Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16326 – 16350
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  653  654  655  ...  843 >
Sort reviews by

Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
5 4-16-2011
I'm seeing dots

These abalone dots were round, pretty, and made of abalone. No problems!

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Dragon Hand-cut Rasp
Dragon Hand-cut Rasp
5 4-16-2011
superb

If you make guitar necks or have any desire to do so and don't own this tool...buy it now! It makes the job like brushing hair, literally. It is that easy and works just like that

coolhanddflexx  Orlando,Fl
Mandolin Tailpiece
Mandolin Tailpiece
5 4-16-2011
100% Satisfaction !

This lovely company is a bliss for all of us who love repairing string instruments. This time I ordered a Gibson Style Mandolin Tailpiece and the service could not have been better ! Excellent price, fast delivery and high quality. I have been placing several orders and ALWAYS have been very satisfied. Stewart-McDonald is a honest, predictable, reliable and beautiful company. I wish all other companies that sell products online were at least half as good as this one. Thanks so much for being there for all of us, and please, never change !!!!!!!!

JUAN MANUEL GONZALEZ DE COSIO  MEXICO CITY, MEXICO Read my reviews (2)
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
5 4-16-2011
Excellent

Handiest tool you could have! A lifesaver! StewMac high quality!

chris rochow  Youngstown, Ohio, USA Read my reviews (10)
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
5 4-16-2011
The Best!!!

This was used for refinishing a broken headstock on a customers guitar, and I must say, GREAT PRODUCT!

The Rock Shop  Ottawa, ON Read my reviews (10)
A Master Class In Acoustic Guitar Making
A Master Class In Acoustic Guitar Making
4 4-15-2011
Careful the free ruler

A handy bonus pocket-size steel inch/metric conversion ruler included with this set is really nice, but beware: The Square end has some very sharp edges and when measuring your project could cause some bad scratches. Best take a file to it before use.

Steve West  Colwich, Kansas Read my reviews (7)
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 4-15-2011
How it should look

Read my review below. When you do it correct, this is how it should look. Please note that I also made sure there was copper where every pick guard screw goes, an overkill maybe, but I know it's all covered and works perfect.
Good luck and take your time.

Dollar Shy Dove  Brookings, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
5 4-15-2011
QUALITY!!

Title says it all in my shop I put the best jacks possible so I only have to do it once.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 4-15-2011
Finally A Real Solution

A++++++ Finally a product that really solves the issue of junky stock Tele jacks, I love these things if you own a Tele you need this period!

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Ceramic Caps
Ceramic Caps
5 4-15-2011
CAPs!!!

Use these in my shop on a regular basis and they are great value. Is there better?? Yes!!! But for the average customer and for most budgets these are a grand slam.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Chickenhead Knob
Chickenhead Knob
3 4-15-2011
Chicken Head knobs

Got these for a vintage amp and they look great and work fine but found them sort of cheap material wise and I would have preferred that they had set screws.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Nut Seating Files
Nut Seating Files
5 4-15-2011
nut seat file

I purchased the 1/8" Fender sized files.This has got to be,beyond a doubt,one of the best tools in a builders arsenal.It is perfect for finishing a nut slot to proper depth.With both grits,it gives the option of a quick cut or a slow(walk-in)cut.

Tom53  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
5 4-15-2011
Mandolin Drill Jig

This nice little guide block and pin system really works well. It is critical however to take the time to square your drill press stage to the drill bit in both the X and Y coordinates or some unintended fixture machining will occur.

Stormy  Santa Rosa, CA
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
3 4-15-2011
5796 For spider bridge, 10-9/16" dia.

buena calidad del cono y sonoridad, solo que mi luthier me dijo que tenia mala terminacion en los bordes, eso me trajo un gasto adicional de 35 dolares rectificarlo, ahora quedo bien

Goyo Delta Blues  Buenos Aires Read my reviews (3)
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
5 4-15-2011
Pleasantly Surprised

Stewmac is alright with me. They sent exactly what I wanted much quicker than I expected. I highly recommend Stewmac.

Ecnarret  Fayetteville, GA
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
4 4-15-2011
Great for the price

These tuners are smooth and fit well, especially for what they cost. The only thing to note is that BUSHINGS ARE NOT INCLUDED, so if you need them, be sure to add them to your order.

Custom Ware Guitars  Florida Read my reviews (8)
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
5 4-15-2011
nice added style

these babies are great and where easy to install. made for a nice touch to my epi dot

cureton  se michigan Read my reviews (8)
Abalone Diamonds
Abalone Diamonds
5 4-15-2011
Very nice!

uniform and with lots of character. Can't complain,..great product.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
5 4-15-2011
Time Saver

The first time I used it, I nailed it. My strings feel evenly spaced just the way the way they should.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
5 4-15-2011
Great Product

Excellent coverage and easy to use. Very professional looking finish when done! Love it!

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
Pearl Dots
Pearl Dots
5 4-15-2011
Great dots!

Very uniform in thickness and look great installed on my Brazilian 000-40

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
Router Bit for Binding
Router Bit for Binding
5 4-15-2011
Great tool.

Did the job on my custom Tele thin line excellent, highly recommended.

Barrie Crabb  Staffordshire, England
Customer supplied image for review
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
4 4-15-2011
Fender-style Bullet Truss Rod Nut

It seems to work excellently on my USA FENDER TELECASTER. I UNFORTUNATELLY HAD TO BLOW THE WALNUT THAT WAS COVERING IT. I stripped the original rod, because I worked too heavy on it; the key, in fact, wouldn't fit more than a pair of mm down, and through the walnut too!?! This one goes at least good 5 mm down, which assures you enough grip to scratch your neck, once in a while! I use o.11 gauge strings!

Beppe Santoro  ITALY, SOUTH EAST
Micarta Saddle
Micarta Saddle
5 4-15-2011
Micarta Saddle blank

Robust and very easy to work.
Great!

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Bending Iron
Bending Iron
3 4-15-2011
Bending iron

I spent many frustrating hours trying to bend European curly maple to shape for a single cutaway (Benedetto Style) jazz archtop with little success.
I came to the conclusion that the iron was just not getting hot enough.
An email to StewMacs had a new one on its way to Australia, which arrived 6 days later.
I've yet to try this one but I'm sure it will be fine.
Great service guys-Thanks!

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 16326 – 16350
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  653  654  655  ...  843 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce