Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wire, cables : Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches

Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The right wire for Fender and vintage-style circuitry. The cloth insulation simply pushes back to expose the center conductor wire. No stripping required.

See details below

Email a friend
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5959 Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches Yes
$1.14
6 or more $0.86  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



Bobbin Flatwork Material



Pickup Kit for Strat



Humbucker Polepiece Slug

Humbucker Kit



Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
Bobbin Flatwork Material
Pickup Kit for Strat
Humbucker Polepiece Slug
Humbucker Kit



Details
 Pictures
Sold as a pair of white and black wires, each 12" long. Also available in 50-foot rolls.

Diameter: 0.070" (1.78mm)
Length: 12" each (304.80mm)

22 AWG unshielded single conductor wire is tinned and stranded, with a white celanese wrap and waxed braided cotton outer insulation.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-27-2014
Great

Great wires for my restoration work! Easy to solder, great look and feel.

LesMor  Riga, Latvia Read my reviews (2)
5 2-05-2014
The best for wiring

Love the simplicity of not have to strip the insulating material. Just pull back and solder!

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 1-03-2014
Good quality

Very good idea, this is a good product, good quality cables will give you the final quality touch for you pickup projects.

Joe304  Read my reviews (3)
5 12-30-2013
Strat rewire.

Nice wire for the money. Very easy to work with and soilder. Super fast shipping.. Thanks

Jerry Lee  Pass Christian ,Ms Read my reviews (6)
5 10-20-2013
Love it

Love using this stuff. Makes my life easier in a very good way.

Kbf  LA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-28-2013
This stuff is SO easy to work with!

This stuff is fantastic, I won't EVER use anything else. Cut to length, push back and solder. No stripping or tinning required at all. Looks great too, it's a real shame that nobody sees it. I actually bought it to try it out on a new tone circuit I was building. I thought I'd try a small quantity to see how it was to work with. I shall be ordering this in 50' rolls the next time I place an order. Superb :)

Lex Luther  Scotland Read my reviews (4)
5 6-06-2013
Haven't used these yet?

Really? You haven't? There's not much to say about wire, but this push-back shielding saves so much time during soldering jobs. I will never use modern plastic shielded wire again.

Cyclave  Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 3-21-2013
Perfect Product

Absolutely the best wire to use on any repair or build. Thanks for such a simple, perfect product.

Bob Gretsch  Dracut, MA Read my reviews (12)
5 3-13-2013
Easy to work with and excellent quality

This cable is a dream to work with, no stripping, you can bend it any way you like and it will stay like that. And it's of great quality. Recommended.

Santiago_uy  Montevideo, Uruguay Read my reviews (4)
5 1-15-2013
this stuff is great

no strip pre tinned wire with a vintage look and feel. couldn't ask for more.

mdewey30  Clarksville, TN Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 48 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce