Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15126 – 15150
of 20982 reviews
< 1  ...  605  606  607  ...  840 >
Sort reviews by

Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Solid Peghead Guitar with Engraved Bell-end
5 6-15-2011
Great product!

I replace the tuners of my aged (?) Fender lap steel as they have turned unsightly, and Golden Age fits perfect except I have to add 2 holes which was a breeze. Now, my lap steel looks like just off the shelf! Love it!

philip.musiclover  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Archtop Guitar Bridge
Archtop Guitar Bridge
5 6-15-2011
bridge

bought a glen burton guitar with a very high bridge i modified your brige and it did the job easiest bridge to modify geronimo

geronimo gianelli  humble tx 77346
StewMac Medium Fretwire
StewMac Medium Fretwire
5 6-15-2011
Very Nice!!

I always use this number is very good
perfect assembly and good leveling

andreluth  Curitiba Paraná Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Knob and Bushing Puller
Knob and Bushing Puller
5 6-15-2011
What a helper

Does exactly what it says on the tin, cheers.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Japanese Fret Slot Cleaning Saw
Japanese Fret Slot Cleaning Saw
4 6-15-2011
Sharp!

Excellent, excellent, excellent ;-)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Double-edge Nut Files
Double-edge Nut Files
4 6-15-2011
Easier than my set of 10

HARD wearing, have gone through a lot of sets of the separate nut file sets from other suppliers which clog and are hard to clean. Simple to work out which side is which by filing on scrap wood, it's visible to see the thicker edge.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
4 6-15-2011
Classy look

Just the job, great look too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
3 6-15-2011
Classy

Look great, a little on the soft side but do the job.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
5 6-14-2011
Super Glue. (10) & (20)

What can I say that has not already been said about these products?

AZfryguy  AZ Read my reviews (6)
Black Plastic Binding
Black Plastic Binding
5 6-14-2011
Great stuff.

I bought some binding for my fretless bass. It was my very first working with binding and no problems at all.

AZfryguy  AZ Read my reviews (6)
3M Gold Fre-Cut Sandpaper
3M Gold Fre-Cut Sandpaper
5 6-14-2011
Everything I expected and more!

For starters the fre-cut gold paper is top notch. I have compared all kinds of sandpaper to Fre-Cut and the scratch pattern from the Fre-Cut is much more uniform, and the last 5x longer. I use it with my air compressor and I rarely if ever have to change due to worn out paper. I will never use any other product to sand with. Unless I need something higher than 800 grit.

My only complaint is I wish they offered all grits. I am talking 20-2000 Gold Fre-Cut. Yes, 3M does make 20 grit sandpaper. So however they make Fre-Cut add more grits and I will buy them all!

AZfryguy  AZ Read my reviews (6)
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
3 6-14-2011
It does what it says

I bought the 14" block and when I got it, I guess warped would be the right word for it. My black seems very uneven and not very accurate. It also had a dent in it were the radius is. However, this could be me being OCD. If I ran the company I would do away with the wood ones and make the steel ones available in 3",6",10",15, and 20 inch lengths. Also if you are buying this you HAVE to buy the stikit sandpaper. I bought the sampler back and it did not work as well as thought.

AZfryguy  AZ Read my reviews (6)
Triple-O Guitar Kit
Triple-O Guitar Kit
5 6-14-2011
My Favorite Guitar to play

I built my 000 about three years ago. It never fails to amaze me how great this instrument sounds. As I use it to perform with I always get compliments on its tone. Because I was able to build it myself and size the neck to my hands it is a joy to play. I highly recommend taking the plunge and build your own.

Will Kruger  IL
Customer supplied image for review
Erlewine Neck Jig
Erlewine Neck Jig
4 6-14-2011
i don't understand..

Oui, c'est un excellent outils qui permet de travailler avec précision..mais Mr Stew and mister Mac, pourriez vous incorporer les sous titres dans vos video?*

*Yes, very good item, to do a good job..but mr stew and mister mac can you incorporated(.....) subtitles in french, deutch etc.. your videos ? :-D
Merçi (thank you)

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
Ball Bearing Router Bits
Ball Bearing Router Bits
5 6-13-2011
sweet

these bits are very clean cutting.

Joes Guitars  Todd Mission, TX
Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs
Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs
5 6-13-2011
Great Solution for an Ailing Oud

I bought three sets of these to use on an oud. I recently bought an oud at a flea market. Oud's use pegs, not standard tuners. The pegs on my oud were slipping so I thought of trying standard tuners. I bought these tuners, installed them and they work like a charm.

For those familiar with ouds, the string to tuner arrangement with these dulcimer tuners needs to be different than the usual peg tuners. Such as, the highest string is attached to the first tuner at the bottom near the nut. You then need to continue in line to the next string and next tuner. Great solution!!

David Lawter  Peekskill, NY
Customer supplied image for review
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
5 6-13-2011
great!

easy to install, no loosey goosey!

Kurt Rosenbaum  San Diego, CA
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
5 6-13-2011
super smooth and high quality

I built a custom guitar for my shop class at school. It was made from purpleheart and maple and built from the ground up (except a few parts from stew mac).

The bridge looks amazing! And it has really good sustain; it seems longer than my dad's strat even! Thank you stew mac.

Dillon M  Michigan
Customer supplied image for review
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
5 6-13-2011
Where have you been all of my life #2!!!

Just like GSJ in another review. Could not find these pins locally, only full kits.

JB Aubry (aka BenoA)  Montreal, Quebec Read my reviews (3)
ESP Multi Spanner
ESP Multi Spanner
5 6-13-2011
Perfect!

Awesome tool. Small and can be put in your guitar case/gig bag. I recommend it to everyone.

JB Aubry (aka BenoA)  Montreal, Quebec Read my reviews (3)
Building Electric Guitars
Building Electric Guitars
5 6-13-2011
Lots of great ideas!

This book is great! It shows a lot of really good jigs to get around having lots of machines and shows a wide variety of construction techniques.

Ray Simonetti Instruments  Spring, TX Read my reviews (5)
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
5 6-13-2011
Perfect!

As David in a previous review of that item, here in Montreal, I could not find a place that would sell one tuner for my son's cheapo Rogue bass. One of the tuner shaft had broken. This one fits perfectly and works very well. I regret not buying 5 of these. regret

JB Aubry (aka BenoA)  Montreal, Quebec Read my reviews (3)
Electric Guitar & Bass Design
Electric Guitar & Bass Design
5 6-13-2011
Great reading!!!

I wish this book had come out a long time ago. The favorite in my guitar literature library.

Ray Simonetti Instruments  Spring, TX Read my reviews (5)
TUSQ XL String Trees
TUSQ XL String Trees
5 6-13-2011
Perfect

These things are perfect, installed them on my 72' tele deluxe reissue. I figured most of the tuning problems with that guitar had to do with the string trees, not the tuners themselves. And the tele stays in tune perfectly now. I highly recommend these, I don't think I'll ever have another guitar that requires string trees, and not use tusq.

As a side note they really compliment any cream or bone colored hardware you may have on your guitar. Even the nut looks great next to the string trees.

Matthew N  Southern California
Customer supplied image for review
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
4 6-13-2011
Decent tuners

I ordered a set of these, forgetting that the Grover Midsize Rotomatics with an 18:1 ratio were actually the kind I liked. These Gotohs were OK, but I'd recommend spending the extra 6 bucks to get the Grovers. The $42 Grovers will make any guitar more enjoyable to play.

Jukebox John  Shutesbury, MA Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 15126 – 15150
of 20982 reviews
< 1  ...  605  606  607  ...  840 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce