Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Electric guitar shaped bodies : Flametop Guitar Body

Flametop Guitar Body


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Build a show-stopping guitar. You won't find more beautiful guitar bodies anywhere! Made of southern swamp ash for great tone and routed for tremolo.

See details below

Email a friend
Flametop Guitar Body
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5750 Cherry burst Yes
$208.59
3 or more $191.48  

5751 Tobacco burst Yes
$208.59
3 or more $191.48  

5753 Blue burst Yes
$208.59
3 or more $191.48  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Mounting Plate



Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat



Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar



Strap Buttons



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Neck Mounting Plate
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar
Strap Buttons
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Details
 Pictures
These contoured bodies feature high-gloss polyester finishes and gorgeous quilted maple tops. Routed for controls, tremolo and versatile pickup combinations.

This body is routed for a standard Strat® tremolo.

Holes for strap buttons, wiring channels, and the neck are already drilled. The neck pocket is routed and drilled to fit our necks.

The versatile pickup cavities are sized to fit combinations of standard humbuckers and single-coil pickups.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Flametop Guitar Body
Flametop Guitar Body
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-08-2012
Cherry Gold Beauty

Very pleased with the quality and trim parts. Everything is perfect and going. The sound is excellent - sustain, glass. This strat!

SPol  RUSSIA
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-13-2012
gracious curvatious

Very nicely done strat style body. The finish is a high gloss as clear as glass. highly recomended for either a replacement or a DIY project.

Dieter Billinger  Toronot Canada Read my reviews (7)
5 2-27-2012
Flaming Cover Girl

The handsome quilt top is complemented by a precise cut which makes assembly a joy!

Paul Balmer  England Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-31-2012
Tank-like-finish

the finish is like an armor, really beautiful colors, bright tone

lostinthsky  Istanbul, Turkey Read my reviews (2)
5 11-11-2011
more beautiful than the picture.

I was impressed when the body that arrived was not only just as flawless as the picture, but also more beautiful than expected.

The only issue with the body is on mine the input jack wire hole was very very small, I needed to fit 2 wires through that hole, but it barely ended up fitting one. I used a smaller wire with 1 regular sized and I barely ended up wedging it through the one hole...that being said...with every other hole they were perfect size, all and all, these bodies are an amazing deal.

Trunks  CA, USA
4 10-24-2011
Beautiful and almost perfect

I've buy the "Tobacco Burst", the blue was out of stock...It really doesn't matter.
In my body, the neck holes don't formed a perfect square, but this not really critical. More critical: the tremolo mass hole is a little too small to place precisely a Hipshot Tremolo. On installing, we can see the mass touch the 6th string side of the hole, while the strings are a little diverted towards 1st string edge...

Nothing TOO critical, but we must to route a little to correct this.

martino_15  Spain Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-29-2011
body and neck

I love the Strat style body and neck I ordered for StewMac ! The body looks gorgeous. The neck pocket angle was perfect with no shim needed for the neck to be at the perfect angle. The guitar sounds great and plays great. It was easy to put together. It is my favorite guitar and I own many guitars including a Fender Custom Shop Strat. It is like my "Sir" guitar.

Ron Siwicki  Winnipeg Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-11-2011
Tobacco burst body

Very good finishing, beautiful look, excellent for a personalized guitar project.

Jo974  REUNION ISLAND
5 6-18-2011
It's perfect!

This Body is perfectly crafted and beautifully finished. The veneer is of top quality and the quilted effect has lots of depth. And the burst finish is spot on.
More of that please!

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-28-2011
A BEAUTIFUL BODY MADE WITH HIGH QUALITY

A very beautiful piece made with quality and superior finish. I was impressed. It exceeded my expectations. Now is to finish my project that I'm sure will be very nice.

Cunha, Bruno Henrique  Brasília-DF, Brasil Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 74 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce