Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16276 – 16300
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  651  652  653  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 4-15-2011
How it should look

Read my review below. When you do it correct, this is how it should look. Please note that I also made sure there was copper where every pick guard screw goes, an overkill maybe, but I know it's all covered and works perfect.
Good luck and take your time.

Dollar Shy Dove  Brookings, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
5 4-15-2011
QUALITY!!

Title says it all in my shop I put the best jacks possible so I only have to do it once.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 4-15-2011
Finally A Real Solution

A++++++ Finally a product that really solves the issue of junky stock Tele jacks, I love these things if you own a Tele you need this period!

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Ceramic Caps
Ceramic Caps
5 4-15-2011
CAPs!!!

Use these in my shop on a regular basis and they are great value. Is there better?? Yes!!! But for the average customer and for most budgets these are a grand slam.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Chickenhead Knob
Chickenhead Knob
3 4-15-2011
Chicken Head knobs

Got these for a vintage amp and they look great and work fine but found them sort of cheap material wise and I would have preferred that they had set screws.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
Nut Seating Files
Nut Seating Files
5 4-15-2011
nut seat file

I purchased the 1/8" Fender sized files.This has got to be,beyond a doubt,one of the best tools in a builders arsenal.It is perfect for finishing a nut slot to proper depth.With both grits,it gives the option of a quick cut or a slow(walk-in)cut.

Tom53  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig
5 4-15-2011
Mandolin Drill Jig

This nice little guide block and pin system really works well. It is critical however to take the time to square your drill press stage to the drill bit in both the X and Y coordinates or some unintended fixture machining will occur.

Stormy  Santa Rosa, CA
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
Beard Resonator Cone for Spider Bridge
3 4-15-2011
5796 For spider bridge, 10-9/16" dia.

buena calidad del cono y sonoridad, solo que mi luthier me dijo que tenia mala terminacion en los bordes, eso me trajo un gasto adicional de 35 dolares rectificarlo, ahora quedo bien

Goyo Delta Blues  Buenos Aires Read my reviews (3)
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
5 4-15-2011
Pleasantly Surprised

Stewmac is alright with me. They sent exactly what I wanted much quicker than I expected. I highly recommend Stewmac.

Ecnarret  Fayetteville, GA
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
4 4-15-2011
Great for the price

These tuners are smooth and fit well, especially for what they cost. The only thing to note is that BUSHINGS ARE NOT INCLUDED, so if you need them, be sure to add them to your order.

Custom Ware Guitars  Florida Read my reviews (8)
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
5 4-15-2011
nice added style

these babies are great and where easy to install. made for a nice touch to my epi dot

cureton  se michigan Read my reviews (8)
Abalone Diamonds
Abalone Diamonds
5 4-15-2011
Very nice!

uniform and with lots of character. Can't complain,..great product.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
5 4-15-2011
Time Saver

The first time I used it, I nailed it. My strings feel evenly spaced just the way the way they should.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
5 4-15-2011
Great Product

Excellent coverage and easy to use. Very professional looking finish when done! Love it!

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
Pearl Dots
Pearl Dots
5 4-15-2011
Great dots!

Very uniform in thickness and look great installed on my Brazilian 000-40

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
Router Bit for Binding
Router Bit for Binding
5 4-15-2011
Great tool.

Did the job on my custom Tele thin line excellent, highly recommended.

Barrie Crabb  Staffordshire, England
Customer supplied image for review
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
Bullet Truss Rod Nut for Fender
4 4-15-2011
Fender-style Bullet Truss Rod Nut

It seems to work excellently on my USA FENDER TELECASTER. I UNFORTUNATELLY HAD TO BLOW THE WALNUT THAT WAS COVERING IT. I stripped the original rod, because I worked too heavy on it; the key, in fact, wouldn't fit more than a pair of mm down, and through the walnut too!?! This one goes at least good 5 mm down, which assures you enough grip to scratch your neck, once in a while! I use o.11 gauge strings!

Beppe Santoro  ITALY, SOUTH EAST
Micarta Saddle
Micarta Saddle
5 4-15-2011
Micarta Saddle blank

Robust and very easy to work.
Great!

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Bending Iron
Bending Iron
3 4-15-2011
Bending iron

I spent many frustrating hours trying to bend European curly maple to shape for a single cutaway (Benedetto Style) jazz archtop with little success.
I came to the conclusion that the iron was just not getting hot enough.
An email to StewMacs had a new one on its way to Australia, which arrived 6 days later.
I've yet to try this one but I'm sure it will be fine.
Great service guys-Thanks!

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 4-15-2011
Had an issue...

First off let me say I DIG Stew-Mac’s customer service. They always respond and are very helpful. I had an issue with the Electrosocket Jack Mount I ordered. It came with cross-threaded threads (as it turned out). After chatting with a customer service rep they told me they were sending a new jack. We discussed which part was defective and the rep decided it must be the actual jack, unfortunately it was the socket. None the less I bought an electrosocket from a local repair shop and fixed the problem. The electrosocket is Great for the Tele…and I recommend it highly.

I also recommend doing business with Stew-Mac, not only high quality parts, but some of the best customer service you will find anywhere. You get 5 stars for your Customer Service:)

Moesan  San Diego, Ca Read my reviews (2)
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 4-15-2011
Golden Age Parson St. Humbuckers.

For years I have tried to find the right pickups for my 73 Aria SG, but nothing has sounded right. I thought that even tho it is made from Mahogany and looks good enough to get a lawsuit against the Matsumoku factory, it just wasn't built right. Then I saw your Parson St. demo on youtube, and bought a Alnico 2 bridge, and an Alnico 5 neck pickup. Out went the dimarzios, and Wow, what a transformation. It now sounds fantastic! Best PAFs I have ever heard in my 30 years as a guitar player. Several of my other guitars will get this pickups as well!

Rune S-L  Oslo, Norway Read my reviews (2)
GHS Guitar Boomers
GHS Guitar Boomers
5 4-14-2011
10-46 Lights

GHS Boomers have always been reliable. I have tried all the others and these have had defects such as kinks, rust, rough spots and dead or unsteady sound.

Brian Potts  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
5 4-14-2011
Copper shielding is a Must Do.

I used only the 2" wide tape as it is very easy to cut to any size you need. After installing in every cavity of my Strat, front and back and also back plate and pick guard, input jack area---everywhere, it was worth the money and effort. To do a Great job, it took me 3 hours and did not require any soldering as the sticky side also conducts. After re-assembling my guitar, the hum level on settings 1,3 and 5 of the single coil pickups went, on my scale, from a loud 10 down to a quiet 2. Of course on settings 2 & 4, there was no hum at all due to using dual coil in these settings. I checked my Strat with an everyday homeowners volt meter set for continuity and there was no place now that wasn't shielded and grounded, including the tuning machines(via string transfer).

Summary--take your time and test as you go, your efforts will only be rewarded if you ground and shield everything. Dollar Shy Dove

Dollar Shy Dove  Brookings, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
5 4-14-2011
Parts selection

Austin ("Live Music Capitol") has NO selection of parts at the various Music Stores. I am brand new at "guitar making" but Stewmac has a great selection of parts (some I didn't know existed!). Good quality, inexpensive, quick delivery. Perfect!

Gunner  Austin, TX
Customer supplied image for review
Jack Cup for Tele
Jack Cup for Tele
2 4-14-2011
decent

the plate works, but the tele clip is a pain. The cup is also too shallow to screw into the guitar.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
Displaying 16276 – 16300
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  651  652  653  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce