Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Ratings and reviews

Ratings and reviews

 
 









 Processing...






Ratings and reviews at stewmac.com!
• Rate your favorite items
• Share your experiences, offer suggestions
• Show a picture of the instrument or project where you used the item
• Read what other luthiers had to say
Sign in now and tell us what you think about our tools and supplies!
Displaying 15101 – 15125
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  604  605  606  ...  843 >
Sort reviews by

Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
5 6-19-2011
Awesome tool

Who would've thought that a simple thing like matching the neck radius to the bridge radius would be a major improvement. This little adjustment made my guitar MUCH more playable! Goodbye fret-outs and dead notes! Thanks Stewmac!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
Gotoh Keystone-style Machines
Gotoh Keystone-style Machines
4 6-19-2011
Gotoh tuners

Nice machines. Bought these to compare them to Grovers (my usual replacement choice) as the price value was similar and I needed replacements on my Ibanez AM200. These were a direct replacement, no mods needed...due to a lapse on my part, my original Ibanez tuners were Gotoh (doh!)...anyway, we'll see how long these last...to be continued.

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
Bone Bridge Pins
Bone Bridge Pins
5 6-19-2011
Bone pins

Great product! Fit into my Martin D-16 with no modifications. Sound quality is first rate. Thanks Stewmac!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
JLD Bridge Doctor
JLD Bridge Doctor
4 6-19-2011
3694 Screw Mount

Received the product promptly. It did bring down the bridge, but not the top. It did help the sound of the guitar.

Modrtpdlr  Doniphan, Mo. Read my reviews (2)
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
5 6-19-2011
Golden Age

Great for the vintage sound, crisp, and you cannot get more "surf sounding" than these. I will add the volume mod soon because the neck pick-up looses high frequency fast as you turn it down.

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
White Bridge Pins
White Bridge Pins
5 6-19-2011
5021-S Bridge pins

Quality product, received promptly, I mistakenly bought to large a size so I had to go to my local music store and buy 6 more pins that were the correct size.

Modrtpdlr  Doniphan, Mo. Read my reviews (2)
9-lug Stereo Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
5 6-19-2011
Great!

Great quality, tough build, no noise

Cask Thomson  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (3)
Japanese Fret Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
5 6-18-2011
Thomas Lloyd Guitar making course

So impressed with it, I just had to have one along with other Stewmac products for great results.

johney  TASMANIA Read my reviews (2)
Router Bit for Binding
Router Bit for Binding
5 6-18-2011
Guitar and Uke.

Used with the excellant Dremel router attachment and guide for brilliant results. Great service!

johney  TASMANIA Read my reviews (2)
Double-edge Fret File
Double-edge Fret File
5 6-18-2011
Money well spent

Glad I spent the money on this file. Well made and very convenient with the multiple edges!

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
Foam Polishing Pads
Foam Polishing Pads
4 6-18-2011
Nice!

Worked great! Very little spatter on me. No swirl marks left in the finish.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
ColorTone Black Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Black Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 6-18-2011
None more black

The prefect finish to the edge of my tobacco burst. Dig it.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 6-18-2011
Saving the Gibson

This product worked very well. The spray was fine enough to be able to lay multiple thin layers in order to build up the lacquer.
The phone support and guidance was superb! They were patient and helpful.
I was at "wits end". This was a total amateur repair. Luthiers would not touch it because the amount of time due to so many thin build up layers. The spray lacquer worked fantastic.
In the picture I'm pointing to the area that was repaired. That lower bout corner was bare wood before I started putting down layers. I'm still polishing (by hand) but a professional luthier gave me the "thumbs up".
Thank you for all your help.
Richard

Richare  Visalia, Ca
Customer supplied image for review
Grover Midsize Rotomatics
Grover Midsize Rotomatics 6-In-Line
4 6-18-2011
Solid as a Rock

Excellent Quality for the money. There's no play in the knobs making for a solid hold in the tuning.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
Micarta Saddle
Micarta Saddle
5 6-18-2011
Worked like a charm.

This material was easy to work with and the saddle I made looked professional and perfect in every way after a little polishing with fine, wet sandpaper.

Rick VDL  Hemet, CA, USA
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
4 6-18-2011
Definitely helped

This was $15.00 well spent. It took my guitar from almost unplayable, due to poor intonation, to a joy to play. The brass preserves the vintage look of my 69' Tele. There's no noticeable tone improvement, but there is no loss of tone either. Very pleased!

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
ColorTone Tinted Aerosol Guitar Lacquer
5 6-18-2011
Smooth as Silk

For my first finishing job ever, this lacquer was fantastic. I heated the cans in warm water and the spray was smooth as silk. The How-To articles on the StewMac site we easy to follow. I can't believe this finish came out of a can! Starting my second finishing job in a few weeks with ColorTone Lacquers.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
Precision Router Base Complete Set
Precision Router Base Complete Set
5 6-18-2011
Neat & Necessary

This tool is a must for building mandolins. Be careful not to drop it on the floor as it will break if it hits on the plate

BAClark  Hamilton, Ohio Read my reviews (8)
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
5 6-18-2011
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge

What a great bridge! the adjustments are perfect and the sides hold the saddles straight ahead instead of letting them slide sideways as you tighten the strings when changing them! Great product! Edward Sparks

emsparks  Maryland
Quarter-round Fret File
Quarter-round Fret File
5 6-18-2011
Awesome all purpose file

Great tool. You can use it to shape new frets and fret ends and reshape old frets that have side wear. You can even use it to put a crown on if you are careful. All without damaging the fretboard! Awesome tool. Well worth the money.

Monkey Mark  Temecula, CA
Erlewine Neck Jig
Erlewine Neck Jig
4 6-18-2011
What ?

Tres bon outils pour faire du bon boulot...mais...Mr Stew and Mr mac, pourriez vous inclure des sous titres dans vos videos ?!! *
(* Very good tools to make a good job..but mr stew and Mr mac, can you inclued subtitles in your videos?!!)

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
5 6-18-2011
72 Thin Line With The Hipshot Hardtail Bridge

I chose this bridge, it's good quality, very well made. Plus Stewart Mac gives you exacting measurments, which take out guessing when ordering online. As you can see it fits perfectly without mods, simply replaced the bridge. The tone is sweeter, it rings on & on. Thank you for helping me!

RGelow  Sicklerville, NJ
Customer supplied image for review
Pearl Diamonds
Pearl Diamonds
5 6-18-2011
make it look professional

These are great, I've always just used round dots before but as you may see, my fret board looks pretty cool. inlaying them is a breeze, even for the likes of me.

thom  palmdale,ca Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Binding Router Guide
Binding Router Guide
5 6-18-2011
VERSITAL

I'm not a luthier, just a guy that likes making instruments. This made binding for my Balalaika project easy. That's saying something because it's loaded with every angle imaginable and I have never installed binding before. It's not finished yet but you may get the idea

thom  palmdale,ca Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Flametop Guitar Body
Flametop Guitar Body
5 6-18-2011
It's perfect!

This Body is perfectly crafted and beautifully finished. The veneer is of top quality and the quilted effect has lots of depth. And the burst finish is spot on.
More of that please!

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 15101 – 15125
of 21051 reviews
< 1  ...  604  605  606  ...  843 > /\ Top of Reviews

Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce