Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15351 – 15375
of 20961 reviews
< 1  ...  614  615  616  ...  839 >
Sort reviews by

Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 5-30-2011
Nice... even for the price!

I've been watching these since the price was lower. I sucks that it is higher now but still a very good product.

Really accurate PAF tone!

suncircle.music  Trinidad and Tobago Read my reviews (3)
Alpha Push-pull Pots
Alpha Push-pull Pots
5 5-29-2011
Good quality pots!

I replaced old noisy pot in my japan superstrat with this one and now it works smooth and silent.

Eugene_O  Russia, Novosibirsk
Deadblow Fretting Hammer
Deadblow Fretting Hammer
4 5-29-2011
Another fine tool from Stewmac

Well constructed and very effective for fretting.

Gerry A.  Australia Read my reviews (4)
Guitar Repair Vise
Guitar Repair Vise
5 5-29-2011
That extra pair of hands you always wanted.

I've put off buying this because of the cost of shipping it to Australia but finally bit the bullet and got one. On receiving it I found it wasn't as smooth as the one in the demo video having to turn the round handle using my whole hand rather than turning the removable handle with just my fingers. I sent an email to the service dept asking for advice on how to make the action a bit smoother and they responded immediately saying that they will send another to me at no cost. Received the second in three days and it worked as smoothly as the one in Dan's video. Excellent tool and excellent service.

Gerry A.  Australia Read my reviews (4)
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
5 5-29-2011
Very Impressed

I've been doing an upgrade on my late father-in-law's early 1960s Silvertone soprano uke. The Grover ukulele tuning machines were the perfect finish. Smooth, accurate tuning. Now that the old plastic friction tuners are gone it stays in tune.

I cut out the wooden bridge saddle and replaced it with a better saddle and put on some Aquila Nylgut strings. This little uke now sounds better than my Lanikai concert. Oh yeah, I ordered the tuners on Monday and they were here Thursday. Great service and great tuners at a reasonable price. Can't ask for more than that.

Michael H.  Austin
Small Guitar Sitka Spruce Soundboard
Small Guitar Sitka Spruce Soundboard
4 5-29-2011
AA Soundboard

Overall, I'm quite satisfied with this wood. Beautiful, even color and tight grain for being a lower grade. As a beginner, I feel comfortable with possibly making some mistakes on this board as it would be inexpensive to replace, but will also look great if I do a good job in the end! Best of both worlds...

Ty  Portland, Oregon
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
5 5-29-2011
Excellent value

I used these on a self-build, and they're excellent. holds tune well, nice tight action.

Robb  Ambridge, PA, USA Read my reviews (8)
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
5 5-29-2011
Kluson Waffleback etc

Well made, an excellent product and again brilliant delivery

Mersea  England Read my reviews (4)
Fret Press Inserts
Fret Press Inserts
5 5-29-2011
Fret Press Inserts

Very good product and once again delivery excellent

Mersea  England Read my reviews (4)
Mounting Bracket for Mandolin Pickguard
Mounting Bracket for Mandolin Pickguard
5 5-29-2011
To be expected.

As always, quick and friendly service. Never any complaints on my end in 15 or more years as a customer.

Budrocket  Bristol, VA
String Spacing Rule
String Spacing Rule
5 5-29-2011
String Spacing rule

Again an excellent product and delivery to UK second to none, many thanks

Mersea  England Read my reviews (4)
Unbleached Bone Nuts
Unbleached Bone Nuts
5 5-29-2011
Vintage Bone Nuts

Impressive quality and a very fast service to UK

Mersea  England Read my reviews (4)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
5 5-29-2011
Gauged nut files

I have ten guitars and love to experiment, i own just about every profile of mini files, they have all been shelved since i got the right tool for the right job. Could've saved allot of heartaches, and now i love showing them off.

Lunatic  Cornwall Ontario Canada Read my reviews (2)
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
4 5-29-2011
Essential tools, but wear down quickly

I have made about 5 bone nuts in the past few months. It now takes me only two hours to make one, and another half hour to screw it up. These files are essential and work well. However, I find that the edges wear quickly. So use lesser tools for the rough fit, and save these for the precision finish work.

Arthur Z  New Orleans, LA Read my reviews (3)
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
5 5-29-2011
Just What Was Needed

My favorite design, looks great, sounds even better and for the price there's not really a lot more you can ask for... maybe one that makes my coffee in the morning? :-P

Brinjen  Darwin, NT, Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
5 5-29-2011
Bone nuts

This nut is my favorite!
This last long but are little harder to work with then other nuts.

Tryggve LTO custom guitars  Gothenburg, Sweden Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
3 5-29-2011
Tusq nuts

This item is easy to work with. But dose not last long. The strings get stock in it after a wail.

Tryggve LTO custom guitars  Gothenburg, Sweden Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 5-29-2011
Perfect and smooth cut

I had to order a 1/4" collar for my router (I had only 6 and 8 mm), but then I've been able to use them. I'm very happy 'cause they works very well (fast and smooth cut). Yeah!!!

Cristiano Bochese  Verona, Italy Read my reviews (3)
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
5 5-29-2011
Warm sound

As I said on the title... Warm sound

Cristiano Bochese  Verona, Italy Read my reviews (3)
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
5 5-29-2011
Works!!!

I installed this truss rod in a strat style guitar. Easy to fit and it works very well!!!

Cristiano Bochese  Verona, Italy Read my reviews (3)
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
5 5-28-2011
Brilliant!

The precision router base combined with the Stewmac down cut bits made the routing of the headstock inlay on "number 1" a joy. Really easy to accurately adjust depth of cut and guiding the free hand route was simple and precise. Will now also order the soundhole/rosette routing jig and binding jig as the Dremel equivalents just don't stack up.

Ossie  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (3)
Gotoh Locking Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Locking Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
3 5-28-2011
Nice Tuners But Be Careful

I second the other reviewers who said: DON'T USE THE PROVIDED SCREWS!!! I thought, "I'm more careful than most..." One screw snapped in half while screwing in. I had to bore out the hole. The tuners are pretty good. Each one feels slightly different than the next. They've got the look though.

JT McGuire  Los Angeles Read my reviews (3)
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
Golden Age Parsons Street Humbuckers
5 5-28-2011
Boutique Quality / Half The Price

I purchased a cosmetically challenged late 90's Korean (Samick) Epi LP to restore. First off, I was impressed with the build quality of the guitar so I figured it was worth an upgrade. I looked at all the available PU's and decided to take a flyer on these, Alnico 5 neck - 2 bridge,I'm blown away! I put the money I saved into new pots,caps and wiring and oh yeah the savings partially financed a new set of locking tuners as well.

The LP holds it's own with my buddy's vintage Gibsons and I doubt I'll ever sell it. Don't hesitate to buy these as an upgrade to an newer Epiphone, you won't be disappointed.

garybtv  New Mexico
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
5 5-28-2011
Handiest Little Thing!!!!!

Perfect! One of the most used inspection tools in my shop.

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
5 5-28-2011
indispensable for fret level jobs

Another great tool. Tells you exactly what is going on with the frets.

Mojoman  Iowa Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 15351 – 15375
of 20961 reviews
< 1  ...  614  615  616  ...  839 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce