Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 16001 – 16025
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  640  641  642  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

String Saver Classic Saddles
String Saver Classic Saddles
5 4-30-2011
Super upgrade

J'ai recu rapidement le colis, ils livrent même au Québec ! ces étriers sont très bien faits et la durée de vie des mes cordes a doublée. je recommande vivement cet achat, qui est moins cher que dans les magasins.

Yantheberge  Quebec City
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 4-29-2011
My very nice 58 P-Bass

"Bare wood" the finish it once had, has been transformed to that beautifully subtle 3 tone sunburst made famous by Fender thanks to the colors and clear coat from Stewart-MacDonald.

Amos's Ax  Bartonville
Customer supplied image for review
Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
5 4-29-2011
Buffing Pad

The foam polishing pads from Stewmac do a great job in removing scratches and developing a deep shine. I've used other buffers and had okay results, but these pads have finally delivered the look I was after. I can't compare them to an actual buffing wheel, but one thing is sure, you won't melt your nitro.

ppickin  Stevensville, MD
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
5 4-29-2011
Golden Age Restoration "Bent Tab" Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar

I just put these on a 1939 Kalamazoo lap steel, no modifications made and they look perfect and work much better than the originals because of better gearing. They look as though they were never replaced. Fantastic

Mangoman  Salem
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
5 4-29-2011
Perfect

Well made from strong metal. Just the thing you need to replace a broken, flimsy plastic jack plate!

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Oval Jack Plate
Oval Jack Plate
5 4-29-2011
Perfect

Well, they're jack plates and they're oval, so I guess they're perfect. They are made nice and clean from properly thick metal. Just what I've been looking for.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
5 4-29-2011
Wonderful!

Avevo montato un manico strato de luxe in palissandro sul body della mia american standard stratocaster. Per regolare il truss rod avevo spanato l'alloggio della brucola. Terrore senza fine. Temevo i costi di riparazione di un liutaio. Quando mi sono imbattuto in questo articolo non ci ho pensato su due volte ed appena ricevuto l'ho provato. Si è alloggiato alla perfezione e, come di incanto, il truss rod ha ripreso a girare. Un miracolo. Grazie Stewart Mc Donald!

Umberto  Napoli, Italy
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
5 4-29-2011
They do the job well

This a handy little product. They are made well and percise from durable steel. These will last a lifetime with minimal care.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
5 4-29-2011
Perfect

This is REALLY cool stuff. You can really polish your finish to a mirror shine with this and the Swirl remover is great for bringing back a nice shine to blunt old finishes.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
5 4-29-2011
Do the job nicely

These pads do the job nicely. Of course there isn't much to wrong with this product.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 4-29-2011
very nice file

It does everything as promised. Luvly.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Gripper Strap Buttons
Gripper Strap Buttons
5 4-29-2011
They do the job!

Strap buttons effectively prevent the strap from slipping off, although I don't do much moving around when playing. Long term durability of nylon would be an issue, but it's better than plastic.

d jordan  Willimantic, CT Read my reviews (3)
Megaswitch P-Model
Megaswitch P-Model
4 4-29-2011
Excellent but...

I installed this into a double humbucker telecaster for a custom build last night and I was quite displeased when the control plate would not align right, and was pulling to the side. Due to the pc board's rectangular nature and it being off center to the switch, it hits the wall on the round of the control area and needs to swing into the center point of the round. Now I'll have to rout out part of the control area and hope I don't butcher it's appearance or scratch the finish (the finish has already been put on).
The switch has otherwise smooth action and would otherwise receive 5 stars, but I'm a bit disappointed that the designers of this switch did not take into account the layout within a control plate, or make it round like the vintage switches. On a Strat I'm sure this is not an issue as there is clearance around the switch, but for Tele's where the control plate dictates it's position, it is an issue and may require moving your screw holes or worsecase routing.

spook777  San Diego
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Bass
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Bass
4 4-29-2011
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Bass

Nice quality wood, no problem with the slotting, it also has plenty of wood in back of the nut slot. A negative is that the board is not graduated in thickness, a Fender style board has uniform thickness at the edges, not in the center as the Stew-Mac board has, it takes some work in addition to cutting to shape.

RestoGuitar  Cincinnati, Ohio USA Read my reviews (8)
Teflon Fret Dam
Teflon Fret Dam
5 4-29-2011
So many uses - ideal for fingerboard prep!

Whilst it obviously works well as a dam when glueing next to a fret slot, there are other great uses for this product . The main use I love these sheets of teflon for are for assisting in adding fall away to a fingerboard using the stewmac radius beam. Stack a couple of sheets of this under the end of the beam at the end nearest the nut and level away towards the end of the fingerboard .
The teflon makes it easy for the beam to slip and slide how you need it too and doesn't seem to wear away. We also do the same thing when leveling frets - fall away is key to a great fret-job

Jonathan @ Feline Guitars  Croydon, Surrey, UK Read my reviews (5)
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 4-29-2011
Color toned Aerosol

The vintage amber was the perfect shade to do the neck of the banjo I,m restoring. Like it said, multiple coats until desired shade is reached. In my case it was 11 coats. Thanks

mlbearss  grosse pointe woods, michigan
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
5 4-29-2011
Love it

It's smaller than I expected but to be honest that was the pleasant surprise. The kit is really awesome and has most of the things you will need on the spot.

Tim Gospodinov  NYC Read my reviews (8)
Nut Slotting Gauge
Nut Slotting Gauge
5 4-29-2011
String height gauge!

Great product, does the trick! Quality item! Thanks

hinckg  Dennisport, MA
Dreadnought Sitka Spruce Soundboard
Dreadnought Sitka Spruce Soundboard
5 4-29-2011
AAA Sitka soundboard

The AAA top i got from stewmac is an absolutely great piece of timber. I'll be getting all my tops from them from now on. The price is also a winner.

56domy  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Fishman Switchjack Endpin Jack
Fishman Switchjack Endpin Jack
4 4-28-2011
Switchjack Endpin

Our shop used this product several times and it does the job. Its an easy install and cost effective.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
Mixing/Sanding Spatula
Mixing/Sanding Spatula
5 4-28-2011
The Spatula/Mix Tool

This is a unique little tool that can be used for several tasks. I wish I had thought of this design. Recommended!

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
Alpha Control Pots
Alpha Control Pots
4 4-28-2011
Standard Pots

We use them all the time and do the job as designed. They should not be compared to CTS.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
Angle Vise
Angle Vise
5 4-28-2011
The Angle vise

This is a necessary add on for the shop stand. Hooks up easy and does what it's suppose to.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
StewMac Brush-on Super Glue
StewMac Brush-on Super Glue
5 4-28-2011
Brushing Super glue

This is a great add on to the super glues collection. It makes a difference on certain needs.
I always add a bottle on our glue orders.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
5 4-28-2011
Stikit Sandpaper

This is a great product used on many different surfaces. Hopefully the price will not continue to increase.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
Displaying 16001 – 16025
of 20998 reviews
< 1  ...  640  641  642  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce