Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15751 – 15775
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  630  631  632  ...  843 >
Sort reviews by

ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
3 5-12-2011
Tinted Lacquer

I liked the color just don't get in a hurry. Spray several light coats and let tack off between coats. The price with shipping is very expensive for a spray can of paint. Guess I'm going to start trying to mix my own, but if you want quick and easy this works.

will2027  Winnsboro,LA - USA
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
4 5-12-2011
So far so good

The 2 truss rods that I bought the other day seem pretty good so far. I have seen them in many guitars (I'm sure everyone has). The installation is pretty straight forward though I did have to get some clarification on what “…both sides of the bottom of the slot” meant. I think the word corner could have been used in the instructions but YMMV. So, having said that, I think I’ll stick with the Hot Rods since they are a little easier to work with and worth the extra couple of bucks. If you are on the fence I’d say give them a try you might really like them and I’m sure they won’t let you down.

Matt @ Texas Toast Guitars  Arvada, CO Read my reviews (3)
Jack The Gripper
Jack The Gripper
5 5-12-2011
Brilliant!!!!

I was in two minds if I should buy this as Ive seemed to manage without one for years and given that its not cheap!!!!
Well,I'm glad I did. Ive used it over and over.
Great for semis.

terry chapman  UK Read my reviews (12)
Grover Deluxe Keystones
Grover Deluxe Keystones
5 5-12-2011
Deluxe=Deluxe

These machine heads are beautiful and reflect quality all the way. They hold tuning very well. I recently installed a set on an Epi Less Paul and I swear that guitar blushed with pride.

Yves Parent  Gatineau, Canada Read my reviews (3)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
5 5-12-2011
fret files

I've been using this style fret file from Stew Mac...the whole set for years....can't wear them out....the best.

cliff Rapisarda  ma
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
5 5-12-2011
Best

Best bridge i had ever bought it change the sound and the sustain is awesome .

B2  san diego CA.
6 Steel Rule
6" Steel Rule
5 5-12-2011
A must Have

Simple, practical, well made, this rule is my perfect setup partner. Measures string height, pickup height, easily both in metric or imperial.

Awesome quality, to my surprise.

Leonardo  Buenos Aires
Black Fingerboard Stain
Black Fingerboard Stain
5 5-12-2011
Saw a MINI-Wax commercial and...

I tried MINI-Wax to ebonize my fretboard and it didn't work... bought the pre treat stuff that's supposed to work better with still minimal results (only slight darkening of rosewood)...
THIS IS THE REAL DEAL!!! The bottle said its for horse saddles but it works better than any other stain i used and blew them away. If you want an ebonized (black stained) fretboard this is what you need!

Roman Warrior  Marietta, GA
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
5 5-12-2011
Good truss rod.

Great fit, great feel. Works smooth. Nothing wrong. Good job StewMac.

Alex Page  Red Wing, MN Read my reviews (3)
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 5-12-2011
Does the job well.

I used this with the StewMac fretboards with great results. No slippage and no pops-outs. No epoxy is necessary. Works great.

Alex Page  Red Wing, MN Read my reviews (3)
Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars
Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars
4 5-12-2011
Nice Fretboard

The ebony flat fretboard came with very accurately placed slots and was perfectly flat. Wonderful piece. Only complaint is that the slots are too deep for the StewMac fretwire and need to be filled or the fretboard itself needs to be planed down. Otherwise, spectacular. Exactly what was needed.

Alex Page  Red Wing, MN Read my reviews (3)
Kluson Archtop Guitar Tailpiece
Kluson Archtop Guitar Tailpiece
5 5-12-2011
great

fast service, great quality

Lanie  Wolmer Read my reviews (3)
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
5 5-12-2011
Great

Great service, international 4 days, wow these gold ones look like jewelry

Lanie  Wolmer Read my reviews (3)
Kluson Archtop Guitar Tailpiece
Kluson Archtop Guitar Tailpiece
5 5-12-2011
Cool

looks great, thanks you!

Lanie  Wolmer Read my reviews (3)
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
5 5-12-2011
So many uses!


I use the .10 for everything the kerf is thin great for cutting bone. I can cut perfect shims out of a blank with this. Great for fret slots as well very sharp.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Nut Seating Files
Nut Seating Files
5 5-12-2011
Great tool!

Great tool cleans the slot well. This tool is a must for clean nut work, and fixing others rushed work.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Fret Crimper
Fret Crimper
4 5-12-2011
Good but over priced

It does what it says and does it well. But I was a little disappointed with the finish quality, there was primer overspray on the handle. I am not looking for a wall flower but for near $80 I want it perfect.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Offset Diamond Fret File
Offset Diamond Fret File
4 5-12-2011
Best file ever!!

I purchased the 300 grit, very smooth and no chatter. High quality and sharp and works wonders over the body of classical and acoustic guitars. A little pricey but who else has one this nice; that's the reason for the 4 star?

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 5-11-2011
great pickups

I installed these in my epiphone dot 335 alnico 5 in neck and alnico 2 in bridge and cant believe how much better this guitar sounds I love it. definitely a keeper now!!!

NICK K.  SAN BRUNO, CA
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
5 5-11-2011
Under String Guages

These are great!! They are easy to use and make setting string height a breeze. Used them first on my Telecaster and it now plays like a different guitar. My Strat is next.
Thanks Stewart-MacDonald for a great product.

rockn4Christ  St. Clair Shores, Mi
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
5 5-11-2011
Chrome knobs

These are high quality knobs, but the best part is the price - a third of what I can get them for in New Zealand. Good on you Stewmac!

Pick  New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
Binding Laminator
Binding Laminator
5 5-11-2011
trust me you need one

makes life so easy when laminating binding,will never go without again

goldguitarguy  Cold Lake,AB,CA Read my reviews (4)
White Plastic Binding
White Plastic Binding
5 5-11-2011
perfect binding

i love this binding just used it on a tele style build and it looks amazing

goldguitarguy  Cold Lake,AB,CA Read my reviews (4)
Black Plastic Binding
Black Plastic Binding
5 5-11-2011
great product

great material,easy to use and finish,thinner binding arrived with white marks from being over bent during shipping maybe but scraped out easily....will buy again

goldguitarguy  Cold Lake,AB,CA Read my reviews (4)
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
4 5-11-2011
great but..........

this tool is fantastic it does the job great but it doesn't fit between the neck pocket and lower horn of certain types of guitars due to the size of edge guide....still a recommended buy!!!!

goldguitarguy  Cold Lake,AB,CA Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 15751 – 15775
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  630  631  632  ...  843 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce