Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15951 – 15975
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  638  639  640  ...  843 >
Sort reviews by

Gibson Truss Rod Nut
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
5 5-04-2011
Genuine look

Nice to know these are around when required

Cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Slotted Truss Rod Nut for Fender
Slotted Truss Rod Nut for Fender
5 5-04-2011
Genuine look

Nice to know these are around when required.

Cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
BridgeSaver
BridgeSaver
5 5-04-2011
Beautiful tool!

Have just rescued a Martin D-18 and about to do a Larivvee OM. Expensive but will pay for itself after the 2nd job, thank goodness someone is around to R&D tools like this!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Airbrush Outfit
Airbrush Outfit
4 5-04-2011
Airbrush

Great little helper although I can't find an adaptor that screws on the UK propellant can that fits the tubing! Sure it is excellent as have similar 'Badger' ones here in UK that are reliable for touchups when you know what you are doing.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 5-04-2011
Get em!

OMG, have struggled in the past but these are industry standard colours, that give satisfying results, thanks!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Pipettes
Pipettes
4 5-04-2011
Really good quality

So useful for so many applications, clean and reuse them too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Mixing Cups
Mixing Cups
4 5-04-2011
Just the job

Handy as cellulose won't melt through, best to buy in bulk, I try to clean and re-use as much as I can, so useful!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 5-04-2011
Beautiful

So reliable esp when used with the templates, the pro look is def achieved.
I find their shelf life very good indeed.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
4 5-04-2011
Life savers

Accuracy is the thing, and these are accurate, no more sanding down veneer :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
5 5-04-2011
Library must have

Forget the net to look up facts and ideas. Excellent book, works great when you have the Colour Tone sets too :)
Very handy colour matching pages.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
5 5-04-2011
Rampers

No more unsightly saw cuts, finish off the bridge nicely when ramping is required.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Tremolo Routing Templates
Tremolo Routing Templates
5 5-04-2011
Accurate

Love these, I have most of the templates, who could ever to it by freehand, really?! Do it right, these are an investment!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Mitchell Abrasive Cord
Mitchell Abrasive Cord
5 5-04-2011
Accurate stuff

These take 'finickity' to the next level, good results, another must have for saddle and nut slots.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
5 5-04-2011
econ 3 on plate tuners

got a 1962 or so Silvertone with original tuners. They fit perfect and work great.

mark g  webster city ia Read my reviews (2)
Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
4 5-04-2011
Thanks for these!

I bought 4 of each shape and use them as advised, refinish jobs gone up a few notches :) Tend to wear out a bit quick for my liking but cannot do without them.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Fret End Dressing File
Fret End Dressing File
5 5-04-2011
Precision tool

Required to finish those ends off properly, has cut down fret dressing time per job, on my 2nd one in 3 years. Can be used upside down to prevent marking the fingerboard so definitely very useful for any fretter.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Scissor Jack
Scissor Jack
5 5-04-2011
Ergonomic

Although the knob and cable do fall off easily, when you get used to it it's so clever. Pity it's so expensive, I want a couple more!!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
5 5-04-2011
Handy additions

Speeds up mounting time, good quality - thanks!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Tuner Drill Jigs
Tuner Drill Jigs
4 5-04-2011
Nice construction

3 tuner version; Heavy duty tool keeps accuracy when drilling and laying out 35mm spaced tuners, can always be moved to install 40mm spaced too but jig has to be moved, just the fact the drill bit is held square to the face is a great thing.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
4 5-04-2011
The best

Dip a strap buttons' screw in this before you install the button and it will not snap off, soap and wax works too :) I also dip all strings in the grease before I install them in a Floyd Rose trem, prolongs string life, cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Magnet Polarity Tester
Magnet Polarity Tester
4 5-04-2011
A quick helper

Conveniently small and accurate, one of those I wish I had thought of that tool!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
4 5-04-2011
Handy

Handy to keep in the tool rack for those tuners, stubborn screws etc, accurate application of a good quality oil cheers!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing
3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing
4 5-04-2011
Use when required

Don't use countless wraps of masking tape! A great piece of kit.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
StewMac Wide Fretwire
StewMac Wide Fretwire
5 5-04-2011
Accurate stuff

Thanks for great fretwire that's reliable and tough.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
5 5-04-2011
Reliable

Reliable for every application I know of. Bit pricey especially for us 'foreign' luthiers who have to add UK VAT and import duty :( but hey ho, worth it all the same :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Displaying 15951 – 15975
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  638  639  640  ...  843 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce