Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15876 – 15900
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  635  636  637  ...  842 >
Sort reviews by

Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
4 5-06-2011
5 1/2 inch diameter pad

The big ones work good. I'm gonna have to try the smaller type now. These are a great way to achieve a brilliant shine without a pro buffing setup.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Respirator Mask
Respirator Mask
4 5-06-2011
Good Nuff.

Does what it says, good. Everything seems good quality. Keep all cartridges bagged for a longer life span.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Diamond Fret Levelers
Diamond Fret Levelers
3 5-06-2011
Diamond Fret Levelers

I thought they would be double sided like all the other's I've seen. Can't assume anything I guess. Seem Like they'll work good though.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Ceramic Caps
Ceramic Caps
4 5-06-2011
What Do You Expect?

A pretty good capacitor, nothing more, nothing less.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
3 5-06-2011
Great Quality, Shy on Quantity

Don,t get me wrong the quality of the pots, switch, and jack is great. The kit comes with all good parts. However the wire... only enough to complete about half the job. I have tried several times to use the wire scarcely and just can not complete a wiring job with the only wire supplied. You will probably half to get more wire.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Tension Spring
5 5-06-2011
Great spring!!

I needed a 3rd spring for my Squier Strat to keep the bridge from "floating". This one did the trick. Fast shipping, low price. Thanks

Guido  Clinton Township Read my reviews (3)
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
4 5-06-2011
okéééé...but

Tout y est, axe longitudinal, transversal, trous de vis évasés, mais pour pour etre parfait il devrait etre bien plus epais.

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
5 5-06-2011
Perfect for the job

These neck cauls are great...lined with cork and practically universal. I cut them down and use them to clamp my fingerboard on or to shape my heels. It would a pain in the ole keister to make one of these in my shop.

Jesse Stearn  SLC. Utah Read my reviews (4)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
5 5-06-2011
Wiring Kit

Good enough to going on with my project. Your products were send in expected time and quality, and I'm still need more to make my dream guitar. Step by step ....

Folli  São Paulo/Brazil
Premium Wiring Kit for Paul Reed Smith
Premium Wiring Kit for Paul Reed Smith
3 5-06-2011
need too use 500 ohm mini pots

Need to use 500 ohm mini pots when using this kit other style guitars. The large pots are nice if you have the room.

trickmaster0442  La Grange Park IL. USA
TonePros Locking Studs
TonePros Locking Studs
5 5-06-2011
Great Upgrade

Subjectively, these seem to have improved tone and sustain a bit on my LP Standard. But, unquestionably, they are worth the money if only to keep the tailpiece from falling off and dinging something (or itself!) when changing strings. I'm seriously considering the companion locking bridge for the same reason.

John English  Birmingham, AL Read my reviews (2)
Eyelet Setting Tool and Bit
Eyelet Setting Tool and Bit
5 5-06-2011
Great Tool

Great little tool and simple to use. You must use it right in order for it to last, but man a time saver. Use it all the time for my custom pickups!

JBM Guitars  Binghamton, NY
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 5-06-2011
Spoke Wheel truss rods are great!

I recently started using StewMac's spoke version of the hotrod truss. I have to say these are awesome... I was not able to find these from anyone else. The construction is top notch (as always) and they add extra ease and simplicity to the setup. Thanks StewMac...

Matt Phillips  West Hills, Ca
Saddles for Floyd Rose
Saddles for Floyd Rose
5 5-06-2011
Just perfect

the saddles fit and work perfectly in my performer Jackson's floyd without any problem.A+++++ for the price,the packaging and the fast shipping to Greece!!!Very satisfied

Sotos  Eleftherio KordelioThessaloniki
Customer supplied image for review
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 3L/3R
5 5-06-2011
Wonderful Product

These tuners are physically identical and mechanically superior the the legendary originals they are intended to replace. I've used them on several custom-builds, and I've even used them to replace the "innards" of defective originals by swapping out the back cover. If your original covers can be salvaged (get out the metal polish and your Dremel tool), this is an excellent method to retain an all-original appearance on your instrument while upgrading the performance.

John Heff  Bernville, PA
Golden Age Overwound Humbuckers
Golden Age Overwound Humbuckers
4 5-06-2011
Nice surprise

I installed a G/A overwound in an LPDC replica and wow what a nice surprise. The p/u cleans up very well yet can deliver a good solid crunch when driven. Really good warm tone and I will definitely look at these p/u's again on my next project guitar.

Rudedawg  USA Read my reviews (3)
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
4 5-05-2011
Fret Not!

These fingerboards are cut accurately and the scale is accurate but i must say that the last rosewood board i bought was a little on the "dull" looking side compared to the ones in the past. Other that that,they are well made.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
5 5-05-2011
Abalone lover

I have always used these quality cut abalone dots from Stew Mac & will continue with all my builds.
Eric/Las Vegas, Nv.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 5-05-2011
The perfect truss rod for that special build!

This is the only truss rod i've ever used for all my builds and will always be the one I order. The double action is very handy for adjustments. Don't forget to order the special sized router bit for this truss rod here at Stew Mac!

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier
5 5-05-2011
guitar stuff

Your stuff has always been very good. Thank You!

rgreth 
Jaws2
Jaws2
5 5-05-2011
Jaw 2

This product worked very well, laying in frets with a pleasing evenness and requiring minimum hassle. Using the wooden cowls, I had only a little difficulty getting the top frets in (nearest the bridge). It's expensive for what it is, because the package includes three cowls ($12 a piece approx), but I minimized the cost by buying only one brass insert (flat, for classical/flamenco guitars). I can recommend it as a good piece of equipment.

Shaun  Santa Barbara Read my reviews (2)
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
4 5-05-2011
Nice upgrade

I replaced the Tremolo on my MIM Strat with one of these units, and used Graph-tech Saddles...wonderful sustain!
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the holes did not line up, but it was an easy fix...
Between this part and Fender Bullet Strings,tone and sustain are superb!

OlBlindMan  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (3)
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
5 5-05-2011
neat little gizmos

I put these on all my guitars, even my Strat. Makes a quick visual check easy. I do not understand why all guitars are not equipped from the factory with these....

OlBlindMan  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (3)
GHS Ukulele Strings
GHS Ukulele Strings
2 5-05-2011
Barely adequate

Since I was attempting to restore a 90 year old uke of indifferent quality, after installing a new bridge and pegs I opted for these low-quality strings. They proved that the work was worth doing, but I will swap them for better ones asap.

unskilled guy  Wisconsin Read my reviews (3)
Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs
Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs
4 5-05-2011
Overcoming adversity

Put these in a 1919 Oscar Schmidt of poor quality. Found that the holes for the pegs were drilled too large, and filled in the gap with Gorilla Glue. Appears to be holding and working well!

unskilled guy  Wisconsin Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 15876 – 15900
of 21036 reviews
< 1  ...  635  636  637  ...  842 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce