3-Piece Inspection Mirror

  • 9 Reviews
  • Write a review

Here's a versatile 3-piece set of mirrors that you can tape together, fold up, and insert into a soundhole.

Read more

3-Piece Inspection Mirror

Item # 5124
In stock, ready to ship!

$17.70

+
Currency:
Total: $0.00
Quantity: 20

Product Details

Here's a versatile 3-piece set of mirrors that you can tape together, fold up, and insert into a soundhole.

When unfolded inside the guitar, it gives you a 7-1/2" x 12" flat viewing surface, for the big picture of the guitar's interior. Made of nonbreakable mirrored acrylic, it frees both your hands for the job. Supplied untaped.


Trade Secrets! Newsletter

Workin' in the soundhole with the scissor jack and a mirror

Dan Erlewine's got a repair that needs repairing again. Working inside the guitar body is too tight for comfort, but Dan shows some tools and tips that make it easier.

Ratings & Reviews

3-Piece Inspection Mirror

  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT
  • GOOD PRODUCT
  • AVERAGE PRODUCT
  • FAIR PRODUCT
  • POOR PRODUCT
  • Based on 9 Reviews
Write a review

The big picture!

By missingu from El Dorado Springs
(Customer's Reviews) Friday, August 16, 2013


Being able to see a much wider panoramic view of the inside of a Martin D28 is a lot better than using one of those little inspection mirrors. Truly give you the "big" picture. Easy to use and handy and all get out! Good idea, good product!

I Love It!

By Ryan M from Missouri
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, February 28, 2013


combined with a bright light you can see virtually every nook and cranny inside an acoustic guitar. Very useful.

3-Piece Inspection Mirror

By Steven K from Columbia, Maryland
(Customer's Reviews) Monday, February 20, 2012


What can you say? Can't work without it.

Very Helpful

By Watson Guitars from Lakeville, MN
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, February 02, 2012


A necessity for working inside a guitar

Folding problem

By brians356 from Reno, NV
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, November 24, 2011


Great concept, but I found assembling a true 3-piece "folding" mirror impossible, unless you put clear tape on the mirror side between two of the segments so you can "accordion" fold it. I assembled only 2 segments into a folder and left the third piece off.

A Must Have

By Daniel M from Beaufort SC
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, August 04, 2011


This is a must have for acoustic repairs. The price is reasonable and you definitely get quite a bit of use out of this!

Great for customers too

By Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK from Cornwall, UK
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, May 04, 2011


Nice quality that will not shatter as they are acrylic, not glass. With inspection light inside (new energy saving bulbs don't get so hot) my customers are given a 'bird's eye view' of the problem. Useful and a must have for interior acoustic repairs.

I love my mirror

By Glynn Silverman from Lebanon Oregon
(Customer's Reviews) Tuesday, August 24, 2010


Using the 3-piece mirror is a nice tool to have, I find that I only need One third of it. It is great when working on a bridge plate. Being able to have 3 parts that fold out is a bang for the money, and also very handy inspecting the whole inside of a guitar.

Another thing I now can't live without!

By Shop Manager from Indianapolis, IN
(Customer's Reviews) Tuesday, August 17, 2010


This item is pretty simple yet pretty wonderful. Since I ordered this a month ago, I've used it more than 20 times. The mirror is like pickguard material. I've dropped it on the concrete floor more times than I can count, and even dried wood glue on it's surface chips right off. Love it. Wouldn't want to do another interior acoustic repair without it!



Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.