Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15776 – 15800
of 20982 reviews
< 1  ...  631  632  633  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 5-08-2011
precise

every time i say precise my mind goes to these router bits

fret  athens greece Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Binding Router Guide
Binding Router Guide
4 5-07-2011
Dremel binding guide

Useful but tricky. The tool's footprint is too small and is unstable in use. Height adjustment is fickle but once sorted this can be a useful item in the workshop.

Kenny Fox  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (11)
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
5 5-07-2011
Pickup template for my LP Custom Deluxe

I used this on my LP with excellent results. I love the Gibson minis and this also gives me the choice of swapping over to P90s. The template worked well and I've since ordered the full-size 'bucker template too.

Kenny Fox  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
GHS Acoustic Soundhole Microphone
5 5-07-2011
son bien défini

un micro de bonne qualité

chaladichal  france Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Fret Arbor Press System
Fret Arbor Press System
4 5-07-2011
Fret Press

Works good.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Cutting Lubricant
Cutting Lubricant
5 5-07-2011
Cutting Lube

Works great, you wont regret buying this.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Fret Tang Nipper
Fret Tang Nipper
4 5-07-2011
Tang Nipper

Works great, could be cheaper though in my opinion.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 5-07-2011
Seems good.

Seems good so far. Yet to see how long it lasts though.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
Dual-grit Diamond Fret File
Dual-grit Diamond Fret File
5 5-07-2011
Dual Grit File

Works great. Get some of the cutting lubricant and you'll really be surprised.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
ColorTone Liquid Stains
ColorTone Liquid Stains
5 5-07-2011
Excellent product!

Hi, I´m from Vázquez Guitarras in Argentina. I would like to recommend the -Color Tone Liquid Stains- that make an excellent and professional finishing. This is the Vázquez 335 that was painted with this stains. Thank you very much.
Vázquez Guitarras.

VAZQUEZGUITARRAS  ARGENTINA
Customer supplied image for review
Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar
Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
5 5-07-2011
Very good kit

Has everything you need to wire up a two pick up guitar with individual controls

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
4 5-07-2011
Good Replacement

They are good replacement pickup rings. Just make sure you read the specs

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Speed Knob
Speed Knob
5 5-07-2011
Great knobs

I love speed knobs. I put them on most of my guitars. These are great they come in different finishes. I recently purchased the black and the gold. A warning to the buyer these will not fit Gibson pots. So be careful. I love EMG pickups and they have a 18 spline shaft which these fit also they fit Stew-Mac's products.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
5 5-07-2011
Excellent replacement I waited for

I have long time sought for right bridge over the Internet that would fit my guitar. The difficulty is created by the fact that I could not accurately measure with ruler or caliper my bridge. I scanned the old bridge together with a ruler and compare it in the drawing program. I asked for an opinion on StewMac and received confirmation that the Gotoh 1511-G could be the right choice. Indeed, everything was consistent, right dimension, even thread of the studs, and for some 15 minutes I replaced the bridge and adjust the guitar! Now no one buzzing, rattling, bridge height is easily adjusted, and saddles too. Gold color match the color of the tuners. The sound is fuller, more massive, better sustain and sound of treble and bass strings is now articulated, more natural and better. Gotoh is the right choice, the bridge is worth every coin, and now I regret that I did not order and stop-tail too in the same color. But I will, probably in the next order.

PElvir  BA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Guitar Repair Vise
Guitar Repair Vise
1 5-07-2011
Not at all like Dan's vice in the video

I reckon I got the one the first guy sent back - it fits the description exactly. The loose and sloppy action will not wind smoothly using the crank handle. One jaw does not swivel properly, even with the top nut slackened right off. I'd have returned it but live in UK.
Shipping already cost me over $90 so sending it back is not a proposition. It will hold a guitar but it's not easy to use - this is a poorly made vise. Other stuff from Stewmac has been great but right now, I'm NOT HAPPY!

Colin  Cumbria, UK Read my reviews (6)
StewMac responds

Colin,
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our repair vise. We value your detailed critique of the problems you've experienced. We do our best to provide a sound quality item, but in this case it seems we really let you down. We hope you will accept our sincere apology (and a replacement vice).

Pickguard Screws for Fender
Pickguard Screws for Fender
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. This is what I wanted.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff.

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. Everything works fine.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Strat Pickguard
Strat Pickguard
5 5-07-2011
Very good stuff.

Very good stuff, this is what I wanted. Good price.

Leonid Popov  Moscow Read my reviews (3)
Bleached White Bone Saddles
Bleached White Bone Saddles
5 5-07-2011
Bone Buts and Saddles

I have a small shop. I build 2-3 guitars annually that I adopt out to friends and young people who share my love of the instrument. I also do a bit of work on older guitars. I have used both blank and shaped nuts and saddles from Stewmac without a single bad experience (except the one's caused by my own hand!).

JDJ  Montclair, CA
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
5 5-07-2011
Perfect

Needed replacement on a 1941 Gibson L30. Needed to bore peghead to .340 for the bushings. No big deal. Then tuners dropped right in worked perfect. Still a crummy old guitar, but it has great tuners!

Rick B  Lake Oswego, Oregon
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
5 5-07-2011
No problems

No problems with them breaking in my experience. I keep a few around in the shop.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
3 5-07-2011
No frills

Little on the pricey side for a cheap piece of plastic. Decent none-the-less.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
5 5-07-2011
No complaints

You get a ten pack, good price.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
5 5-07-2011
Not much to say

They are well made for a decent price

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
5 5-07-2011
Necessary tool for beginners

Hard to imagine not using this tool in the past.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Displaying 15776 – 15800
of 20982 reviews
< 1  ...  631  632  633  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce