Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15801 – 15825
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  632  633  634  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 5-07-2011
Excellent product!

Hi, I´m from Vázquez Guitarras in Argentina. I would like to recommend the -Color Tone Liquid Stains- that make an excellent and professional finishing. This is the Vázquez 335 that was painted with this stains. Thank you very much.
Vázquez Guitarras.

VAZQUEZGUITARRAS  ARGENTINA
Customer supplied image for review
Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar
Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
5 5-07-2011
Very good kit

Has everything you need to wire up a two pick up guitar with individual controls

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
4 5-07-2011
Good Replacement

They are good replacement pickup rings. Just make sure you read the specs

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Speed Knob
Speed Knob
5 5-07-2011
Great knobs

I love speed knobs. I put them on most of my guitars. These are great they come in different finishes. I recently purchased the black and the gold. A warning to the buyer these will not fit Gibson pots. So be careful. I love EMG pickups and they have a 18 spline shaft which these fit also they fit Stew-Mac's products.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
5 5-07-2011
Excellent replacement I waited for

I have long time sought for right bridge over the Internet that would fit my guitar. The difficulty is created by the fact that I could not accurately measure with ruler or caliper my bridge. I scanned the old bridge together with a ruler and compare it in the drawing program. I asked for an opinion on StewMac and received confirmation that the Gotoh 1511-G could be the right choice. Indeed, everything was consistent, right dimension, even thread of the studs, and for some 15 minutes I replaced the bridge and adjust the guitar! Now no one buzzing, rattling, bridge height is easily adjusted, and saddles too. Gold color match the color of the tuners. The sound is fuller, more massive, better sustain and sound of treble and bass strings is now articulated, more natural and better. Gotoh is the right choice, the bridge is worth every coin, and now I regret that I did not order and stop-tail too in the same color. But I will, probably in the next order.

PElvir  BA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Guitar Repair Vise
Guitar Repair Vise
1 5-07-2011
Not at all like Dan's vice in the video

I reckon I got the one the first guy sent back - it fits the description exactly. The loose and sloppy action will not wind smoothly using the crank handle. One jaw does not swivel properly, even with the top nut slackened right off. I'd have returned it but live in UK.
Shipping already cost me over $90 so sending it back is not a proposition. It will hold a guitar but it's not easy to use - this is a poorly made vise. Other stuff from Stewmac has been great but right now, I'm NOT HAPPY!

Colin  Cumbria, UK Read my reviews (6)
StewMac responds

Colin,
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our repair vise. We value your detailed critique of the problems you've experienced. We do our best to provide a sound quality item, but in this case it seems we really let you down. We hope you will accept our sincere apology (and a replacement vice).

Pickguard Screws for Fender
Pickguard Screws for Fender
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. This is what I wanted.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff.

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. Everything works fine.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Strat Pickguard
Strat Pickguard
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff.

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. Good price.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Bleached White Bone Saddles
Bleached White Bone Saddles
5 5-07-2011
Bone Buts and Saddles

I have a small shop. I build 2-3 guitars annually that I adopt out to friends and young people who share my love of the instrument. I also do a bit of work on older guitars. I have used both blank and shaped nuts and saddles from Stewmac without a single bad experience (except the one's caused by my own hand!).

JDJ  Montclair, CA
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
5 5-07-2011
Perfect

Needed replacement on a 1941 Gibson L30. Needed to bore peghead to .340 for the bushings. No big deal. Then tuners dropped right in worked perfect. Still a crummy old guitar, but it has great tuners!

Rick B  Lake Oswego, Oregon
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
5 5-07-2011
No problems

No problems with them breaking in my experience. I keep a few around in the shop.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
3 5-07-2011
No frills

Little on the pricey side for a cheap piece of plastic. Decent none-the-less.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
5 5-07-2011
No complaints

You get a ten pack, good price.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
5 5-07-2011
Not much to say

They are well made for a decent price

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
5 5-07-2011
Necessary tool for beginners

Hard to imagine not using this tool in the past.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Truss Rod Cover Screws
Truss Rod Cover Screws
5 5-07-2011
Right size for the job

These were small enough to fit a custom truss rod cover I made, but are easy enough to take on and off

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
5 5-07-2011
Great

Machined well and look great

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Micro Finishing Papers
Micro Finishing Papers
5 5-07-2011
Great Quality

I have used the sames sheets on numerous finishes. I keep them clean and they work very well and bring out a mirror finish.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Scraper Blades
Scraper Blades
5 5-07-2011
Excellent tool

These are fantastic!! Easier and faster than sandpaper.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
4 5-07-2011
Good color

I have applied this with both alcohol and water. No complaint with either results.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
5 5-07-2011
Excellent template

I is a little thin, however, I built a matching spacer out of scrap wood and now it is the perfect height. It really speeds things up compared to routing freehand.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Peghead Bushing Reamers
Peghead Bushing Reamers
5 5-07-2011
Perfect size and fit

This reamer was a perfect fit. Much better than doing it by hand.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Behlen Tung Oil
Behlen Tung Oil
4 5-07-2011
Know what your getting into

This stuff takes forever to dry. Use mineral spirits to speed it up.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Precision Straightedges
Precision Straightedges
5 5-07-2011
Invaluable Tool

I use this straight edge daily for just about everything from set up, building and dialing in tools. Very accurate

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Displaying 15801 – 15825
of 20995 reviews
< 1  ...  632  633  634  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce