Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16651 – 16675
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  666  667  668  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
5 3-30-2011
Nice Upgrade

Perfect replacement for the cheapie tuners that came on one of my favorite guitars. Hold perfect tune, and add a nice upscale touch. Will use on other guitars in the future when time to replace or upgrade.

DrewM  Ann Arbor, MI
Fret Arbor Press System
Fret Arbor Press System
5 3-30-2011
Great Tool

Fretting made simple. Great machine and easy to use and all frets are seated right the first time! This is a must have if you plan to build any style guitar period.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Pearl Cutting Saw
Pearl Cutting Saw
5 3-30-2011
Perfect Saw For The Job

The saw worked very well. Light weight & easy to handle. The blades are certainly "fine"(as in very small) but easy to use. The pearl is uniform in thickness & cuts well.

C & C Luthiers  Black Forest, CO
Customer supplied image for review
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 3-30-2011
Excellent file

A really super little tool.A must have for that truly great fret job. I highly recommend this for your basic kit

Anthony R  Oxford England Read my reviews (2)
Fret Tang Nipper
Fret Tang Nipper
5 3-30-2011
Great tool

It does exactly what it says on the tin a great idea saves a lot of messing would recommend it.

Michael Mulville  Dublin Ireland
Vintage-Style String Retainer
Vintage-Style String Retainer
5 3-30-2011
really?

it's a string retainer, works like a charm. Nuff sed?

timusic  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
5 3-30-2011
High quality, fair price

I've put these on every guitar I've built, they tune up smoothly and stay put once the strings are set.
Everything I've purchased thru Stew-Mac has been of the highest quality.

timusic  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
4 3-30-2011
slick it

Good enough for Fender and Les Paul.

seventhson  Lake Wales, Fl. Read my reviews (4)
Basic Setup Kit
Basic Setup Kit
5 3-30-2011
set'em up

Arrived speedily.Packaged perfectly. I know as a general rule, people order tools they are already familiar with. But by using this set up kit I learned more about how to get the job done right. Each item is of excellent quality, performs as advertised, and I would certainly purchase again. Thank you, Wayne

seventhson  Lake Wales, Fl. Read my reviews (4)
Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass
Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass
5 3-30-2011
Awsome

The Golden Age bass pickup transformed my Squire P bass. It has great clarity and attack. It also has just the right amount of output at 10.5 ohms so when it's pushed hard you'll get a nice little growl out of it. I can't say enough about this pickup. Thumbs up to Stew Mac ! I highly recommend this pickup for anyone building a bass or someone to upgrade there existing pickup. My friends in the band think my bass sounds amazing and it does. Thanks Stew Mac Bravo.

Frank Haines  Warwick RI
Customer supplied image for review
Neck Mounting Plate
Neck Mounting Plate
5 3-30-2011
Nice piece

A well-made and sturdy mounting plate. I ordered a black one which engraves very well.

Robb  Ambridge, PA, USA Read my reviews (8)
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
3 3-30-2011
Pots

Would like see them in solid shaft.

Talago Guitars  Kalispell MT Read my reviews (2)
Double-edge Nut Files
Double-edge Nut Files
4 3-30-2011
Nut files

Very handy files. I wish the size was etched on the file itself, as it will wear off of the handle.

Talago Guitars  Kalispell MT Read my reviews (2)
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 3-30-2011
Hot Rods

When I'm feeling lazy and don't want to make a rod from scratch or the application seems to call for a double acting rod, I always choose a Hot Rod from Stew Mac. I've never had a problem with them and they are a snap to install.

Marty  NY state Read my reviews (2)
Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods
Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods
5 3-30-2011
This is a nice router bit for hot rod style truss rods

I had to purchase a second bit as my first first one was locked in the collet of my router and I chipped it trying to get it out. The bit worked nicely over the years but the collet didn't. The Stew Mac bit is very nice and I'd recommend it to anybody using hot rod truss rods as it fits them nicely.

Marty  NY state Read my reviews (2)
Benedetto Archtop Tailpiece
Benedetto Archtop Tailpiece
5 3-30-2011
La Grande Classe - Epiphone Joe Pass.

Anti-kitch: si vous ne supportez plus le look bling bling de votre Joe Pass ni ses diverses résonnances métalliques cette pièce Benedetto vous séduira. Il faut simplement penser à la mise à terre des cordes en collant du cuivre sous la pièces et en reliant avec la mise à terre de la guitare. Mériterait 10 étoiles tellement cette pièce est belle!

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 3-30-2011
Very clever

If you do fretwork you must have this file, I had been using a flat miniature file for the ends and was really careful and it did a good job but this one does a great job fast.

Softlad  Ireland Read my reviews (5)
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 3-30-2011
Indispensable pour Epiphone Joe Pass

Bridge Alnico 5, neck Alnico 2: un pur bonheur sur mon Epiphone Joe Pass (les micros d'origine étaient épouvantables). Ces micros ont du caractère, des harmoniques et une grande personnalité (je ne joue que du blues et du blues-rock).

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
TonePros Locking Studs
TonePros Locking Studs
5 3-30-2011
Cher mais génial !

On gagne en sustain (surtout avec un bridge" en aluminium) et le montage inversé façon Joe Bonamassa! Très pratique lorsque on change les cordes. Une super idée!

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Fret Arbor Press System
Fret Arbor Press System
5 3-30-2011
why did I have to wait so long ?

I had decided that this was going to be my Christmas present for 2010,so knowing how good StewMac are for deliveries I left it until the last minute to order, oh the disappointment, it was on back order, anyway Christmas came in February by then I had two boards to fret and the press worked just like I expected,it's a brilliant piece of kit and I would recommend it to anyone building or repairing Guitars.

Softlad  Ireland Read my reviews (5)
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
3 3-30-2011
Courbure pas adaptée aux Les Paul

La courbure n'est pas adaptée aux Gibons Les Paul: elle doit être retravaillée à la lime! Dommage car l'ésthétique "Tout metal" est superbe.

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Bridge Pin Puller
Bridge Pin Puller
1 3-30-2011
Pas adapté aux pointes en os !

L'idée est bonne mais malheureusement, le trou est trop petit pour les "pin's" en "bone". Dommage.

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
5 3-30-2011
Pour un réglage parfait!

Ce petit instrument permet d'identifier la courbure de la touche et de régler parfaitement la hauteur des cordes. Tout simplement indispensable !

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
5 3-30-2011
Exactly what I needed

This kit came with everything that I needed to rewire my Strat. I was even left with a few inches of wire left over afterwards, impressive considering that the wiring job included an extra switch.

Zonker  Madison, WI
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
4 3-30-2011
Bouton de volume ou de tonalité

Sobre et classe ! Pour ceux qui n'aiment pas le plastic. Je les ai montés sur ma Gibson Les Paul Studio Winered de 1992.

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 16651 – 16675
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  666  667  668  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce