Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15926 – 15950
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  637  638  639  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
5 5-04-2011
tunomatic bridge

I used this bridge for a hollow body electric arch-top. Great quality and easy set up. I ended up ordering a second one for one of the home arch-top acoustic instruments using it as research bridge. A very happy surprise

Henry Doell  Saskatoon Read my reviews (3)
Laminated Wood Purfling
Laminated Wood Purfling
5 5-04-2011
laminated wood purfling

I have now tried several types of laminations from Stew. Mac.. The laminations all are of a consistent quality and really add to the beauty of the instruments I use them on.

Henry Doell  Saskatoon Read my reviews (3)
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
5 5-04-2011
I wish I had thought of this :)

Does what it says, thanks for another tool that gives accuracy when you have the skills :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
5 5-04-2011
Accurate

Accurate fretwire that is consistent and reliable.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
5 5-04-2011
Must haves

You do not need any other type, these are it.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
5 5-04-2011
Nice!

A lot of money but you can feel the quality, accurate 5 degree too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Repair Magnet Kit
Guitar Repair Magnet Kit
4 5-04-2011
Ergonomics

Have a few of these, the best way to position cleats, cable clips etc, handles a must. Thanks.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Saddle Retainer Wire for ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridges
Saddle Retainer Wire for ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridges
4 5-04-2011
No more bending plain guitar strings :)

Sometimes fiddly to install but is the right shape :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
5 5-04-2011
Great for customers too

Nice quality that will not shatter as they are acrylic, not glass. With inspection light inside (new energy saving bulbs don't get so hot) my customers are given a 'bird's eye view' of the problem. Useful and a must have for interior acoustic repairs.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
5 5-04-2011
Go slow

Excellent quality to do the job right.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Gibson Truss Rod Nut
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
5 5-04-2011
Genuine look

Nice to know these are around when required

Cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Slotted Truss Rod Nut for Fender
Slotted Truss Rod Nut for Fender
5 5-04-2011
Genuine look

Nice to know these are around when required.

Cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
BridgeSaver
BridgeSaver
5 5-04-2011
Beautiful tool!

Have just rescued a Martin D-18 and about to do a Larivvee OM. Expensive but will pay for itself after the 2nd job, thank goodness someone is around to R&D tools like this!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Airbrush Outfit
Airbrush Outfit
4 5-04-2011
Airbrush

Great little helper although I can't find an adaptor that screws on the UK propellant can that fits the tubing! Sure it is excellent as have similar 'Badger' ones here in UK that are reliable for touchups when you know what you are doing.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 5-04-2011
Get em!

OMG, have struggled in the past but these are industry standard colours, that give satisfying results, thanks!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Pipettes
Pipettes
4 5-04-2011
Really good quality

So useful for so many applications, clean and reuse them too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Mixing Cups
Mixing Cups
4 5-04-2011
Just the job

Handy as cellulose won't melt through, best to buy in bulk, I try to clean and re-use as much as I can, so useful!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 5-04-2011
Beautiful

So reliable esp when used with the templates, the pro look is def achieved.
I find their shelf life very good indeed.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
4 5-04-2011
Life savers

Accuracy is the thing, and these are accurate, no more sanding down veneer :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
5 5-04-2011
Library must have

Forget the net to look up facts and ideas. Excellent book, works great when you have the Colour Tone sets too :)
Very handy colour matching pages.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
5 5-04-2011
Rampers

No more unsightly saw cuts, finish off the bridge nicely when ramping is required.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Tremolo Routing Templates
Tremolo Routing Templates
5 5-04-2011
Accurate

Love these, I have most of the templates, who could ever to it by freehand, really?! Do it right, these are an investment!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Mitchell Abrasive Cord
Mitchell Abrasive Cord
5 5-04-2011
Accurate stuff

These take 'finickity' to the next level, good results, another must have for saddle and nut slots.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
5 5-04-2011
econ 3 on plate tuners

got a 1962 or so Silvertone with original tuners. They fit perfect and work great.

mark g  webster city ia Read my reviews (2)
Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
4 5-04-2011
Thanks for these!

I bought 4 of each shape and use them as advised, refinish jobs gone up a few notches :) Tend to wear out a bit quick for my liking but cannot do without them.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Displaying 15926 – 15950
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  637  638  639  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce