little bit round at big sizes but have not good grip as the others !
So If they had the end edges perfectly round like a string, i do not have use the old strings to make the round cuts,all kn

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
5 3-24-2011
Where has this book been all my guitar playing life?

This book rocks.

T Bone  Lake Havasu City, AZ. Read my reviews (3)
Double-edge Nut Files
Double-edge Nut Files
4 3-24-2011
It's a Good Tool.

These filesis good and realy save time,but the end of the edges are flat in small sizes and little bit round at big sizes! If they had the end edges perfectly round like a string, i do not have use the old strings to make the round cuts, will very very good a tool can do it!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
5 3-24-2011
a great sounding surprise !

i was looking for an affordable pickup to mount in a classical guitar and found this one. i'm not too keen on piezos undersaddle pickups, because despite of their dynamic, they sound too bright and metallic.
This particular pickup, placed into the body can be orientated depending on the sound you like, and most of all respect the proper characteristics of the instrument ! Also very easy to install, the mounting couldn't be quicker.
Next time, i will try it for one of my own steel strings guitar, but it's already a great discovery for the price !

Lowelectric Guitars  Besancon, France Read my reviews (2)
Cream Pickguard Material
Cream Pickguard Material
5 3-24-2011
Cream Pick Guard Material

Wonderful Stuff! EXACTLY the same plastic used on my Epiphone or near enough that the difference is negligible.
I wish only that Stew-Mac had the cover plates or templates for Epiphones.

dna9656  Puget Sound, WA. USA
Japanese Fret Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
5 3-24-2011
Japanese Fret saw

After struggling with the old standard saw I finally bought this and what a difference. Smooth and fast. It cut my sawing time by 50%

BAClark  Hamilton, Ohio Read my reviews (8)
Golden Age F-style Mandolin Tuners
Golden Age F-style Mandolin Tuners
5 3-24-2011
New Vintage tuners

These tuners are great and will be my only selection in the future for my mandolins. They look correct for the period and are very smooth.

BAClark  Hamilton, Ohio Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 16701 – 16725
of 20961 reviews
< 1  ...  668  669  670  ...  839 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce