Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15851 – 15875
of 20989 reviews
< 1  ...  634  635  636  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Speed Knob
Speed Knob
5 5-05-2011
Speed

With the speed knobs you’ll play faster, you’ll jump higher, you’ll get the babe!

Jo  Belgium Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
5 5-05-2011
Neck support caul

Angled headstocks cause a slight issue but a great product that holds the neck while doing fretwork without a risk of slippage. Recommended

Darren Barnes  Northern Ireland Read my reviews (4)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 5-05-2011
First time user

I used your color tone liquid stain(vintage amber)for the first time and the refinish came out beautiful on a p-bass.I used dark mahogany-red mahogany and the vintage amber stain to do a sunburst finish.Easy to use and mixes perfectly with alcohol.10 coats of shellac and French polishing and it came out great.Thanks for a great product.

Ed Schultz  deerfield beach FL Read my reviews (2)
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 5-05-2011
Amber coats

I used the Vintage Amber for my Tele project... I am very Happy with the way it enhanced the wood grain and its overall rich tint

toneman62  Sonora, Ca. Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
5 5-05-2011
Precision Router Base

Hello, the product was received and I'm very satisfeito. É very versatile. I have used for several purposes in my work. Sincerely, Mauricio

mauricio  São Paulo
Scraper Burnisher
Scraper Burnisher
5 5-05-2011
Great Item!

The burnisher is well made, and does a great job of putting an edge on the scrapers! I wouldn't want to do any scraping without it!

Daniel H.  Odessa, MO Read my reviews (2)
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
4 5-05-2011
Worked!

It has worked. I ordered some small parts for my Gibson Super V CES, and after three weeks they arríed at my hometown in Germany. It took a while because of the customs-treatment (no further costs). I'll do it again when I'm in the market for. Thanks.

friese  Germany
Saddles for Floyd Rose
Saddles for Floyd Rose
5 5-05-2011
Superb replacement

Fast delivery from StewMac and a quality replacement part. Installed in Shaller Floyd Rose II setup, the replacement looks and feels just like the original. In some aspects I found these saddles easier to uses than the original Schaller product.

Richard Jensen  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Installer
5 5-05-2011
Right tool for the job

Painless and simple to use.

Richard Jensen  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
The Key
The Key
1 5-05-2011
Over designed

Poor value for money. Pain to work with when strings are in tune / under tension.
I ended up using the bottom catch as the hook, pulling the entire assembly with my thumb and index finger.

Something much simpler, similar to Moody Spring Pull Hook tool [sold by StewMac], would be considerably more useful

Richard Jensen  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
Fret Press Caul
Fret Press Caul
5 5-05-2011
Press On

I never did like the idea of taking a hammer to someone's vintage Les Paul. This takes the anxiety out of refretting a classic piece of history.

Buffalo Trace Custom Guitar  Kentucky Read my reviews (2)
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
5 5-05-2011
Super-Super Glue

I use all the super glues, I use the brush on #20 a lot, it's so handy to
brush on the exact amount in the exact spot.

jerry banfield  chatham,il Read my reviews (6)
Alpha Blend Pots
Alpha Blend Pots
4 5-04-2011
Nice pot

like to wire this pot as a two volume, two pickup bleed to mono jack. If you have a wiring diagram link please post it below. Thanks.

Liquidguitars  Ojai Ca. Read my reviews (10)
Zap-It EZ-Winder
Zap-It EZ-Winder
4 5-04-2011
works

Drill a hole in the stem and stick a small steel brad in it (heat it and it will melt it's way in) and you've got a magnetic-compatible device that doesn't fall out of your cordless driver! Thus modified, it's perfect, and better than the home-made unit I used to rely on. (It's not so deep that you might scar the headstock when using)!

Mark's Luthierie  Oswego, NY Read my reviews (3)
Golden Age Hotwired Pickguards
Golden Age Hotwired Pickguards
5 5-04-2011
Great Upgrade

I never fully realized the differences between American made guitars and their cheaper made Asian counterparts. I get it now, after actually comparing what came out of my brand new Squier CV 50's Strat to this Golden Age Hotwired Pickguard. Adding this product to the Squier was simple as advertised, cosmetically pleasing, and has given this budget Strat a tone that is even better than that of my Fender AVRI 57 Strat. Good Stuff. PS....My 5 way switch works great without any rework.

Freddie D  South Florida
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
1 5-04-2011
doesn't work with stewmac templates

the blade cuts wider than the bearing.
there is a big gap between the bearing and the blade so unless you use a really thick template (the stewmac ones i got are not)the bearing is too high to make contact with the templates.

Mickey Springer  Hollywood,CA Read my reviews (4)
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
L.R. Baggs iBeam Active Pickup System
5 5-04-2011
excellent product

first of all excuse my english
I have buy the L.R.Baggs ibeam system and I let My luthier do the installation
i put it on gibson SJ 200 and the sound plugged is very Natural I am very satisfied.

Marc Bedard  Trois-Rivieres
Customer supplied image for review
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
5 5-04-2011
Perfect fit

I purchased these tuners as replacements for an early 1930's Gibson L-00. They fit perfectly, lining up exactly with the original post and screw holes, and required no extra driling. I got the relic nickel, black knob version and they look fantastic and work great. Thank you Stew Mac!!

jp reali  Washington, D.C.
Customer supplied image for review
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
5 5-04-2011
tunomatic bridge

I used this bridge for a hollow body electric arch-top. Great quality and easy set up. I ended up ordering a second one for one of the home arch-top acoustic instruments using it as research bridge. A very happy surprise

Henry Doell  Saskatoon Read my reviews (3)
Laminated Wood Purfling
Laminated Wood Purfling
5 5-04-2011
laminated wood purfling

I have now tried several types of laminations from Stew. Mac.. The laminations all are of a consistent quality and really add to the beauty of the instruments I use them on.

Henry Doell  Saskatoon Read my reviews (3)
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
5 5-04-2011
I wish I had thought of this :)

Does what it says, thanks for another tool that gives accuracy when you have the skills :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
StewMac Narrow Fretwire
5 5-04-2011
Accurate

Accurate fretwire that is consistent and reliable.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
ColorTone Polishing Compounds
5 5-04-2011
Must haves

You do not need any other type, these are it.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
5 5-04-2011
Nice!

A lot of money but you can feel the quality, accurate 5 degree too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Guitar Repair Magnet Kit
Guitar Repair Magnet Kit
4 5-04-2011
Ergonomics

Have a few of these, the best way to position cleats, cable clips etc, handles a must. Thanks.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Displaying 15851 – 15875
of 20989 reviews
< 1  ...  634  635  636  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce