Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickups: Guitar, electric : Golden Age Pickups for Tele

Golden Age Pickups for Tele


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Vintage vibe, great price! Our Tele models feature Alnico 5 polepieces and vintage specifications to take your Telecaster® back half a century!

See details below

Email a friend
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5410 Bridge pickup Yes
$50.95

5411 Neck pickup Yes
$48.95

5410-S Bridge & neck pickup SAVE $10.00 Yes
$89.90


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Conductive Shielding Paint



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Conductive Shielding Paint
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Get the biting twang that helped forge rock, country and blues.
Golden Age pickups continue to amaze and impress guitarists. They're a great upgrade for guitars with weak or muddy stock pickups, at a great price. Vintage dimensions allow easy installation in standard bodies.

Save when you order both pickups!

Golden Age Bridge Pickup for Tele
Polepieces: Alnico 5 magnets with north polarity and 2-1/8" (53.97mm) spread. Vintage-spec raised D and G polepieces.
Coil wire: AWG42, wound to 6.5K ohms. Vintage-style white string wrap. Wax-potted.
Flatwork: Bottom thickness .093" (2.38mm), top .062" (1.57mm). Copper-plated steel baseplate for authentic twang.

Golden Age Neck Pickup for Tele
Polepieces: Alnico 5 magnets with south polarity and 1-15/16" (49.21mm) spread.
Coil wire: AWG43, wound to 7.0K ohms for original beefier output. Wax-potted.
Flatwork: .062" (1.57mm) top and bottom thickness.
Cover: '50s-style flat-topped, chrome.
Screws: Vintage-style wood screws for mounting to the bottom of the pickup cavity.

Both models have vintage-style push-back cloth-insulated lead wires, and include compressible height adjustment tubing with mounting screws.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 7-16-2012
Classic vintage sound

I have been working on a tele build project for ages and looked at lots of different pickups. I decided on these because if what they claimed turned out to be true, then For the price there is nothing better. I installed these in my tele which was very easy to do and have been absolutely loving them ever since. These are the best vintage sound on the market in my opinion and the price cannot be beat.

If your thinking about buying these then do it, they will not disappoint.

Aussie Matt  Australia
3 6-28-2012
You get what you pay for!

I went over budget on my Telecaster project and was hoping to put Lindy Fralin pickups on the guitar. I went for the Golden Age mainly on cost and I would say they are worth the money but will probably be replaced in the future. You can't go wrong with these if your expectations are not high. Clean sound, moderate output, well crafted.

Robmase  Charlotte, NC Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-15-2012
Bang>Buck

Installed a set of these (as well as the vintage Tele wiring kit with CTS pots and a brass saddled stewmac bridge) into a '94 50's MIJ Tele. What was once a guitar that I had never played and strongly considered selling is now my favorite player. The tone, twang and spank are the real deal. This guitar just sings now and is very difficult to put down.

Roybotzo  Buffalo, NY
5 5-20-2012
The real deal!

I wanted to breathe some new life into my Japanese tele and these were the ticket! These pickups are powerful and clear and I can't thank you enough.

Eric Rogers  Troy, New York
4 5-06-2012
golden age pickups

I put together a Stewmac Tele body and neck. It came up great. I compared this with my son's Fender Tele and the Golden Age pickups sound authentic. I'm well pleased with my home constructed Tele. Thanks Stewmac!

Colin Freeman  australia
5 2-08-2012
Fantastic

These Golden Age Pick-up brings back the golden years of R&R and installation simple. Thank You and I'll be ordering more items in the near future.

Islandmusic  Wailuku, Hawaii, USA
5 1-18-2012
golden age pickups for tele.

I put a set in my mexi. tele. they are great and have a better sound then the custom shop 54 pickup in my strat. If I could build a sets of pickups for the vintage sound that I want this would be them. on a scale from 1 to 10 this would be 11 thanks for a great job.

charley harrell  alabama Read my reviews (2)
5 10-15-2011
Great Value for Traditional Tone

Installed on a custom tele build and was impressed with clean traditional tone from this pick up. Great price too.

JSarge  Attleboro, MA Read my reviews (4)
5 9-19-2011
Good pick up,bad wiring diagram

Excellent sounding pickups.I used them in a Tele kit body and found the bridge pickup too big for my cavity.A quick rout out with my Dremel sorted it out.I found the wires way too long from the pickups.You can afford to bearly halve their length.

my biggest beef is with the wiring diagram in the instructions.The second diagram using the CLR switch does not show the connection from the switch to the volume pot.I wired the pickups according to the switch and had no sound.I checked the Seymour Duncan site for the correct diagram and found the pick ups worked and they kicked ass.

Stewmac needs to correct the wiring diagram urgently.Apart from that an excellent product.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
StewMac responds

TomL,
We're sorry to hear we had an error in our instructions. We've corrected the error online. We appreciate your feedback on the oversight.

5 9-11-2011
Golden Age pickups

Wonderful pups!
High output, lovely sounding! I put them on a Squire Affinity and it turned into a real rocker !

Per-Arne  Sweden
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 45 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.


Golden Age® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce