Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16301 – 16325
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  652  653  654  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Spruce Soundpost Stock
Spruce Soundpost Stock
5 4-16-2011
Hey...It's A Stick!!

But it's the RIGHT STICK!! I've tried "home center" hardwood dowels.......NO GOOD! I didn't think that a "bad sound post" could suck the tone out of a fiddle....but it will. Give the spruce a try!

Keith Kern  Meyersville, Texas Read my reviews (4)
Soundpost Setters
Soundpost Setters
5 4-16-2011
Another Cool Tool!

It sure makes setting the sound post a breeze.....I did "sharpen" the end just a tad. Thanks again StewMac!

Keith Kern  Meyersville, Texas Read my reviews (4)
Violin Soundpost Gauge
Soundpost Gauge
5 4-16-2011
Very Satisfied!

This little gem is as handy as a pocket on shirt. Thanks StewMac for fast delivery and great service!

Keith Kern  Meyersville, Texas Read my reviews (4)
Fret Arbor Press System
Fret Arbor Press System
5 4-16-2011
Best bang for your buck

Regardless of the few minor issues mentioned by other reviewers, this is the best value for so little investment that I have ever purchased, from any tool supplier. Anyone who is at all experienced with fret work should have the ability to set up this tool and get beyond the lack of fine details in the casting and paint job. I'm just thankful that it has been made available at such an affordable price. You may have to clean it , assemble it and maybe file down a spot or two but in the end it works great. I would give it six stars if possible.

L.B  Canada
JLD Bridge Doctor
JLD Bridge Doctor
5 4-16-2011
JLD Bridge Doctor

I used this device to flatten the top of my Ibanez 12 string which was bulging below the bridge. As advertised it installed in about a half hour and works perfectly. Guitar now has beautiful action and more sustain. I save about $200 on the repair by installing the Bridge Doctor myself.

Dan Thompson-Aue  Idaho Falls, ID
Brazilwood Violin Bow
Brazilwood Violin Bow
5 4-16-2011
Bow

I bought this bow for a friend and she loves it. Great bow. Thanks!

BluegrassLover  Lynchburg-VA. Read my reviews (10)
Banjo Tuner Knobs
Banjo Tuner Knobs
5 4-16-2011
Knobs

Great replacement knobs. Thanks!

BluegrassLover  Lynchburg-VA. Read my reviews (10)
No Knot Banjo Tailpiece
No Knot Banjo Tailpiece
5 4-16-2011
Nice Tail!

Ordered it sight-unseen, but it went on just as advertised and has been a well-behaved tail piece from the get-go.

My one suggestion is to go ahead and throw in the dang angle-bracket for the price. 99% of folks are going to want to change that out too!

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank
Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank
5 4-16-2011
Blanks

The rosewood blanks were super! I had to replace a bridge on a old J-45.I had to hand make the bridge and the rosewood was three times better than the bridge that came on that J-45.Thanks!

BluegrassLover  Lynchburg-VA. Read my reviews (10)
GHS Ukulele Strings
GHS Ukulele Strings
5 4-16-2011
I was skeptical; but now happy

These were a departure from previous strings used, but a friend had recommended, so I did it. I'm happy with them, and sound is very good

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
5 4-16-2011
I'm seeing dots

These abalone dots were round, pretty, and made of abalone. No problems!

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Dragon Hand-cut Rasp
Dragon Hand-cut Rasp
5 4-16-2011
superb

If you make guitar necks or have any desire to do so and don't own this tool...buy it now! It makes the job like brushing hair, literally. It is that easy and works just like that

coolhanddflexx  Orlando,Fl
Mandolin Tailpiece
Mandolin Tailpiece
5 4-16-2011
100% Satisfaction !

This lovely company is a bliss for all of us who love repairing string instruments. This time I ordered a Gibson Style Mandolin Tailpiece and the service could not have been better ! Excellent price, fast delivery and high quality. I have been placing several orders and ALWAYS have been very satisfied. Stewart-McDonald is a honest, predictable, reliable and beautiful company. I wish all other companies that sell products online were at least half as good as this one. Thanks so much for being there for all of us, and please, never change !!!!!!!!

JUAN MANUEL GONZALEZ DE COSIO  MEXICO CITY, MEXICO Read my reviews (2)
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
5 4-16-2011
Excellent

Handiest tool you could have! A lifesaver! StewMac high quality!

chris rochow  Youngstown, Ohio, USA Read my reviews (10)
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
5 4-16-2011
The Best!!!

This was used for refinishing a broken headstock on a customers guitar, and I must say, GREAT PRODUCT!

The Rock Shop  Ottawa, ON Read my reviews (10)
A Master Class In Acoustic Guitar Making
A Master Class In Acoustic Guitar Making
4 4-15-2011
Careful the free ruler

A handy bonus pocket-size steel inch/metric conversion ruler included with this set is really nice, but beware: The Square end has some very sharp edges and when measuring your project could cause some bad scratches. Best take a file to it before use.

Steve West  Colwich, Kansas Read my reviews (7)
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 4-15-2011
How it should look

Read my review below. When you do it correct, this is how it should look. Please note that I also made sure there was copper where every pick guard screw goes, an overkill maybe, but I know it's all covered and works perfect.
Good luck and take your time.

Dollar Shy Dove  Brookings, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
5 4-15-2011
QUALITY!!

Title says it all in my shop I put the best jacks possible so I only have to do it once.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 4-15-2011
Finally A Real Solution

A++++++ Finally a product that really solves the issue of junky stock Tele jacks, I love these things if you own a Tele you need this period!

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Ceramic Caps
Ceramic Caps
5 4-15-2011
CAPs!!!

Use these in my shop on a regular basis and they are great value. Is there better?? Yes!!! But for the average customer and for most budgets these are a grand slam.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Chickenhead Knob
Chickenhead Knob
3 4-15-2011
Chicken Head knobs

Got these for a vintage amp and they look great and work fine but found them sort of cheap material wise and I would have preferred that they had set screws.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Nut Seating Files
Nut Seating Files
5 4-15-2011
nut seat file

I purchased the 1/8" Fender sized files.This has got to be,beyond a doubt,one of the best tools in a builders arsenal.It is perfect for finishing a nut slot to proper depth.With both grits,it gives the option of a quick cut or a slow(walk-in)cut.

Tom53  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
5 4-15-2011
Mandolin Drill Jig

This nice little guide block and pin system really works well. It is critical however to take the time to square your drill press stage to the drill bit in both the X and Y coordinates or some unintended fixture machining will occur.

Stormy  Santa Rosa, CA
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
3 4-15-2011
5796 For spider bridge, 10-9/16" dia.

buena calidad del cono y sonoridad, solo que mi luthier me dijo que tenia mala terminacion en los bordes, eso me trajo un gasto adicional de 35 dolares rectificarlo, ahora quedo bien

Goyo Delta Blues  Buenos Aires Read my reviews (3)
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
5 4-15-2011
Pleasantly Surprised

Stewmac is alright with me. They sent exactly what I wanted much quicker than I expected. I highly recommend Stewmac.

Ecnarret  Fayetteville, GA
Displaying 16301 – 16325
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  652  653  654  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce