Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Acoustic guitar: Pickguards : Acoustic Guitar Pickguard

Acoustic Guitar Pickguard


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Protect and beautify your instrument with our shaped high-gloss self-adhesive plastic and abalone pickguards for Dreadnought guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5860 Tortoise Yes
$8.92
3 or more $7.98  

5861 Black Yes
$3.99
3 or more $3.59  

5862 Clear Yes
$3.59
3 or more $3.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tortoloid Acoustic Dreadnought Pickguard



Spruce Patching Wood



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Acoustic Pickguard Blanks



Tortoloid Pickguard Material



Tortoloid Acoustic Dreadnought Pickguard
Spruce Patching Wood
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Acoustic Pickguard Blanks
Tortoloid Pickguard Material



Details
 Pictures
Our PVC plastic pickguards have the sought-after authentic 1930s Dreadnought shape. They're available in distinctive brown tortoise, black and clear.

Item# Color Dimensions Radius at soundhole edge
5860 Tortoise* 0.025" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.64mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)
5861 Black 0.025" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.64mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)
5862 Clear 0.011" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.28mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)

Need to cut other pickguard sizes? See our Acoustic Pickguard Blanks.

*The tortoise pattern is printed.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-29-2012
Best value around for looks, price and ease of installation.

One of the best pick guards on the market.

Charlie Laws  Mountain Rest, SC Read my reviews (2)
5 9-30-2012
Printed? So what? It looks GREAT.

I did the tortoise. Fantastic bang for the buck. If you're just dressing up a single guitar, why would you care if they're printed? Now, if you're gonna do 3 or 4, & display them side by side, somebody might notice, but I frankly doubt it. Good part.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 9-26-2012
Perfect fit.

I needed a replacement of a pickguard for the early 70s Martin acoustic and I got one from the internet - it was too small (surprise, surprise). I got one from StewMac - perfect fit (no surprise here). Thank you guys - you know your stuff.

Alex Orelchikov  Houston, TX
5 7-01-2012
Really Impressed

I was looking for something different to put on my 00-15 and was really impressed with the tortoise pickguard. Great price and a big improvement over the original.

ANeat  Winchester Ohio USA
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-28-2012
nice tortoise pickguard

Like two other reviewers, I replaced the black pickguard on my Martin DC-1E. I had to sand the top curve of it to fit around the sound hole properly and the pickguard is slightly smaller than the Martin one. But since there satin finish on the guitar is so light, you can't really tell. It is thin so you can actually see your guitar slightly through it..which is kinda cool. Overall I am glad I bought it.

tmadorma  Manassas, VA
1 5-19-2012
Silkscreened! Not very nice

Low quality.

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
StewMac responds

Big Rand,
Yes, the tortoise pattern is indeed printed onto each one of these pickguards, and we're sorry you were unhappy with the pickguard you received. You might want to consider upgrading to our Tortoloid Dreadnought Pickguard. They are hand-made from poured resins, which makes each pickguard unique as well as very similar to real tortoise shell. We're happy to take that tortoise pickguard back; just contact us. If any items fails to meet your expectations, you may return it, unaltered, for a refund or exchange.

5 5-03-2012
Clear Guard installation

The clear guard is thin, smooth, and well made, but needs good technique for bubble free installation. Clean the guitar surface of dust and dirt. Starting at the wide end of the guard, peel back about 1/2 inch of the bottom protective film and fold it back on itself. Keeping the sticky area off of the guitar, align the semicircle cutout with the sound hole. When you're satisfied with the alignment lightly press the sticky edge down into position. If you're not satisfied with the alignment you can gently peel it up and reposition it. Rub across the face of the guard to remove the air bubbles while slowly peeling the protective film off from the bottom. If air bubbles get trapped you can gently peel it up and re-rub it into place. Remove the top protective film. The result should be nearly bubble free and all but invisible.

AustinGuitar  West Caldwell, NJ Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-20-2012
Tortoise Pickguard

I purchased this pickguard for a badly abused Alverez AD-70AC I rescued and restored (neck broken near head stock, sound board cracked around bridge, etc. The guard fit had to be trimmed just a tad to match the sound hole radius which was easy and it definetly gave this guitar some character. (the stock guard was standard black) I recommend this product to anyone who wants a high quality pickguard at a reasonable price.

mainjet  St.Augustine, Fl
4 3-24-2012
Nice Pickguards!

These pickguards are a great value and look incredible for the cost. I'm using tortoise on a number of different acoustics and all look gorgeous. Thanks!

Donny Guitar Reed  Idyllwild, CA
5 2-09-2012
clear pickguard

item was as advertised, and fit well on my taylor nylon string. hoping it will last a good while.

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce