Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : String nuts : Bleached White Bone Nuts

Bleached White Bone Nuts


Read 70 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Bone's hardness and density contributes to good tone, it polishes well, and it allows more precise slot filing.

See details below

Email a friend
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 

For Fender® guitars and basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6000  Blank
1-7/8" x 9/32" x 1/8"
(47.63mm x 7.14mm x 3.18mm)
Yes
$3.58
12 or more $3.04  
24 or more $2.58  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6001  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
7-1/4" (184.15mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6002  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
10" (254mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  


For Gibson® guitars, basses, banjos, and mandolins
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6010  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 3/16"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 4.76mm)
Yes
$4.40
12 or more $3.65  
24 or more $3.16  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6011  Shaped
1-5/8" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(41.28mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6012  Shaped
1-45/64" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(43.26mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  


For Martin® and classical guitars
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6020  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 1/4"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 6.35mm)
Yes
$4.95
12 or more $4.10  
24 or more $3.47  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6022  Shaped; angled bottom
1-13/16" x 3/8" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 9.53mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6023  Shaped; flat bottom
1-13/16" x 21/64" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 8.33mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  


For Dobro® guitars. Also for vintage Rickenbacker basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  1526  Blank
2-1/8" x 3/4" x 3/16"
(53.98mm x 19.05mm x 4.76mm)
Yes
$10.54
12 or more $9.16  
24 or more $7.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Grease



String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Grease



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Stewart-MacDonald is your source for quality bone!
Bone is traditionally preferred for making nuts and saddles on quality instruments.

Blank nuts have oversize length and height, for custom shaping in your shop. They're ready for trimming, filing, sanding and slotting.

Preshaped nuts will save you a LOT of work — a head start for the novice builder, and a bonus for the busy repair shop where time is money! The dimensions have been carefully researched, and minor trimming, slotting, and sanding are all that's needed to fit most popular guitars.

The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone!
What's the best material for making a guitar's nut, and why?
The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone! Read more

In this issue:
Customers ask, "What material makes the best string nut?" Erick Coleman's says it's Bone for Tone.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 70 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 >
5 11-06-2011
White bone nuts and Saddles

I wouldn't use any other,these white bone nuts and saddles are excellent and your delivery service is second to none!

Ken.Jacobs  E.Yorks,England Read my reviews (5)
5 10-29-2011
Nuts about nuts!

I recommend these bone nuts in all my Guitar Manuals. They give a bit more 'zing' to the sound of any guitar and as a bonus are self lubricating. 'FAN-STRATING-TASTIC' Paul Balmer__

Paul Balmer  England Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
3 10-26-2011
On hand and ship timely

About the same quality as what is available at somewhat lower prices, 20-40% acceptable for nice instruments. This experience is with # 6020. I suppose I would like to see different grades, surely different prices for them too, and the option to buy only first quality material.

ap  Mississippi Read my reviews (6)
5 10-14-2011
Shaped Bone nuts are helpful!

The shaped bone nut I got from you guys really helped me out on work I did recently for a customer's '73 Martin D-18. Normally I'd have to do a lot more work to get the nut to fit the headstock angle within the nut slot. The pre-shaped nut made it much easier and saved me a bunch of time! Sure, some fitting & sizing is required, but it's a lot easier when the part yer working with is already close to fitting. Thanks!

James Hansell, Sofa City Guitar Shop  Davenport, Iowa Read my reviews (3)
5 10-01-2011
Consistent, workable

Consistent in size and quality, easily workable. Do the job at least as well as expected.

JGS Guitars  South Africa Read my reviews (11)
5 9-16-2011
Bone fer Tone

The solidest materials transfer tone the best. Consistent colour & hardness. The first thing that I change on my own guitars...unless I built it.

old hairy  Midland ON Canada
5 9-15-2011
Nuts

These are very uniform and consistent. I have found no flaws in any yet.

Mike T.  North Carolina, USA Read my reviews (24)
5 9-03-2011
Simply the best bone blanks you can buy

This bone is always consistent and solid; they polish up very well too (not flakey and no soft spots) what can I say, I use these blanks all the time and I never have had a customer complaint…they are always very pleased with the tone

Norman Letendre  Newington, CT Read my reviews (6)
5 9-01-2011
bone nuts

purchased this for a 12 string Tele I bought as a kit some time ago that has a plastic nut.It will work perfect as the neck is wider than 'normal', the bone is flawless and even in color with a good density. It should make this sweetheart chime with the best of them. Highly recommended

benderb9  St Petersburg,FL Read my reviews (19)
5 8-24-2011
good

I like these, and use them for my own guitars and recently replaced a bone nut in a Martin OOO guitar. I start with the rectangular slabs every time. Stinky like bone to sand to shape, but the material helps give the right sound, and it wears very well. Thanks Erick C. for showing me how to do this at Purdue U. one hot summer day.

Mudbug765  Hartford City, IN Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 17 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce