Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Sanding tools and supplies : Robo-Sander

Robo-Sander


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Works with your drill press! The Robo-Sander™ abrasive drum features a built-in guide wheel for accurate pattern-sanding using templates you make in your own shop.

See details below

Email a friend
Robo-Sander
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5665 Complete set of 3 Yes
$91.50

5662 1" x 2" Yes
$19.93

5663 2" x 3" Yes
$26.90

5664 3" x 3" Yes
$44.67


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Luthiers Friend Sanding Station



Replacement Abrasive Sleeve



Scraper Blades



StewMac Ultimate Scraper



Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank



Luthier's Friend Sanding Station
Replacement Abrasive Sleeve
Scraper Blades
StewMac Ultimate Scraper
Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank



Details
 Pictures
Available in three diameters, the Robo-Sander runs on a bronze bearing for smoothness. It works with your drill press to sand wood and other materials up to 2-3/4" tall. Each Robo-Sander is supplied with a 50-grit abrasive sleeve.

Sold individually or as a complete set. Replacement sleeves sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Robo-Sander
Robo-Sander
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 11-17-2012
Robo Sander

Used it instead of a router for shaping the body sides, glued maple top overhang and back of a neck for a Les Paul build. Beats using a router hands down. Nice & safe and no tear outs. Excellent product - wish i'd bought one sooner.

Wayne Crompton  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-02-2012
Best purchase !!!!

I've had this for 2 weeks and it has become the most useful tool I've bought! Highly recommended!

Gil Solomon  Israel Read my reviews (11)
5 9-10-2012
Robosander 2"

Invaluable - bridges, neck tapers, patterns..... Made a "Luthier's Friend" in my shop and that works well for bindings, nuts, saddles, brace blanks, etc, etc,

Colin North  Scotland Read my reviews (2)
4 7-10-2012
5662 1" x 2"

They do exactly what they say.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-18-2012
Excellent sander

Terrible at fighting crime. Guess that's why they went with "Robocop" instead of "Robo-sander." But if you need something sanded in a hurry, this is your Robo.

Little Crow  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (29)
5 4-12-2012
veramente versatili

li uso anche per limarmi le unghie dei piedi:) scherzi a parte, potete anche smontarli ed usare la rotella dalla parte superiore....il che รจ molto comodo

Marco Ferrari  Italy Read my reviews (6)
5 3-08-2012
so simple so useful

I have lost count of the number of times I have used this little sander. It's safer than using the router and no tear out. The sleeves are fantastic as well. I added my own little dust collector to the drill press (made from basic plumbing supplies) and there is virtually no dust to be seen. Thanks guys

Andrew Caragher  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-05-2012
Great product!!!

I used it on my plywood mold, soundboard and back and it gave me a perfect result. Thanks again stewmac your the best around.

Brian F  morton grove, il
4 10-03-2011
Could be better

This tool could be invaluable in the workshop for a myriad of tasks, unfortunately, the 3 inch model I received has the wobbles. This is caused by the top pressed flange having a larger hole diameter than the spindle that passes through it. This makes it hard to center through the procedure of changing grits etc. The 2 inch one works fine.

Mike Chapman  Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 9-27-2011
Awesome tool

I'm very pleased with the results I've accomplished using my robo-sander set. Highly recommended!

Claudio Kezen  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 24 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce