Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : String nuts : Bleached White Bone Nuts

Bleached White Bone Nuts


Read 70 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Bone's hardness and density contributes to good tone, it polishes well, and it allows more precise slot filing.

See details below

Email a friend
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 

For Fender® guitars and basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6000  Blank
1-7/8" x 9/32" x 1/8"
(47.63mm x 7.14mm x 3.18mm)
Yes
$3.58
12 or more $3.04  
24 or more $2.58  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6001  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
7-1/4" (184.15mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6002  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
10" (254mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  


For Gibson® guitars, basses, banjos, and mandolins
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6010  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 3/16"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 4.76mm)
2-3 weeks
$4.40
12 or more $3.65  
24 or more $3.16  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6011  Shaped
1-5/8" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(41.28mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6012  Shaped
1-45/64" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(43.26mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  


For Martin® and classical guitars
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6020  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 1/4"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 6.35mm)
Yes
$4.95
12 or more $4.10  
24 or more $3.47  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6022  Shaped; angled bottom
1-13/16" x 3/8" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 9.53mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6023  Shaped; flat bottom
1-13/16" x 21/64" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 8.33mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  


For Dobro® guitars. Also for vintage Rickenbacker basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  1526  Blank
2-1/8" x 3/4" x 3/16"
(53.98mm x 19.05mm x 4.76mm)
Yes
$10.54
12 or more $9.16  
24 or more $7.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Grease



String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Grease



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Stewart-MacDonald is your source for quality bone!
Bone is traditionally preferred for making nuts and saddles on quality instruments.

Blank nuts have oversize length and height, for custom shaping in your shop. They're ready for trimming, filing, sanding and slotting.

Preshaped nuts will save you a LOT of work — a head start for the novice builder, and a bonus for the busy repair shop where time is money! The dimensions have been carefully researched, and minor trimming, slotting, and sanding are all that's needed to fit most popular guitars.

The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone!
What's the best material for making a guitar's nut, and why?
The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone! Read more

In this issue:
Customers ask, "What material makes the best string nut?" Erick Coleman's says it's Bone for Tone.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 70 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
5 7-02-2011
Great

Used them for the nut and saddle on a homemade dulcimer. Worked great.

Buck  Archdale, NC Read my reviews (7)
5 6-20-2011
Nice blanks

It may be just me, but I felt the blank nut thickness was not 100% square, more like 99.99% square. Either way, I did a light sanding for thickness and it went in nicely. Small question not worth the loss of a start though :)

Forrester  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 6-17-2011
Them bones

Easy to work with, smells like you're at the dentist. Ordered the gibson style blank and cutting and filing was not a problem just takes time and patience.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-01-2011
Nice Nuts!!! ;)

In my guitars, I only use "Bone" and Stew Mac is where I buy it!!!

G'Zan Custom Guitars  Columbia TN Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2011
Bone nuts

This nut is my favorite!
This last long but are little harder to work with then other nuts.

Tryggve LTO custom guitars  Gothenburg, Sweden Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2011
Warm sound

As I said on the title... Warm sound

Cristiano Bochese  Verona, Italy Read my reviews (3)
5 5-09-2011
Fender-style bone nut blank

Installed it onto my fretless bass project today. Good nut for it's price!

Viktor K.  Minsk, BY Read my reviews (2)
5 4-11-2011
White Bone Nut

The best I have used. Excellent quality and at a great price. Recommended.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
5 4-08-2011
Quality Nuts

I've been buying these nuts thru Stewmac for years. Great quality and impeccable delivery service.

Michael Carroll of Carroll Guitars  Mesa, Arizona Read my reviews (4)
4 3-26-2011
Good nuts and saddles

Good quality bone well cut to dimension

Peter Barton Guitars  UK Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 17 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce